EAGLES' NEST!

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:10 pm
by The YeyeMan
Who added the exclamation mark and the apostrophe? - "Eagles' Nest!"

Although the usage of the apostrophe is not grammatically incorrect I hereby denounce it as it sounds and looks jarring to me.

I can live with the exclamation mark even though it appears a bit shouty and frantic.

Oya, Cellular rename the form to "Eagles Nest!", drop the apostrophe.

Chief Ogbunigwe, if Cellular no gree then I give you permission to rename the forum.

Buran uba!

Re: EAGLES' NEST!

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:16 pm
Dang! You complain about the green jersey causing loses during the FE game now it’s apostrophes and exclamation marks. Jesu...... get a life bro!

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:16 pm
by kalani JR
Maybe we're the EAGLES.

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 10:01 pm
by The YeyeMan
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Dang! You complain about the green jersey causing loses during the FE game now it’s apostrophes and exclamation marks. Jesu...... get a life bro!
Take things seriously and get laid.

Thank me later.

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 10:17 pm
by Orion
Please remove the apostrophe and exclamation mark. I don't see the point.

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 12:33 am
by Man Ataye
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Dang! You complain about the green jersey causing loses during the FE game now it’s apostrophes and exclamation marks. Jesu...... get a life bro!
Take things seriously and get laid.

Thank me later.

OUCH. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 12:35 am
by Man Ataye
Orion wrote:Please remove the apostrophe and exclamation mark. I don't see the point.

I agree.SOunds oubtful ( of the name)....

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 2:06 am
by 1naija
Lol. All the people that said the site will turn to ghost town without EPL are still posting.

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 12:15 pm
by Lolly
1naija wrote:Lol. All the people that said the site will tirm to ghost town without EPL are still posting.

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:54 pm
1naija wrote:Lol. All the people that said the site will tirm to ghost town without EPL are still posting.

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:05 pm

their world football forum is a ghost town

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:23 pm

their world football forum is a ghost town
just notice how the useless assanal CE spammers( actually offer nothing to the forum) like tunisia gooner, aniks etc are nowhere to be found...these folks have zero debating skills or intellect on how to push their points across,so they hide on that pathetic over 500page thread and spam this forum forcing the dialogue to be about a pathetic club..... let them take break and come back when assnal starts the emirates cup.... now they are looking for excuses...I also wonder where that waffiman is...bobo never talks anything Nigerian football.... I am so glad the forum was separated

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 11:01 pm
by pajimoh
1naija wrote:Lol. All the people that said the site will turn to ghost town without EPL are still posting.
Oga 1kobo, abeg engage brain for once.

1. We argued IF, you BAN Other postings other than Nigeria football, the site will tun to a ghost site. The site has not banned other football but merely taken OUR suggestion and restructure.

2. ....and this is very important - it's end of season in Europe and this happens to coincide with AFCON and female WC, which gives us time to talk about Nigerian football. This has helped the newly partitioned Eagles Nest.
What happens when AFCON/WWC are over and the European league swings back into action and the endless drama of the CL league comes into full effect?

Do you still think the EN will still be vibrant as it is now or traffic would shift to WF?

Think before you post :taunt: :tic:

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:32 pm
by aruako1
1naija wrote:Lol. All the people that said the site will turn to ghost town without EPL are still posting.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:33 pm
by aruako1

1. We argued IF, you BAN Other postings other than Nigeria football, the site will tun to a ghost site. The site has not banned other football but merely taken OUR suggestion and restructure.

2. ....and this is very important - it's end of season in Europe and this happens to coincide with AFCON and female WC, which gives us time to talk about Nigerian football. This has helped the newly partitioned Eagles Nest.
What happens when AFCON/WWC are over and the European league swings back into action and the endless drama of the CL league comes into full effect?

Do you still think the EN will still be vibrant as it is now or traffic would shift to WF?

It is ok for the forum to have quiet periods. It is preferable to being spammed with EPL content.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:22 pm
by 1naija

Pa Nemo, but you will have the world football forum to go and argue your brains out, so wetin concern you? I bet after the ANC you will still ne here telling us how the Eagles Nest will die without Arsenal and Manchester United threads. You are even lucky they created the World Football forum. Left for me you would be making this argument from the arsenal website.

Abeg gerrara hia.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:09 pm
by pajimoh

Pa Nemo, but you will have the world football forum to go and argue your brains out, so wetin concern you? I bet after the ANC you will still ne here telling us how the Eagles Nest will die without Arsenal and Manchester United threads. You are even lucky they created the World Football forum. Left for me you would be making this argument from the arsenal website.

Abeg gerrara hia.
1cent, I've been here when the board used to crash everytime there's a tournament. I was part of those who commissioned this very site. I'll still be here until death us do part. That said, you lack intelligence to grasp the issue we are talking about.
We've always had traffic during AFCON and WC. We've crashed the site on various occasion as a result.
Our beef has been the suggestion of BANNING non Naija related football threads or simply making CE a niche - ONLY naija football site.

We, at least I, argued that even EPL dedicated fan forums have sections to discuss other football topics, other clubs and international football.

I don't need you to tell me when I can post on CE/EN.
When the AFCON is over and the WWC is over and our boys are making waves in their respective clubs across the world and the best leagues in the world are swinging again, then we shall see which is more vibrant, EN or WF. In the meantime....

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:11 pm

Abeg gerrara hia.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 1:25 am
by Its a Goal
I like the idea of separating the forum to discuss football other than one that relates to 9ja footie. It doesn't matter how much traffic EN is going garner during the season so long as it serves it's purpose, a place to read up on Nigerian football specifically. That was it's original intent and how I found my way here. Glad to see it returning to its root.