Page 9 of 9

Re: SE v ZIMBABWE: Likely Lineup ....

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:47 pm
I don’t see Ighalo, Osimhen and Onuachu all making the team. I think kele goes and Onuachu on standby. Abdullahi is another guy in the bubble.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:58 pm
by Comrade Machel
aruako1 wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:I thought we were supposed to "collect 3"

Did the Zim boys forget to read the script :rotf: :rotf:
Once in a while minnows give us a good game on home soil. We once needed a last minute equaliser against Kenya at home. I like Zimbabwe and want them to do well but can you really blame us for expecting a 3-0 win?
:thumbs: :thumbs:
Wishing the super eagles good luck at afcon :thumb:

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:05 pm
by 9jaMan
Nigeria is winning this nations cup, simple and plain.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:15 pm
by ohenhen1
Mikel performance today has most likely led to Ajayi being dropped.

23 man squad prediction:

GK- Uzoho, Akpeyi, Afelokhai
RB- Aina, Shehu
CD- Omeruo, Balogun, Ekong, Awaziem
LB- Collins
MF- Mikel, Ndidi, Iwobi, Etebo, Ogu
FW- Ighalo, Osimhen, Onauchu, Kalu, Chukwuze, S Moses, Onyekuru, Musa

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:16 pm
by Eaglezbeak
9jaMan wrote:Nigeria is winning this nations cup, simple and plain.
Ok.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:41 pm
A team wey no fit score..smh...we need Victor Moses

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:52 pm
by DIMKA76
Ok.

Wouldn't boast about this team.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 10:14 pm
by Eaglezbeak
maceo4 wrote:Be like sey Kelechis goose is cooked, kai!
:scared:

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 2:34 am
DIMKA76 wrote:I had rainfall at the back of my mind but dismissed it. When it comes to the old Bendel state, rain is always around the corner. Which is why countries have protested about hosting Nations Cup at this time of the year especially in sub-Saharan Africa.
:D We look forward to rain ball over the next couple of decades, while the European masters can have their slaves on the plantation in January and February, toiling in deep winter snow. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 2:42 am
by ANC
DIMKA76 wrote:I had rainfall at the back of my mind but dismissed it. When it comes to the old Bendel state, rain is always around the corner. Which is why countries have protested about hosting Nations Cup at this time of the year especially in sub-Saharan Africa.
:D We look forward to rain ball over the next couple of decades, while the European masters can have their slaves on the plantation in January and February, toiling in deep winter snow. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

But why not play Nations Cup every 4 years and in January as before?

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 2:56 am
by Enugu II
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I don’t see Ighalo, Osimhen and Onuachu all making the team. I think kele goes and Onuachu on standby. Abdullahi is another guy in the bubble.
I actually believe that Abdullahi is a starter. He did not start today because he arrived late. Although, you may argue that Iwobi was also late arriving but yet started. However, Think there is a key difference. Abdullahi is solid. Iwobi has not been solid as an AM and needs to play these games. Just my tuppence.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 2:58 am
by ANC
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I don’t see Ighalo, Osimhen and Onuachu all making the team. I think kele goes and Onuachu on standby. Abdullahi is another guy in the bubble.
I actually believe that Abdullahi is a starter. He did not start today because he arrived late. Although, you may argue that Iwobi was also late arriving but yet started. However, Think there is a key difference. Abdullahi is solid. Iwobi has not been solid as an AM and needs to play these games. Just my tuppence.

Would start ahead of Aina? Oh dear, please fire Rohr already.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 3:18 am
by 1naija
DIMKA76 wrote:
charlie wrote:Akpeyi gives me a confidence I just dont get from Uzoho.
I need to take your temperature :laugh:

Akpeyi is the best and most experienced among the 3 goalkeepers. Laughing on CE does not change that.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 4:46 am
DIMKA76 wrote:
charlie wrote:Akpeyi gives me a confidence I just dont get from Uzoho.
I need to take your temperature :laugh:

Akpeyi is the best and most experienced among the 3 goalkeepers. Laughing on CE does not change that.
:lol: :lol: that's your problem. I couldn't care less.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 7:16 am
by Rawlings
That's the reason Ghana set up camp in Dubai

NFA is such a cheapskate (aka pressfoot, stingy,tight-#$%) l?

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 7:22 am
by theYemster
Didn't seem to stop Cote D'Ivoire and Greece in 92 and 04 respectively.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 8:21 am
by Dammy
ANC wrote:

Truth is Shehu has played better for the SE than Aina.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 11:29 am
by Enugu II
ANC wrote:

Truth is Shehu has played better for the SE than Aina.
That is what ANC is missing. Performance at Torino can get Aina invited but his performance at SE is what decides whether he starts for SE or not. IMO Aina has to stop hesitating and be more confident when playing for SE. That is the only problem I have seen with his SE game in the past. In yesterday's game he was good and did not do that but it is still early days to be certain that he has overcome that.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 4:18 pm
by vancity eagle

what sort of crack are you smoking ?

NOTHING about Abdullahi is "solid"

The guy is a terrible RB.

The sooner Abdullahi is gone from this team the better.

Ebuehi, Aina, Odubajo

Shehu is surplus to requirements. The guy is a PK giveaway machine. He does not have the proper technique to play wingback. He is a midfielder.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 4:40 pm
by Robbynice
Instead of criticizing and insulting the players can we just support the players that made the cut and wish them the best...

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 5:32 pm
by osita

Bp; our team is very solid, the pitch and the rain contributed to the no score line. This team May win the nations cup with Kalu, mikel chuwukwueze, Ndidi & onauchu are The key players.