Nigeria v Norway Game thread 0-3 ref dey kill us

Showboy
Re: Nigeria v Norway Game thread 0-1

Post by Showboy »

Hmm...
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Oshoala should be, doing more of that. She needs to know, she’s the teams franchise player.
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

2-0. We are making it too easy for them.

It is going to get ugly folks.

Well taken goal, 2-0.
Again our defense lets us down.

The play in the final third is lacking

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I've never been a fan of the Oyinbo coach. The job should be given to Akide after this WC.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Hmm ...
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

3-0. How disappointing!
Re: Nigeria v Norway Game thread 0-2 ref dey kill us

This is where I turn the tv off.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Losing the ball in extremely dangerous areas and phases of the game

Own goal... Oh dear God it is turning into a route, una see the difference in final delovery

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

bushboy wrote:I've never been a fan of the Oyinbo coach. The job should be given to Akide after this WC.
The team actually is doing most things right, and look compact. Individual mistakes, at the back has cost us.

That defense will be the end of us....

Just saw the score line on livescore 3-0 Norway is leading.
Not watching.

How are they playing?

BTW what was the name of the Falcons coach that coached the team in 2015, the controversial coach?

Re: Nigeria v Norway Game thread

Cmoke wrote:Norway go chop 3
:roll: :roll: "I see" said the blind man..
Re: Nigeria v Norway Game thread 0-3 ref dey kill us

The least would be 5

okidoki wrote:
bushboy wrote:I've never been a fan of the Oyinbo coach. The job should be given to Akide after this WC.
The team actually is doing most things right, and look compact. Individual mistakes, at the back has cost us.
I would concur. This team is actually playing well. All 3 goals have been defensive mistakes.

I always think, in Youth football and even Women's football. Defending should be the starting point of learning
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

This our GK is not reliable at all with crosses. The defenders don't trust that she will ever get to the ball!

WELL...

…the girls insisted on one.

Our middle is soooo porous even trailers are driving through

Synopsis wrote:This is where I turn the tv off.
The writing was on the wall. The foreign coach coaching the team has not added any value to the team. The team is actually playing worse.