FIFA WWC 2019

Re: FIFA WWC 2019

SylverEagles wrote:That was a nonsense award by VAR.
Clear PK

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Clear PK
How? She cleared the ball and the Spain ran into her raised foot. It was a rather unfortunate collision. Should have been play on.

SylverEagles wrote:
Clear PK
How? She cleared the ball and the Spain ran into her raised foot. It was a rather unfortunate collision. Should have been play on.
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: That's what I saw and thought as well. yet, the ref issued a yellow card for the collision. I think CAF and/or South Africa should file complaint/protest. This is why African nations will never win the cups.

SylverEagles wrote:
Clear PK

Lordy lordy!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

That fox loser, keeps calling the Falcons the super eagles. What a loser

Man that 2nd PK against South Africa was BS. WTF was the ref thinking???? South Africa needs to file a complaint. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

SylverEagles wrote:
Clear PK

Are you by any chance watching France vs Norway and the PK?

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

SylverEagles wrote:
Clear PK

I am not watching but based on the comments below (from BBC page), it seems it is another ridiculous (after the fact) decision:
France 1-1 Norway

Emma Hayes
Chelsea Women manager on BBC Radio 5 Live

Engen's foot goes over the ball, it comes up and there is some clumsiness. But it's a ridiculous decision, I have to say.
Comrade Bernski: VAR should be put on the first spaceship to Mars, what a disgraceful decision

Jasdip Sagu: How is that a penalty! She got the ball first!!! VAR being used incorrectly!

Tom McQuillin: I'm starting to think that lack of technology was never the issue with football... it was woeful refereeing. I can't believe that's been given as a penalty! Slow-motion makes everything look worse.

Omo these french babes.. wahala dey oh!

SylverEagles wrote:
Clear PK

I am not watching but based on the comments below (from BBC page), it seems it is another ridiculous (after the fact) decision:
France 1-1 Norway

Emma Hayes
Chelsea Women manager on BBC Radio 5 Live

Engen's foot goes over the ball, it comes up and there is some clumsiness. But it's a ridiculous decision, I have to say.
Comrade Bernski: VAR should be put on the first spaceship to Mars, what a disgraceful decision

Jasdip Sagu: How is that a penalty! She got the ball first!!! VAR being used incorrectly!

Tom McQuillin: I'm starting to think that lack of technology was never the issue with football... it was woeful refereeing. I can't believe that's been given as a penalty! Slow-motion makes everything look worse.

Perhaps you should watch the game rather than post twitter clips like tfco!

For those complaining about the VAR penalty given to France against Norway, I would remind you all that the exact same thing happened in the Spain v South Africa game.

At least, the refs are being consistent.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

First off, you're the one that asked me a question and I provided you with an answer. After watching it myself, I will be in a better position to have an opinion on it. However, just because comments are made on Twitter or any other Social Platform (like this one) does not make automatically make it wrong (or right for that matter). So for you to just dismiss an opinion because it is Twitter and listen to yours (on a social platform) is quite frankly befuddling! :sneaky:
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

charlie wrote:For those complaining about the VAR penalty given to France against Norway, I would remind you all that the exact same thing happened in the Spain v South Africa game.

Consistently bad it would seem!

SylverEagles wrote:
charlie wrote:For those complaining about the VAR penalty given to France against Norway, I would remind you all that the exact same thing happened in the Spain v South Africa game.

Consistently bad it would seem!
In your opinion,...which counts for the same as mine,...nothing.

All I am saying is that that is not the first VAR call for studs in the box they have called, and have been consistent. If they had not called a penalty, that would have been very unfair to S.Africa.

Its now up to players now to adapt.

SylverEagles wrote:
First off, you're the one that asked me a question and I provided you with an answer. After watching it myself, I will be in a better position to have an opinion on it. However, just because comments are made on Twitter or any other Social Platform (like this one) does not make automatically make it wrong (or right for that matter). So for you to just dismiss an opinion because it is Twitter and listen to yours (on a social platform) is quite frankly befuddling! :sneaky:
Because I could post a hundred other examples from the same twitter affirming the decision.

On TV and during the live game, there are rules experts (ex-referees) in use. And they affirmed the decision. A decision widely given in the EPL, La Liga or Serie A...

Here is the VAR penalty they called against S.Africa.
https://sports.yahoo.com/spain-overcome ... 20759.html

I thought it was bullshit as collisions like this happen in football all the time.

That said, if you are gonna call this one, then yes, it was a penalty against Norway as well for the exact same foul.

ohenhen1 wrote:She is a footballer. It is kind of sexism if the focus of the discussion is mostly about her looks and not about football.
IF.
How many hundreds of times have we discussed Oshoala, Oparanozie, Odega and their football on this forum that even you can remember?
Everything else is now banned?
So when they posed for a glamour shoot recently, that was sexism too?

Zokay nah.
Doc, no mind dem. Na follow-follow pipul dem be. Over follow-follow any Western custom without questioning it. Anyway, you too dey do di same for some tins wey I no go mention. :sneaky: :D :taunt:

ohenhen1 wrote:Also if it makes the person uncomfortable. How would you feel if you earn less than another person because of your gender. Instead of them treating you as an equal in the workplace , the boss is saying you are beautiful. You are fine, georgous and etc. It is kind of sexist. There is a time and place to hit on women not in a professional environment. After saying that it is okay to give compliments like, you look nice today
Oh. My. Fooking. God. Anyway, we know who is talking. Colorado ohenhen. :lol:

Noticed an Olufolasade Adamolekun playing for Jamaica (Nigerian father and Jamaican mother). Apparently she played for the US at youth level before Jamaica capped her at adult level. Still only 18 yo.

The Italians look impressive. Still early but they look very capable of winming the tournament.