Senegal vs Colombia u20 2-0 FT

Re: Senegal vs Colombia u20 2-0 2nd half

Excellent performance by the young lions. Totally outclassed Columbia.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Just a couple of general observations

1. Senegal might very likely be the first African team to win the senior WC.

2. How da hell has the NBA not descended on Senegal yet? They grow like iroko trees in dat country.
I think Senegal has frequently had solid teams. Somehow they always fall short. Have they ever won the ANC?
Yes. 1 time in 1992.

2. How da hell has the NBA not descended on Senegal yet? They grow like iroko trees in dat country.
I think Senegal has frequently had solid teams. Somehow they always fall short. Have they ever won the ANC?
Yes. 1 time in 1992.

charlie wrote::clap: :clap: :clap:

Excellent performance by the young lions. Totally outclassed Columbia.
It is Colombia

Yes. 1 time in 1992.

They hosted it, but CIV won

Re: Senegal vs Colombia u20 2-0 FT

Senegal senior NT solid
Youth team solid...
Gotta envy them at these point :clap:
Re: Senegal vs Colombia u20 0-0 1st half

Hmmmm. OK. Good game by Senegal.

charlie wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Senegal is an interesting team. That said some of the guys on their team look over 20 to me. No evidence, just an observation that could be right or wrong
You don come again with your non-accusing "observations".
Cant judge a persons age by their looks. We all age differently
Senegalese will generally flunk the ageologist tests due to the fact that they are usually tall and big from a young age coupled with the usual hardened looking face due to African hardships. Looks don’t tell the true picture.

Dat is what pushed me to write point 1. In the WCs they have been to, their defensive solidity and controlled ruggedness, (as opposed to the wild ruggedness :mrgreen: displayed by the likes of Cameroun), have caused absolute fits to their opponents. It took a golden goal and a yellow card tie breaker rule to eliminate them from both of their WC appearances.

If they ever get into the knockout stages of a WC again eh, hm!

Come to think of it, how in the hell haven't Senegal won an afcon yet?

Tobi17 wrote:Come to think of it, how in the hell haven't Senegal won an afcon yet?

because in Africa, all bets are off...games are like derbies. Only Egypt has some kind of monopoly.

Tobi17 wrote:Come to think of it, how in the hell haven't Senegal won an afcon yet?
Quack me I quack you, African style.

Yes. 1 time in 1992.
Hmmmm I thought CIV won the ANC in 1992. I know it was hosted by Senegal though. I stand corrected on this.

Yes. 1 time in 1992.
Hmmmm I thought CIV won the ANC in 1992. I know it was hosted by Senegal though. I stand corrected on this.

wetin small pikin like me sabi?

Because of Nigeria, Ghana, Cameroon, IVC, and Zambia

Yes. 1 time in 1992.
Lol. My bad ooooo!!! I got it mixed up. Kai. :rotf:

Yes. 1 time in 1992.
No they haven't. In 1992 Ivory Coast won the AFCON while Senegal was the host. Senegal still haven't won an AFCON title.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Some of you guys still think success at youth level will translate to success at senior level :rotf:. Just watch the U20 WC, enjoy the football and quit making predictions. Most of these guys will go on to have average or below average careers and disappear into oblivion in a few months or years
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

G4L I am going to yab you..so in all your massive footballing years , you dash Senegal Afcon title ..

That tobi knows absolutely nothing about football..smh when Senegal wins Afcon then we can talk about them making up to 3 WCUPS appearances..smh ... Suadi won Scotland 89....we saw them chop 9 goals in wcup 2002. That tobi gets easily excited

Adisboy wrote:

Yes. 1 time in 1992.
No they haven't. In 1992 Ivory Coast won the AFCON while Senegal was the host. Senegal still haven't won an AFCON title.
Chei, G4L really thinks football began in 1992. :woot:

Yes. 1 time in 1992.

wetin small pikin like me sabi?
As in... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Re: Senegal vs Colombia u20 0-0 1st half

YUJAM wrote:Hmmmm. OK. Good game by Senegal.

charlie wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Senegal is an interesting team. That said some of the guys on their team look over 20 to me. No evidence, just an observation that could be right or wrong
You don come again with your non-accusing "observations".
Cant judge a persons age by their looks. We all age differently
Senegalese will generally flunk the ageologist tests due to the fact that they are usually tall and big from a young age coupled with the usual hardened looking face due to African hardships. Looks don’t tell the true picture.
Are we still allowed to write the bolder part on this forum circa 2019? Is there something distinctly known as African hardship?
It may interest anyone that cares to know that majority of these kids were born and raised by middle class parents based in Europe and other developed countries

Adisboy wrote:

Yes. 1 time in 1992.
Chei, G4L really thinks football began in 1992. :woot:
You done finally land abi? :taunt:

Bigpokey24 wrote:G4L I am going to yab you..so in all your massive footballing years , you dash Senegal Afcon title ..d
Bia, BP nwannem, e be like say you never make mistake bifor? Na wa. :mrgreen: