Page 2 of 3

Re: Any US TV Coverage of the AFCON?

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:31 pm
by ohsee
ojafranpa wrote:Abeg where do you get fire stick?
Any electronics store. Or go to Amazon.com and order it. Just make sure you order it for the country where you live.

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:43 pm
by Cally
Benedict Iroha wrote:Just get fire stick and install TvTap and you can get all the Bein sports and DAZN channels free.

Never pay for tv.
Is this the same as Pluto TV?

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 10:07 pm
by green4life
I just subscribed to DAZN and searched their soccer channel for ANC games. Na only J League dem dey show ooo. Looking like $20 down the drain. Next stop na to try the fire stick. :dream:

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:19 pm
by Benedict Iroha
Cally wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:Just get fire stick and install TvTap and you can get all the Bein sports and DAZN channels free.

Never pay for tv.
No, Pluto Tv is trash. TvTap has all the channels from USA to the World. Sports Channels have Bein, BTsports, Skysports, Espn, Dazn etc.

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:52 am
by okidoki
Well, I have all those. I also use IPTV, on my boxes. However a quick and free app can be downloaded safely on your Android box, tablet etc or the web version on this linkhttp://www.wowsportslive.com/ . 100% free, and its by far better than Modbro, etc. Match inks appear, normally a few minutes before a game. There will be normally 3-6 links. Some in English, others in other languages. I hardly miss games because of this app.
Thank me later :woot:

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:06 am
by kalani JR
green4life wrote:I just subscribed to DAZN and searched their soccer channel for ANC games. Na only J League dem dey show ooo. Looking like $20 down the drain. Next stop na to try the fire stick. :dream:
Just get the sports package and use Bein.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 9:08 pm
by Cally
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Cally wrote:

Never pay for tv.
No, Pluto Tv is trash. TvTap has all the channels from USA to the World. Sports Channels have Bein, BTsports, Skysports, Espn, Dazn etc.
Thank you, I uninstalled Pluto. I checked my Play Store but couldn't find TvTap. Can you help, please?

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 9:37 pm
Cally wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Cally wrote:

Never pay for tv.
Thank you, I uninstalled Pluto. I checked my Play Store but couldn't find TvTap. Can you help, please?
typical assnal CE spammer... the app will and is not available on play store because it is a back door install... smh ..anyways i am better than all assanal spammers and will help you out..go to a browser on your phone and download tvtap APK file , this is a web base play store like version for andriod.. then install TVtap.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 12:46 am
by ojafranpa
ohsee wrote:
Any electronics store. Or go to Amazon.com and order it. Just make sure you order it for the country where you live.
Thanks Ohsee.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 10:18 am
by goke313
Does TVTap also have 4k channels/events?

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 11:36 am
by ohenhen1
Is there on demand on tvtap for people that can't watch live and will need to watch it on replay?

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:34 pm
by ohsee
green4life wrote:I just subscribed to DAZN and searched their soccer channel for ANC games. Na only J League dem dey show ooo. Looking like $20 down the drain. Next stop na to try the fire stick. :dream:
Chief, according to the site below, which unfortunately is for Canada, DAZN only begins to show ANC on the 27th of June. Not sure why this is the case. Send them an email and ask if they will begin to show the games late if you are in the US. I believe it is divided between BeinSports and DAZN. Me sef, I am taking no chances, I still have IPTV to fall back on.
https://www.livesoccertv.com/competitio ... f-nations/

UP TORONTO RAPTORS!!! NBA CHAMPIONS 2019!!!! WE THE NORTH! WE THE NORTH! MAKING HISTORY AS THE FIRST NON-AMERICAN CHAMPION!

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:24 am
by kalani JR
ohsee wrote:
Chief, according to the site below, which unfortunately is for Canada, DAZN only begins to show ANC on the 27th of June. Not sure why this is the case. Send them an email and ask if they will begin to show the games late if you are in the US. I believe it is divided between BeinSports and DAZN. Me sef, I am taking no chances, I still have IPTV to fall back on.

UP TORONTO RAPTORS!!! NBA CHAMPIONS 2019!!!! WE THE NORTH! WE THE NORTH! MAKING HISTORY AS THE FIRST NON-AMERICAN CHAMPION!
DAZN only has rights to combat sports in the US, all of their soccer stuff is OUTSIDE the US.

Posted: Mon Jun 17, 2019 4:57 pm
by green4life
ohsee wrote:

Big Uncle, thanks for the heads up. I bought the fire stick and just finished setting up tvtap pro on the stick. Picture quality is ok but not razor HD sharp as I'm used to. It works fine so nothing spoil.

Bigups to Benedict Iroha for the head ups :thumb:

Oh ... and congrats on your Raptors wining and sending the warrior dynasty into early retirement :mrgreen: :clap:

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 10:56 pm
by KIZONZO
TvTap or Modbro. Which is better?

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 11:50 pm
by Cally
Cally wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:
Cally wrote:

Never pay for tv.
typical assnal CE spammer... the app will and is not available on play store because it is a back door install... smh ..anyways i am better than all assanal spammers and will help you out..go to a browser on your phone and download tvtap APK file , this is a web base play store like version for andriod.. then install TVtap.
Thank you for the information. Arsenal 4 life.

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:39 pm
by Olayemi14
If you have Verizon Fios, just add the the sports package for $14. Bien is included in the sports package.

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 10:14 pm
by green4life
Na wao. So the feed today for the Egypt game was buffering too much for my liking via TVTap. As they say, soup wey sweet Na money kill am. Since xfinity doesn’t carry Bein, I had to subscribe thru Sling Tv ($10 per month). Good deal.

Now watching and satisfied. :thumb:

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 11:11 pm
by ohenhen1
The HD on Bein sport is not really HD.

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 11:29 pm
by DIMKA76
ohenhen1 wrote:The HD on Bein sport is not really HD.
All depends on which of their servers you use. Their Arabic language channel is HD though

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 1:45 am
by maceo4
green4life wrote:Na wao. So the feed today for the Egypt game was buffering too much for my liking via TVTap. As they say, soup wey sweet Na money kill am. Since xfinity doesn’t carry Bein, I had to subscribe thru Sling Tv ($10 per month). Good deal.

Now watching and satisfied. :thumb:
I was about to warn you when you said firetv stick, the kin buffering on that thing will drive you mad. Return it and get the firetv cube it has more memory and buffering has become a thing of the past for me.

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 3:19 am
by oscar52
ohsee wrote:
Just bought mine on BestBuy online and picked up in store 30min ago.

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 3:27 am
by oscar52
Buffering is more a function of internet speed. Since I upgraded my router to the Netgear nighthawk X6s (available on Amazon), I haven't had buffering in like 3 years on any show or game.