Super Eagles Legends share the dressing room again

Re: Super Eagles Legends share the dressing room again

Damn! What a speech! :clap: :clap: :clap:

I espectially like the part about when he said "for those below 30 years old, you may not understand this, but when you played for the Super Eagles, in Lagos, you had 30 thousand fans watching training. Training was like a real match. If you were going to put on the shirt on saturday, you had to fight for the shirt! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Kaiii!! Gone are the days! today, any tom d#$% or harry puts on the shirt and doesnt even give a hoot! They dont run, they dont press, they arent willing to put everything on the pitch! smh. I miss that football sha... :(

danfo driver wrote:[/video]
Damn. I didn’t recognize Finidi. Are they sure that’s him? It’s been a while since I’ve last seen him. One of the most unsung top legends of the SEs.

it brought joy to me, when I saw Finidi's face. What a legend!!!!

Damn. I didn’t recognize Finidi. Are they sure that’s him? It’s been a while since I’ve last seen him. One of the most unsung top legends of the SEs.
My favourite Eagle. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Like Yekini said, "omo yen mo baalu".

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Up Finidi. He's kept himself well, away from the headache that is naija footie

I saw this video with Kanu screaming "HALA" into the camera, and I said to myself ...I hope he it's not holla he's trying to say.

Even Brazil and Germany that won the WC during that era are not taking these misguided victory laps.

Omo those guys still have it. It's in their blood.

1naija wrote:I saw this video with Kanu screaming "HALA" into the camera, and I said to myself ...I hope he it's not holla he's trying to say.

Even Brazil and Germany that won the WC during that era are not taking these misguided victory laps.

Well they are not Germans

ANC wrote:
1naija wrote:I saw this video with Kanu screaming "HALA" into the camera, and I said to myself ...I hope he it's not holla he's trying to say.

Well they are not Germans
Well, they needed to win WCs like Germans gaddemit.

Danfo, na you be the one with bia bia?

haba....still the same confident smile. Baba LEGEND!

I espectially like the part about when he said "for those below 30 years old, you may not understand this, but when you played for the Super Eagles, in Lagos, you had 30 thousand fans watching training. Training was like a real match. If you were going to put on the shirt on saturday, you had to fight for the shirt! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Kaiii!! Gone are the days! today, any tom d#$% or harry puts on the shirt and doesnt even give a hoot! They dont run, they dont press, they arent willing to put everything on the pitch! smh. I miss that football sha... :(
Very correct!

Danfo, na you be the one with bia bia?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: i get bia bia, but e no white like that guy own. I still be young bobo. :D

Lagos State needs to demolish both Stadiums in Lagos and build a nice modern 80k Stadium in Surulere or the Island and bring the Super Eagles back to their true home.

I heard this was put together by Waidi Akanni. They surely enjoyed themselves.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Hala is a Nigerian footballers lingo.. Meaning shout or simply I hail. It could have been derived from holla, but it has been around for so long any local footballer would have used the word in training... I believe if your pidgin English is strong enough you would have encountered the word 'hala' Phrases like... Oh boy as I me sef see na so I come Hala...

Benedict Iroha wrote:[/video]
What a bunch of players. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Gone too soon - Oliha, Keshi, Okafor, Yekini.

Lolly wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:[/video]
What a bunch of players. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Gone too soon - Oliha, Keshi, Okafor, Yekini.
:clap: :clap: RIP to those Legend,

ALL VERY WELL AND GOOD, BUT...

...I can do without the horn that incessantly blares in videos from Africa. It can be distracting. As for the "match" itself, I'm surprised the players have become that slow even factoring their ages. But it was a very good idea by the organizers and shows that it's not all backwardness from the NFF. There should be more of this stuff.