Page 19 of 26

Re: 2019 Summer transfer news [NIGERIANS ONLY]

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 5:51 pm
by Dammy
Moses Simon is in France to sign for ligue 1 team, Nantes.

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 5:51 pm
by Tobi17
Dammy wrote:Moses Simon is in France to sign for ligue 1 team, Nantes.
:clap: that's more like it, great summer for our boys.

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 5:52 pm
by Tobi17
Seems our Iwobi will be joining Everton.

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 5:53 pm
by aruako1
Good move by Iwobi. Now Arsenal fans can find someone new to blame. I hope he scores the winner against Arsenal

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 5:57 pm
by maceo4
Dammy wrote:Umar Sadiq joins Partizan Belgrade on a year's loan from AS Roma.

Chai!! With AFCON now in the summer see our players moving to the biggest clubs! :clap: Mikel to trabonbon and now, his one to Partizan! :clap:
Actually I think its more because teams don't have 'a serious director of football', thats why our players are not being bought... :dream:
Our players are clearly being bought! This thread is 8 pages long with a lot of transfers! AFCON moved to summer is paying off, o jare! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
I agree, this is looking like a really good transfer season for Nigerians, making footballing moves rather than just money making ones.
cardi B makes money move
Money moves everywhere you look, kaiii good thing we moved AFCON o!!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:00 pm
by kalani JR
I just remembered Everton uselessed Lookman.

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:01 pm
by maceo4
kalani JR wrote:I just remembered Everton uselessed Lookman.
Come on now, Iwobi is better though...

Iwobi to Everton

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:04 pm
by 1naija
How come no one has posted anything about this? I am reading about it on Facebook and I don't like it one bit. Everton has not been the same since the greatest captain of all times left the club. Nigerian top player should not go there.

I would find the article and post it, but there is one tiny problem .....i got a gaddem job and don't have the time.

Re: Iwobi to Everton

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:37 pm
by Tobi17
1naija wrote:How come no one has posted anything about this? I am reading about it on Facebook and I don't like it one bit. Everton has not been the same since the greatest captain of all times left the club. Nigerian top player should not go there.

I would find the article and post it, but there is one tiny problem .....i got a gaddem job and don't have the time.

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:39 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:let this happen quick so, I can finally send all the otumokpo to anything assanal

I know sey you dey dance ajasco. :lol:
i am dancing and praising the Lord...now to rain all sorts of curses on assanal :lol:

Iwobi...Done deal 38 Million pounds

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:42 pm
by nzeogwu
Undergoing medical at Goodison Park

Re: Iwobi to Everton

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:53 pm
1naija wrote:How come no one has posted anything about this? I am reading about it on Facebook and I don't like it one bit. Everton has not been the same since shoelace $@#% of all times was driven out of the club like trash he is. Nigerian top player should not go there.

:clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 7:03 pm
by txj
Oovie Ejaria to Reading. Loan with purchase option next year @ 3mp

Goodluck Ovie...

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 7:57 pm
by onwuatuegwu
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 10:28 pm
What happened to Onyekuru?

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 10:29 pm
by Gotti
Glad for him for the huge pay raise...
But football-wise, not sure it’s a great move.

BEST OF LUCK at Goodison, Alex!

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 10:56 pm
by Tobi17

Best move for him football wise IMHO, he would have been surplus to requirement at Arsenal... with these move, under a different atmosphere, a much needed mint of fresh air... and at just 23 with a bristle of talent and opportunities to improve... only Alex limit himself at this point.

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 10:56 pm
by ohenhen1

Unless Arsenal get new owners. Not sure staying at Arsenal would be a good football decision. At least the Kroenke can't own my Denver Broncos.

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 11:02 pm
by Paveman
Don’t know if this was reported but Bright Enobakhare has moved to Wigan in the championship

Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 12:41 am
by Dammy
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:What happened to Onyekuru?
Experiencing delay in getting Visa to Monaco for his medicals.

Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 8:35 am
by chief nfachairman
Former CHAN Eagles Captain Chima Akas Joins Portuguese Side Belenenses
August 8, 201901

https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/08/08/f ... elenenses/

Chima Akas has switched clubs in Europe for the first time after concluding switch from Swedish side Kalmar FF to Portuguese top division side Belenenses, Owngoalnigeria.com reports.

The 25 year old has been on the books of Swedish side Kalmar for a year and half and made 31 league appearances with six coming this season which just got underway while he made 25 in his debut season at the club.

Akas signed a three years deal with the option of another with the club confirming his ability to play as a central defender aside his role as a left full back as part of the reason why he was signed.

He captained the Nigeria B team before his sojourn to Europe and also play at the 2016 Africa Nations Championship played by domestic players in various African leagues.

While in Nigeria he represented Sharks, Akwa United and Enyimba before leaving on a free transfer following the expiration of his deal at the Aba club in the off season of 2018.

Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:10 am
by chief nfachairman
chief nfachairman wrote:Nigeria U23 Star Kelechi Tipped To Join Hazard At Cercle Brugge

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=33185

Nigeria U23 international Kelechi John is being tipped to join former Chelsea midfielder Kylian Hazard at Cercle Brugge before the close of the summer transfer window.

Allnigeriasoccer.com has been informed that Cercle Brugge are in advanced negotiations to sign Kelechi from Rio Ave, with a season-long loan deal being mooted for the versatile defender.

The 20-year-old had attracted interest from an unnamed Turkish club but chose to join Cercle Brugge where his development will be faster.

The leadership of Rio Ave recently held talks with the Dream Team VII star and informed him that he has outgrown their U23 team.

Kelechi was instrumental for Rio Ave U23s in the Liga Revelacao last season and was recognized for his outstanding performance after he was nominated for the Best Player Award in the regular season by the Professional Football Players' Union (SJPF).

He made his debut for Nigeria's Olympic team in an U23 AFCON qualifier against Libya back in March.

Ifeanyi Emmanuel

kai.... you got me excited when i saw kelechi, thought it was Nwakali . :laugh: Sothis kelechi is getting shipped out because he has outgrown the U23 at Rio Ave. Uncle kelechi John no get shame? :laugh: :laugh:

:bump: :bump: :bump:

But he's a very good CD.

Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 11:22 am
by icee