SE CAMP: How the 23 was announced.......

Road To 2019 AFCON: Mikel, Nine Super Eagles Stars Report For International Duty In Asaba
Published: June 02, 2019
https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=32369

Ten Super Eagles players have reported for international duty in the Delta State capital, Asaba, as the national team begin their preparations for the upcoming 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt.

The list of players in camp is headlined by Chelsea legend John Obi Mikel, who is making a return to the squad after a self-imposed sabbatical that lasted for one year.

The other players in camp are : Leon Balogun, Jamilu Collins, Moses Simon, Chidozie Awaziem, Semi Ajayi, Samuel Kalu, Oghenekaro Etebo, John Ogu, Victor Osimhen.

Francis Uzoho, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Ola Aina, Abdullahi Shehu, William Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo, Wilfred Ndidi, Ahmed Musa, Henry Onyekuru, Odion Ighalo, Alex Iwobi, Paul Onuachu, Kelechi Iheanacho and Samuel Chukwueze were still being expected as at the time of this report.

Nigeria will confront Zimbabwe at the Stephen Keshi Stadium on Saturday, June 8 and tackle Senegal in their last friendly in Ismailia on Sunday, June 16.

The three-time Africa champions will train in Asaba for about one week before departing for Egypt about a chartered aircraft.
Last edited by Enugu II on Sun Jun 16, 2019 3:30 pm, edited 10 times in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: SE CAMP NEWS: 10 Report.......

Like play like play AFCON don reach,2 weeks to go... finally something to keep my summer busy. Time does go by so fast!

I hope they’ve sorted out the playing surface for the Asaba pitch!

El Capitan in the house!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Road To 2019 AFCON: Mikel, Nine Super Eagles Stars Report For International Duty In Asaba

Ten Super Eagles players have reported for international duty in the Delta State capital, Asaba, as the national team begin their preparations for the upcoming 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt.

The list of players in camp is headlined by Chelsea legend John Obi Mikel, who is making a return to the squad after a self-imposed sabbatical that lasted for one year.

The other players in camp are : Leon Balogun, Jamilu Collins, Moses Simon, Chidozie Awaziem, Semi Ajayi, Samuel Kalu, Oghenekaro Etebo, John Ogu, Victor Osimhen.

Francis Uzoho, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Ola Aina, Abdullahi Shehu, William Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo, Wilfred Ndidi, Ahmed Musa, Henry Onyekuru, Odion Ighalo, Alex Iwobi, Paul Onuachu, Kelechi Iheanacho and Samuel Chukwueze were still being expected as at the time of this report.

Nigeria will confront Zimbabwe at the Stephen Keshi Stadium on Saturday, June 8 and tackle Senegal in their last friendly in Ismailia on Sunday, June 16.

The three-time Africa champions will train in Asaba for about one week before departing for Egypt about a chartered aircraft.
EII,
You dare to cite Allnigeriasoccer.com? Don't let the sanctimonious owners of the Cybereagles Forum get to you. Who cares if they happen to be the only sports outlet with camp news? You have to wait until their preferred sources carry the news. For now, wait for the backlash. SMH.

Eaglezbeak wrote:I hope they’ve sorted out the playing surface for the Asaba pitch!
...the tournament is Asaba :???: :???:

Obong wrote:

EII,
You dare to cite Allnigeriasoccer.com? Don't let the sanctimonious owners of the Cybereagles Forum get to you. Who cares if they happen to be the only sports outlet with camp news? You have to wait until their preferred sources carry the news. For now, wait for the backlash. SMH.
Others have now carried the same news. The update now is that there are 18 players in camp.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

:roll:

Last edited by Benedict Iroha on Mon Jun 03, 2019 9:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Pinnick should try other pitches or improve on the asaba pitch. He has totally abandoned others pitches. I wouldn’t be surprised if he is planning to run for governorship or senate with asaba usage.

Eaglezbeak wrote:I hope they’ve sorted out the playing surface for the Asaba pitch!
typical Nigerian, just fix the pitch so your players avoid injury, just because you're not hosting a tournament it shouldn't give you an excuse not to be professional, where has such a mentality got us in the past?

Obong wrote:

EII,
Dear Fellow CE Owner, ANS is a TRASH website. And the owner is a mental patient. Maybe you like legitimizing a sleazy site that intersperses gossip and slander with 'news'? :?

Obong wrote:

EII,
Dear Fellow CE Owner, ANS is a TRASH website. And the owner is a mental patient. Maybe you like legitimizing a sleazy site that intersperses gossip and slander with 'news'? :?
Why are you wasting your breath on Obong Itatex. You get time sha!

typical Nigerian, just fix the pitch so your players avoid injury, just because you're not hosting a tournament it shouldn't give you an excuse not to be professional, where has such a mentality got us in the past?
...you may have to wait until I return to "contribute" :biggrin: :biggrin:

It's almost a full house in Asaba today. I think Ndidi was the only one missing. Still trying to confirm.

Ugbowo wrote:It's almost a full house in Asaba today. I think Ndidi was the only one missing. Still trying to confirm.
Cool, the guy just marry probably still on honeymoon lol

https://www.instagram.com/p/ByQO8ZzH_GB ... hn20vmquhr

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:El Capitan in the house!! :clap: :clap: :clap:
You should make him "general captain" and give the REAL captaincy to Ndidi
WE, Africans, don't want a clubless player lifting the cup

Ugbowo wrote:It's almost a full house in Asaba today. I think Ndidi was the only one missing. Still trying to confirm.
Cool, the guy just marry probably still on honeymoon lol

https://www.instagram.com/p/ByQO8ZzH_GB ... hn20vmquhr
he sha better be careful...once U allow wife take ya football minutes E go hard to get them back o...

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:El Capitan in the house!! :clap: :clap: :clap:
You should make him "general captain" and give the REAL captaincy to Ndidi
WE, Africans, don't want a clubless player lifting the cup
He’s capo everywhere he goes!

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bwxj3SAHA44 ... l7oluk7f18

So the clubless Mikel is using the SE to revive his career after his pension pay ran out in China. Didn't he snub the camp during the qualifiers. We will never learn!

osita wrote:Pinnick should try other pitches or improve on the asaba pitch. He has totally abandoned others pitches. I wouldn’t be surprised if he is planning to run for governorship or senate with asaba usage.

He should run for President. He has done well for Nigeria. He has turned what used to be the laughing stock of the world , the NFF, to a professional organization. :thumb:

Ugbowo, you go stadium?
How far with Chukwueze and Aina?

Ekorian wrote:So the clubless Mikel is using the SE to revive his career after his pension pay ran out in China. Didn't he snub the camp during the qualifiers. We will never learn!
Why do you guys keep repeating this same nonsense? He just finished the season Captain of Middlesboro, he's not out of shape or unfit (as the clubless tag insinuates). Rather he's in between clubs, he will sure get one before the next season starts w/ or without the AFCON...