OSIMHEN SCORES RECORD-SETTING GOAL

https://www.mysportdab.com/2019/05/nige ... stest.html
Nigeria's Victor Osimhen Scores Fastest Goal In Belgian League

Nigeria international Victor Osimhen has set a new record by scoring the fastest goal in the history of the Belgian First Division A today, MySportDab reports.

It took Osimhen only 8.15 seconds to open the scoring in Sporting Charleroi's 3-2 loss to Antwerp at the Bosuilstadion (Deurne).

He has now surpassed the previous record set by Ezekiel Imoh on on August 11, 2013 after 10.8 seconds for Standard against Racing Genk.

Re: OSIMHEN SCORES RECORD-SETTING GOAL

Useless statistics

The lad has been scoring for fun...
This was midweek against Ezekiel Imoh's Kortrijk.

Rawlings wrote:Useless statistics
How about this useful statistics: THIRTY-SEVEN YEARS!! :D

We are bringing it to an end in Egypt

Looking like U-17 Osimhen kai!

We? I thought u r Nigerian

Gotti wrote:The lad has been scoring for fun...

Wow. One thng can be said: the boy certainly nows where the goal is!

Gotti wrote:The lad has been scoring for fun...

Wow. One thng can be said: the boy certainly nows where the goal is!

Where did he come from, OMG? he is what I hope Taiwo Awoniyi would be. :clap:

...he runs quickly to check the provisional AFCON 2019 list and sees Victor Osimhen's name. WOW, Rohr is not so confused after all. :thumb:

Kai, Ighalo will chop bench this Afcon, I just don't see how he starts many games.
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

Wow, dude is becoming a beast. Excellent first foot, no hesitation on taking that shot. Other naija strickers would have used that 8 seconds to release the ball from their feet.

He’s looking deadly.
There’s a bit of work to do on his hold up play and movement, but he’s developing so fast. Even compared to a season ago, he’s upped his game tremendously.
I hope Rohr takes his and gives him game time. I’m dreaming of a 2022 front three of Onyekuru, Osimhen and Samu.

ANC wrote:...he runs quickly to check the provisional AFCON 2019 list and sees Victor Osimhen's name. WOW, Rohr is not so confused after all. :thumb:

Kai, Ighalo will chop bench this Afcon, I just don't see how he starts many games.
:rotf: :rotf: Think say na only me. Quickly went back to confirm he made the list.

When it suits you half-cast

ANC wrote:...he runs quickly to check the provisional AFCON 2019 list and sees Victor Osimhen's name. WOW, Rohr is not so confused after all. :thumb:

Lol Rohr is confused. Watch him bench victor for Ighalo at the ANC.

gochino wrote:

Iggy starts for sure, Osimhen has to make the team first. Onuachu and Osimhen will battle it out for the other spot.

gochino wrote:

Rohr has been a big fan of VO from day one, even bringing him into the fray when fans didn't think he deserved a spot.

Ighalo is still No.1 and while he keeps on banging in the goals, he will maintain his spot. That said, Victor has a chance to force his way into the team. When he is ready, everybody will know. Injuries have played a big role in slowing down his career but he will come good. He is a natural finisher, pure 9

Just imagine Ajax had Osimehn last season.

The boy is the next MAK. What a player. :thumb: l

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The boy is the next MAK. What a player. :thumb: l
Yekini you mean.
If he can bulk up a bit that might help - but then he might lose some of his flexibility.
The boy moves his body like its made of rubber!

His body type is okay. He is not playing American football. Just need to work on his off the ball movement and hold up play.

This kid is something else ooo! The future is now. Nothing else to add.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The boy is the next MAK. What a player. :thumb: l
Yekini you mean.
If he can bulk up a bit that might help - but then he might lose some of his flexibility.
The boy moves his body like its made of rubber!

Not again, Nigerians and their fascination with size! Football is played with the brain, ask Messi and co. You want him to look like isaac success that can't do anything on the field except fall and get free kicks?