Page 8 of 9

Re: SE v ZIMBABWE: Likely Lineup ....

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 7:59 pm
DIMKA76 wrote:
charlie wrote:Akpeyi gives me a confidence I just dont get from Uzoho.
I need to take your temperature :laugh:

by Odas
jette1 wrote:FALCONS FILING OUT
Yep! We Nigeria (number 43 in the world) against Norway, number 13 in the world. Let's see how it goes, we might win it if the referee is NOT biased against us.

by chief nfachairman
Kelechi and semi would get dropped.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:00 pm
by DIMKA76
Rawlings wrote:Scores please.
Hint.....Take a look at your two eyes in the mirror :taunt:

by charlie
Good game.
0-0 withstanding, we played well in tough weather conditions, and were hardly troubled at any time.

We need to work on our shooting though, but I suspect the weather didnt help.

by Comrade Machel
I thought we were supposed to "collect 3"

Did the Zim boys forget to read the script :rotf: :rotf:

by Eaglezbeak
That pitch made me pull the plug on the game! Yeah

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:01 pm
by charlie
DIMKA76 wrote:
charlie wrote:Akpeyi gives me a confidence I just dont get from Uzoho.
I need to take your temperature :laugh:

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:01 pm
by Odas
chief nfachairman wrote:Kelechi and semi would get dropped.
Did Kelechi play? I never heard of his name being called

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:02 pm
by Robotnik
Not a good sign

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:05 pm
by Enugu II
KPOM. I feel the same way and going by this game today.

by Rawlings
DIMKA76 wrote:
Rawlings wrote:Scores please.
Hint.....Take a look at your two eyes in the mirror :taunt:
I dey beach dey drink pina colada..
No mirrors here :wink:

by vancity eagle
So is Iheanacho's spot secure ?

One of Onuachu and Oshimen will be cut, and I suspect it will be Oshimen.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:06 pm
by Robbynice
Robotnik wrote:Not a good sign
What? The performance was bad or what? :???:

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:08 pm
by Dammy
The players already have squad numbers on their jerseys. I fear for the players that didn't play.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:10 pm
by maceo4
Be like sey Kelechis goose is cooked, kai!

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:12 pm
by maceo4
KPOM. I feel the same way and going by this game today.
Poor kid, Semi was never good enough.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:12 pm
by vancity eagle
Dammy wrote:The players already have squad numbers on their jerseys. I fear for the players that didn't play.

Chukwueze was #25

So do you think he is on the outs ? I highly doubt that.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:13 pm
by aruako1
Samora Machel wrote:I thought we were supposed to "collect 3"

Did the Zim boys forget to read the script :rotf: :rotf:
Once in a while minnows give us a good game on home soil. We once needed a last minute equaliser against Kenya at home. I like Zimbabwe and want them to do well but can you really blame us for expecting a 3-0 win?

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:30 pm
by DIMKA76
I had rainfall at the back of my mind but dismissed it. When it comes to the old Bendel state, rain is always around the corner. Which is why countries have protested about hosting Nations Cup at this time of the year especially in sub-Saharan Africa.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:32 pm
by ohenhen1
Doesn't look good for Kelechi Iheanacho.

Semi Ajayi is also on the bubble.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:39 pm
by ohenhen1
vancity eagle wrote:So is Iheanacho's spot secure ?

:? :? :shock: :shock:

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:46 pm
by Dammy
vancity eagle wrote:So is Iheanacho's spot secure ?

:? :? :shock: :shock:
It could be one of the 2 big men, Onuachu or Osimhen and Ajayi. I think Kelechi is safe.