Page 1 of 11

SE CAMP: How the 23 was announced.......

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 6:27 pm
by Enugu II
Road To 2019 AFCON: Mikel, Nine Super Eagles Stars Report For International Duty In Asaba
Published: June 02, 2019
https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=32369

Ten Super Eagles players have reported for international duty in the Delta State capital, Asaba, as the national team begin their preparations for the upcoming 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt.

The list of players in camp is headlined by Chelsea legend John Obi Mikel, who is making a return to the squad after a self-imposed sabbatical that lasted for one year.

The other players in camp are : Leon Balogun, Jamilu Collins, Moses Simon, Chidozie Awaziem, Semi Ajayi, Samuel Kalu, Oghenekaro Etebo, John Ogu, Victor Osimhen.

Francis Uzoho, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Ola Aina, Abdullahi Shehu, William Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo, Wilfred Ndidi, Ahmed Musa, Henry Onyekuru, Odion Ighalo, Alex Iwobi, Paul Onuachu, Kelechi Iheanacho and Samuel Chukwueze were still being expected as at the time of this report.

Nigeria will confront Zimbabwe at the Stephen Keshi Stadium on Saturday, June 8 and tackle Senegal in their last friendly in Ismailia on Sunday, June 16.

The three-time Africa champions will train in Asaba for about one week before departing for Egypt about a chartered aircraft.

Re: SE CAMP NEWS: 10 Report.......

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 6:38 pm
by Tobi17
Like play like play AFCON don reach,2 weeks to go... finally something to keep my summer busy. Time does go by so fast!

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 6:46 pm
by Eaglezbeak
I hope they’ve sorted out the playing surface for the Asaba pitch!

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 9:34 pm
El Capitan in the house!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 10:38 pm
by Obong
Road To 2019 AFCON: Mikel, Nine Super Eagles Stars Report For International Duty In Asaba

Ten Super Eagles players have reported for international duty in the Delta State capital, Asaba, as the national team begin their preparations for the upcoming 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt.

The list of players in camp is headlined by Chelsea legend John Obi Mikel, who is making a return to the squad after a self-imposed sabbatical that lasted for one year.

The other players in camp are : Leon Balogun, Jamilu Collins, Moses Simon, Chidozie Awaziem, Semi Ajayi, Samuel Kalu, Oghenekaro Etebo, John Ogu, Victor Osimhen.

Francis Uzoho, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Ola Aina, Abdullahi Shehu, William Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo, Wilfred Ndidi, Ahmed Musa, Henry Onyekuru, Odion Ighalo, Alex Iwobi, Paul Onuachu, Kelechi Iheanacho and Samuel Chukwueze were still being expected as at the time of this report.

Nigeria will confront Zimbabwe at the Stephen Keshi Stadium on Saturday, June 8 and tackle Senegal in their last friendly in Ismailia on Sunday, June 16.

The three-time Africa champions will train in Asaba for about one week before departing for Egypt about a chartered aircraft.
EII,
You dare to cite Allnigeriasoccer.com? Don't let the sanctimonious owners of the Cybereagles Forum get to you. Who cares if they happen to be the only sports outlet with camp news? You have to wait until their preferred sources carry the news. For now, wait for the backlash. SMH.

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 10:39 pm
by mcal
Eaglezbeak wrote:I hope they’ve sorted out the playing surface for the Asaba pitch!
...the tournament is Asaba :???: :???:

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 2:44 am
by Enugu II
Obong wrote:

EII,
You dare to cite Allnigeriasoccer.com? Don't let the sanctimonious owners of the Cybereagles Forum get to you. Who cares if they happen to be the only sports outlet with camp news? You have to wait until their preferred sources carry the news. For now, wait for the backlash. SMH.
Others have now carried the same news. The update now is that there are 18 players in camp.

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 3:14 am

:roll:

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 4:58 am
by Benedict Iroha

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 5:48 am
by osita
Pinnick should try other pitches or improve on the asaba pitch. He has totally abandoned others pitches. I wouldn’t be surprised if he is planning to run for governorship or senate with asaba usage.

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:32 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Eaglezbeak wrote:I hope they’ve sorted out the playing surface for the Asaba pitch!
typical Nigerian, just fix the pitch so your players avoid injury, just because you're not hosting a tournament it shouldn't give you an excuse not to be professional, where has such a mentality got us in the past?

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:45 pm
by Cellular
Obong wrote:

EII,
Dear Fellow CE Owner, ANS is a TRASH website. And the owner is a mental patient. Maybe you like legitimizing a sleazy site that intersperses gossip and slander with 'news'? :?

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:59 pm
Obong wrote:

EII,
Dear Fellow CE Owner, ANS is a TRASH website. And the owner is a mental patient. Maybe you like legitimizing a sleazy site that intersperses gossip and slander with 'news'? :?
Why are you wasting your breath on Obong Itatex. You get time sha!

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 4:23 pm
by mcal
typical Nigerian, just fix the pitch so your players avoid injury, just because you're not hosting a tournament it shouldn't give you an excuse not to be professional, where has such a mentality got us in the past?
...you may have to wait until I return to "contribute" :biggrin: :biggrin:

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 5:11 pm
by Ugbowo
It's almost a full house in Asaba today. I think Ndidi was the only one missing. Still trying to confirm.

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 5:14 pm
by maceo4
Ugbowo wrote:It's almost a full house in Asaba today. I think Ndidi was the only one missing. Still trying to confirm.
Cool, the guy just marry probably still on honeymoon lol

https://www.instagram.com/p/ByQO8ZzH_GB ... hn20vmquhr

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 5:16 pm
by Rawlings
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:El Capitan in the house!! :clap: :clap: :clap:
You should make him "general captain" and give the REAL captaincy to Ndidi
WE, Africans, don't want a clubless player lifting the cup

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 5:16 pm
by paj
Ugbowo wrote:It's almost a full house in Asaba today. I think Ndidi was the only one missing. Still trying to confirm.
Cool, the guy just marry probably still on honeymoon lol

https://www.instagram.com/p/ByQO8ZzH_GB ... hn20vmquhr
he sha better be careful...once U allow wife take ya football minutes E go hard to get them back o...

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 5:21 pm
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:El Capitan in the house!! :clap: :clap: :clap:
You should make him "general captain" and give the REAL captaincy to Ndidi
WE, Africans, don't want a clubless player lifting the cup
He’s capo everywhere he goes!

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bwxj3SAHA44 ... l7oluk7f18

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 5:55 pm
by Ekorian
So the clubless Mikel is using the SE to revive his career after his pension pay ran out in China. Didn't he snub the camp during the qualifiers. We will never learn!

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:00 pm
by 1naija
osita wrote:Pinnick should try other pitches or improve on the asaba pitch. He has totally abandoned others pitches. I wouldn’t be surprised if he is planning to run for governorship or senate with asaba usage.

He should run for President. He has done well for Nigeria. He has turned what used to be the laughing stock of the world , the NFF, to a professional organization. :thumb:

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:10 pm
by Damunk
Ugbowo, you go stadium?
How far with Chukwueze and Aina?

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:27 pm
by maceo4
Ekorian wrote:So the clubless Mikel is using the SE to revive his career after his pension pay ran out in China. Didn't he snub the camp during the qualifiers. We will never learn!
Why do you guys keep repeating this same nonsense? He just finished the season Captain of Middlesboro, he's not out of shape or unfit (as the clubless tag insinuates). Rather he's in between clubs, he will sure get one before the next season starts w/ or without the AFCON...