And it is a ....... gooooooooooooooooooooooooooolllll!!!!!!!

JACKAL
MALI U20 HAS THE BEST TACTICS IN THE U-20 WC

Post by JACKAL »

I like the fearlessness of their Coach Mamoutou Kane.

His team Presses right from the opponents 18 yard box and puts pressure on the opposing team for 90 minutes. Even though he doesn't have the best players in the world, that tactic is working for them and has a lot of potential in the hands of a really good team.

If the used Solowes Offensive Schemer component, they would be unbeatable. viewtopic.php?f=1&t=278463&hilit=solowe

Re: MALI U20 HAS THE BEST TACTICS IN THE U-20 WC

That’s why France is tearing dey azz up.

Freedom of speech entitles you to say whatever you like but in reality, based on what I saw today, Malian footballers are the most unintelligent in Africa :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Freedom of speech entitles you to say whatever you like but in reality, based on what I saw today, Mali has the most unintelligent players in Africa :!:

Dis man wan kill person! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:That’s why France is tearing dey azz up.
the final score is 3-2...to france… that is not exactly "tearing dey azz up"

Mali had numerous chances to score....at least 6 -7 goals..
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Freedom of speech entitles you to say whatever you like but in reality, based on what I saw today, Malian footballers are the most unintelligent in Africa :!:

Like I said... the are not the best players in the world...but Unintelligent ?? Common men !!

They should have won the game handily except that they consistently chose to go it alone and try to overpower defenders, rather than work together. That mentality caused them to lose the ball in dangerous spots and they payed dearly for it :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Freedom of speech entitles you to say whatever you like but in reality, based on what I saw today, Mali has the most unintelligent players in Africa :!:

I swaer CE is one heck of a place. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Of course it is. Clearly, you have plenty of Malian blood coursing through your veins :!:

I have to agree with this, that team is very good.

The Malian team is definitely more balanced and talented than the Nigerian team, they matched France in all aspects of the game and were only unlucky to lose that game. Their attacking football and flair was a beauty to behold ...and Mali's Koita is definitely one to watch... Kid is insanely GOOD, won't be surprised if top clubs are lining up to sign him up already.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Hope they go deep on this tactical plays n not just out in round too , and we say job well done!!!!!!!!!smh

They use to call my sons 'avalanche' because they both were attackers and played on same team until U17; they both were endlessly energetic and took on defenders like it was wrestling & would mount waves after waves of 90 minutes of attack. My youngest had the built of Owolabi & da bull put together and my oldest controlled ball like Stanley okoronkwo of those days but as aggressive as fooork. This Malian Team is simply 'avalanche' except they are guilty of shooting at sight but then again if you really think about it - these are 20 year olds and under. They are guilty of solo adventure in the final third but that's what makes it humorous watching them. its a game after all and it's not all about wining. I kind of saw the Malians do same thing against us when they hosted the youth tournament. I'm really glad that Nigeria, Senegal and mali and even south Africa with unlucky outings are all showing true raw art of African football on world stage.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
[U-20 WC] - Mali knocks out Argentina on PKs

Mali ties it up against Argentina! 1-1!

On the very next play an Argie player is being beckoned to get up by the ref after a clumsy dive in the Mali box. Ref was not sold on that one. :mrgreen:

Edit: 120 Minutes have been played. We are now in injury time of extra time. Mali ties it up 2-2!. A quickly taken free kick catches the Argies flatfooted, only for a Malian to blast into the Argie net. 2-2 Mali!
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Tue Jun 04, 2019 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

playing Argentina off the park, has the crowd on their feet, just win boys :thumbs:
Re: And it is a ....... gooooooooooooooooooooooooooolllll!!!

After watching other games, I am satisfied to say, Naija was useless.

did you see that? Mali nearly made it 2-1

Abeg make this u20 rubbish end make person even hear word small, can't wait for the real business Afcon to start already in 2 weeks time.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Scipio Africanus wrote:Mali ties it up against Argentina! 1-1!

On the very next play an Argie player is being beckoned to get up by the ref after a clumsy dive in the Mali box. Ref was not sold on that one. :mrgreen:
Why have you gone to sleep? You did not see what has happened.

Mali as usual initial gragra with no end product, but at least they were far better than that useless Nigerian quota system team. I tip Senegal to get to the final of this tourney, only serious African team that actually came prepared.

two goal conceded from deflections, soccer is a cruel game

King Futcha wrote:two goal conceded from deflections, soccer is a cruel game
Mali were just an exciting team, tactically they were just as poor as Nigeria. Better support serious teams like Senegal that came with an actual game plan.