QUICK QUESTION PLEASE: World Cup 2018

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 1:11 am
by EagleEye
Please does anyone know why The Super Eagles wore away kit against Argentina, when in fact they should have worn the home kit?

Thanks a lot!

Re: QUICK QUESTION PLEASE: World Cup 2018

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 7:34 am
by Sir V
EagleEye wrote:Please does anyone know why The Super Eagles wore away kit against Argentina, when in fact they should have worn the home kit?

Thanks a lot!
Which one is the away kit?

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 7:43 am
by Undertaker
Sir V wrote:
EagleEye wrote:Please does anyone know why The Super Eagles wore away kit against Argentina, when in fact they should have worn the home kit?

Thanks a lot!
Which one is the away kit?
The dark green jersey......... Is it possible they were the away team for that game?

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 7:55 am
by jette1
There are many Attention seeking cross dressers here

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:44 am
by naijaguy
To be honest, I've been asking same question. The home jersy made us stood out in the world cup.
And then first game we wore the away jersey and lost. Second game we wore the home Jersey and won. Then final group game we went back to the away jersey when clearly we are the home team.

NB: I'm not saying we lost due to the Jersey, but why did use away jersey when clearly we were the home team.

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 10:02 am
by Damunk
I have a feeling it was about the relative contrast in colours.
The light blue & white of Argentina vs the light green and white of Naija probably didn’t offer enough contrast.
If Argentina was designated the ‘home’ team for the tie, they would have got first option and obviously chose their traditional home jersey.

If it were a ‘home’ country that had a naturally contrasting colour to ours (eg Red, blue, orange etc) we’d choose whichever colour we like.

That’s my take.

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 10:16 am
by naijaguy
Damunk wrote:I have a feeling it was about the relative contrast in colours.
The light blue & white of Argentina vs the light green and white of Naija probably didn’t offer enough contrast.
If Argentina was designated the ‘home’ team for the tie, they would have got first option and obviously chose their traditional home jersey.

If it were a ‘home’ country that had a naturally contrasting colour to ours (eg Red, blue, orange etc) we’d choose whichever colour we like.

That’s my take.
Actually we were listed as the home team. Argentina should be the ones to switch to a different colour.

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 12:27 pm
by mcal
...and what difference does it make?
Some people still smarting since 2018 over a uniform.
Person him house dey burn him dey busy dey chase rat :shock: :shock: :sad:

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 1:31 pm
by Damunk
naijaguy wrote:
Damunk wrote:I have a feeling it was about the relative contrast in colours.

That’s my take.
Actually we were listed as the home team. Argentina should be the ones to switch to a different colour.
In that case we must have willingly opted for the dark green strip.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 12:18 am
by Sir V
mcal wrote:...and what difference does it make?
Some people still smarting since 2018 over a uniform.
Person him house dey burn him dey busy dey chase rat :shock: :shock: :sad:
Na true my broad.....Dem say Rev father for church burn to death, you dey ask weda him bea bea burn