SE CAMP: How the 23 was announced.......

Re: SE CAMP: Simon trains at LB, Ogu calls Chukwueze Wizard

bret- hart wrote:Everybody is dazziling in training :rotf:
Lol

Everyone is dazzling, unstoppable, showing class.

Personally instead of all these dribbling and passing, I'd prefer they just work on shooting, set pieces, free kicks, corner kicks, and heading.

Lol

Personally instead of all these dribbling and passing, I'd prefer they just work on shooting, set pieces, free kicks, corner kicks, and heading.
Abi...
Re: SE CAMP NEWS: Rates Defenders with Questions on Semi Aja

Lolly wrote:
ANC wrote:What a nice retirement for Rohr; how many of us would kill to work in Africa in our 60s and get paid in dollars
Many more will kill to work in Europe in their 60s and get paid in dollars.
You must know some truly weird Africans... :lol:
There are plenty of them on CE who are happy earning dollars in obodo oyinbo. :taunt:
Depends on how you define "happy"... :taunt: :taunt:

MAIDABOI wrote:onyekuru has been silent
He needs to pay up!

Rohr has a scoring problem, instead ,, nah wizard epilogue etc dey dazzle owngoal

If you're not dazzling when up against Shehu or Collins or Awaziem then you should have the summer off.

Re: SE CAMP NEWS: GK Afelokhai about to get a call ....

9jaMan wrote:
Enugu II wrote:I note another hype for Moses Simon but pay attention to the position in which he was tried at the training. It could be a clue on how the team is going to be cut.
Details Of Super Eagles Training – Rohr Pleasantly Surprised As Moses Simon Dazzles As Left Full Back
June 6, 2019
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/06/06/d ... full-back/

Not many would have thought that Moses Simon will be the top man in the Super Eagles latest training session after he was deployed at left back by coach of the team Gernot Rohr.

Simon was surprisingly picked to play at left full back for the team that eventually won and the Levante forward who excelled as a wing back for his team in the Laliga ‎put a top performance that earned him praises from Rohr.

He linked up nicely with Samuel Kalu who played just ahead of him and won most of his duels. The manner which he went past his markers with ease drew him applause from the spectators who were at the stadium.

After the session, Coach Gernot Rohr specifically singled him out for praises, a sign which could mean he has cemented his spot in the final squad of players for the tournament in Egypt.

Rohr has earlier spoke about the versatility of the wing forward during the team’s press conference saying his presence will enable the team to play the 3-5-2 formation with ease as he was very pivotal to Levante in same system last season.

Super Eagles Training – Captain Mikel Shows Class, Iheanacho Scoring But Struggling, Kalu Unstoppable
June 7, 20190159
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/06/07/s ... stoppable/

The training of the Super Eagles of Nigeria ahead of their friendly clash against Zimbabwe ‎saw some players coming to the fore with strong individual performance while some struggle to make any appreciable impact.

Captain of the team John Obi Mikel stood out during the training session with his range of passes drawing applause from the fans at the stadium in Asaba where they are training.

Mikel impressed with his passes from ‎range and also behind the defence from a deep lying midfield role. Oghenekaro Etebo also showed his strength in duels and abilities to pick a pass even when he’s under pressure.

Kelechi Iheanacho has been very deadly in front of goal but he truly looks like a player who’s short of confidence as he sometimes goes missing before popping up to score. His misses have also out numbered the goals he has converted since the start of training.

Same can’t be same about Samuel Kalu who have been a nightmare to defenders he is up against just like his former Gent teammate Moses Simon despite playing as a left full back in yesterday’s session.

Simon is only behind Samuel Chukwueze in terms of successfull dribbles but he is top in terms of assists and successful crosses while Chukwueze has showed his eyes for goals with two goals in his last three sessions with the Super Eagles.

This is ridiculous now, it’s clear that with all the attacking options in camp, Simon stands no chance
of making the squad as a winger/ or attacker now clueless rohr wants to take him as a second LB, wasting a spot on a junk player that has no business in SE. Are we agreeing that Simon is a better left back option than idowu? All these favoritism will not help SE.

Abeg sharrap dia. Na inside your conpura you see all this nonsense you’re typing about? If u don’t know just say u don’t nd stop harassing people that are actually paid to do the job. :roll:
:rotf: Sometimes I wonder!

Bigpokey24 wrote:own goal is pure trash ... what sort of silly reporting is this? We haven't read one single camp tactics from Burindi etc..instead..one say player nah wizard from ring road, another talk say bobo too dribble..what next Kele has a new haircut? Mikel wants to dye his hair green? Troost has 12 new tattoos? why do we allow junk journos to ruin sweet torey?

:lol: I just dey laugh here :lol: :lol:

Looks like Ajayi and Onuachu will be dropped but I feel nacho is at risk of not making it.

Lol

The dazzling happens on camera fone in training. It does not extend to televison camera in Games

9jaMan wrote:
Enugu II wrote:I note another hype for Moses Simon but pay attention to the position in which he was tried at the training. It could be a clue on how the team is going to be cut.
Details Of Super Eagles Training – Rohr Pleasantly Surprised As Moses Simon Dazzles As Left Full Back
June 6, 2019

Not many would have thought that Moses Simon will be the top man in the Super Eagles latest training session after he was deployed at left back by coach of the team Gernot Rohr.

Simon was surprisingly picked to play at left full back for the team that eventually won and the Levante forward who excelled as a wing back for his team in the Laliga ‎put a top performance that earned him praises from Rohr.

He linked up nicely with Samuel Kalu who played just ahead of him and won most of his duels. The manner which he went past his markers with ease drew him applause from the spectators who were at the stadium.

After the session, Coach Gernot Rohr specifically singled him out for praises, a sign which could mean he has cemented his spot in the final squad of players for the tournament in Egypt.

Rohr has earlier spoke about the versatility of the wing forward during the team’s press conference saying his presence will enable the team to play the 3-5-2 formation with ease as he was very pivotal to Levante in same system last season.

Super Eagles Training – Captain Mikel Shows Class, Iheanacho Scoring But Struggling, Kalu Unstoppable
June 7, 20190159

The training of the Super Eagles of Nigeria ahead of their friendly clash against Zimbabwe ‎saw some players coming to the fore with strong individual performance while some struggle to make any appreciable impact.

Captain of the team John Obi Mikel stood out during the training session with his range of passes drawing applause from the fans at the stadium in Asaba where they are training.

Mikel impressed with his passes from ‎range and also behind the defence from a deep lying midfield role. Oghenekaro Etebo also showed his strength in duels and abilities to pick a pass even when he’s under pressure.

Kelechi Iheanacho has been very deadly in front of goal but he truly looks like a player who’s short of confidence as he sometimes goes missing before popping up to score. His misses have also out numbered the goals he has converted since the start of training.

Same can’t be same about Samuel Kalu who have been a nightmare to defenders he is up against just like his former Gent teammate Moses Simon despite playing as a left full back in yesterday’s session.

Simon is only behind Samuel Chukwueze in terms of successfull dribbles but he is top in terms of assists and successful crosses while Chukwueze has showed his eyes for goals with two goals in his last three sessions with the Super Eagles.

This is ridiculous now, it’s clear that with all the attacking options in camp, Simon stands no chance
of making the squad as a winger/ or attacker now clueless rohr wants to take him as a second LB, wasting a spot on a junk player that has no business in SE. Are we agreeing that Simon is a better left back option than idowu? All these favoritism will not help SE.

I think you dont have a clue what you are talking about.

First off, Simon has been playing wing back in Spain.

Versatility is a key, and that is how junk like Shehu has stayed in the national team. We dont have many wingback options so if Simon can play there all the better.

Our squad needs at least 4 wingers.

Chukwueze, Kalu, Simon are our only natural wingers and you want to cut one of them. That is just stupidity.

Musa and Onyekuru can both play out wide but it is not their natural position.

How many strikers do you want to take when we usually play 433.

It is obvious due to the players cut that one striker needs to be cut, and not a winger, Rohr clearly stated that, and that is what makes sense, not your senseless wineing.

We have

Ighalo, Oshimen, Onuachu, Onyekuru, Musa, Iheanacho all strikers and you would rather cut one of only 3 natural wingers instead of one of 6 strikers.

Now because both Musa and Onyekuru are flexible they should also be locks.

One of Oshimen, Onuachu, and Iheanacho will be cut and rightly so.

Moses Simon is a good player, he is not as good as Kalu or Chukwueze but he is a good player none the less.

niyi wrote:‘ Watch How You Dribble In Training ‘ – Teammates Warn Samuel Chukwueze
The lethal form of Villarreal teen sensation ‎Samuel Chukwueze has been one of the talking points of the Super Eagles of Nigeria training session for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations which will take place in Egypt later this month.

Prior to their Saturday friendly game against Zimbabwe, the team had another training session and once again C‎hukwueze stood out with his abilities to get past his man with ease.

As pleasing as it is to the eyes, his teammates are however having a problem with his constant dribbling run as it could lead to an injury which might put his participation at the Africa Cup of Nations in risk.

” He need to dribble less in training because unlike matches, nobody issues yellow cards for a rough tackle in training. The aim is to be at the Africa Cup of Nations and it will be best for him to be careful about rough tackles from teammates due to his dribbles. He has to dribble less and watch it when he does it”, a player told Owngoalnigeria.com.

A sure bet to make the final 23 man squad of Nigeria for the tournament, he could start for Nigeria against Zimbabwe on Saturday with Rohr keen to see how he will once again perform in a match situation for the Super Eagles.
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/06/07/wa ... chukwueze/

Sounds like a threat o

of course :lol:

9jaMan wrote:
June 6, 2019

June 7, 20190159

Versatility is a key, and that is how junk like Shehu has stayed in the national team. We dont have many wingback options so if Simon can play there all the better.

Chukwueze, Kalu, Simon are our only natural wingers and you want to cut one of them. That is just stupidity.

It is obvious due to the players cut that one striker needs to be cut, and not a winger, Rohr clearly stated that, and that is what makes sense, not your senseless wineing.

We have

Ighalo, Oshimen, Onuachu, Onyekuru, Musa, Iheanacho all strikers and you would rather cut one of only 3 natural wingers instead of one of 6 strikers.

Moses Simon is a good player, he is not as good as Kalu or Chukwueze but he is a good player none the less.

Please rohr cut Mrs Ighalo :sad:

The YeyeMan wrote:If you're not dazzling when up against Shehu or Collins or Awaziem then you should have the summer off.

:laugh:

9jaMan wrote:
June 6, 2019

June 7, 20190159

We have

Please stop posting daft responses. Rohr is going to start with musa on the wings, we have onyekuru, kalu, chukwueze, all in contention for the other wing. That’s four solid wing players with no room for Simon in the attack. The SE is not Levante, we all saw the performance of victor moses as a wing back for SE compared to Chelsea. we are facing African opposition and you want Moses Simon as a wingback :rotf: Simon is not good enough to play in any position in SE simple and plain.
Re: SE CAMP: CE Posters Claim Dazzlers are at it again.....

The way some of you guys keep presenting your opinions a fact is funny. There is a fine line between telling us what you think should happen vs what you believe is going to happen, and y'all keep crossing it without any regard for reality.

MAIDABOI wrote:onyekuru has been silent
He needs to pay up!
Where is he?
No mention of him in all the reports.
Is he not 'dazzling' anybody? :lol: :lol: :lol:

9jaMan wrote:
June 6, 2019

June 7, 20190159

We have

Please stop posting daft responses. Rohr is going to start with musa on the wings, we have onyekuru, kalu, chukwueze, all in contention for the other wing. That’s four solid wing players with no room for Simon in the attack. The SE is not Levante, we all saw the performance of victor moses as a wing back for SE compared to Chelsea. we are facing African opposition and you want Moses Simon as a wingback :rotf: Simon is not good enough to play in any position in SE simple and plain.
I watched Simon Moses play wing-back against Barcelona and he was so poor that he was yanked off at half time. He's the odd man out and if he makes the squad, it will be to compensate him for missing out on the WC due to injury.

Some CEs are not dazzling with their logic or grammar. I don’t know this for a fact, but I read about it in owngoal.

Some coaches are senseless. They think if you have a guy that can run 40/40 just throw him at wingback and thats it! Or a guy with big body, just throw him at DM and thats it!

it doesnt work that way. The full back/wing back position is a very difficult one. Its one of the most difficult positions on the pitch, actually. Its the position, after DM, where you need intelligence in positioning the most. You need to be able to "have eyes behind your head," and read the movement of not just the winger, or opposition wingback, but also your CBs. I played as a RB in school, and I know how tough it is.

Conte tried the same thing with Moses and he was lucky to have Kante and Azpilicueta cleaning up, defensively. In big games, where the two were occupied with their own work, we all saw how Moses' poor positioning gave Chelsea problems.

Simon Moses is another brainless footballer like Musa, its nonsense to expect him to play as a wingback successfully. Against small teams, he will run run run run and give them headached, but against proper teams, he will be exposed.
9jaMan wrote:
June 6, 2019

June 7, 20190159

We have

I watched Simon Moses play wing-back against Barcelona and he was so poor that he was yanked off at half time. He's the odd man out and if he makes the squad, it will be to compensate him for missing out on the WC due to injury.

I thought it was only me that noticed the Moses is brainless

What SE is targeting:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics