Re: Young Nigerian goalies

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:28 pm
We have young goalies in Nigeria too. :thumb:

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:30 pm
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:We have young goalies in Nigeria too. :thumb:
Of course now, just take a look our young young U-40 Oremade :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:30 pm
dude enough of your one liners, stay clear

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:59 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Nigerians don’t want such people! :rotf:

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 11:11 pm
by mystic
Of course now, just take a look our young young U-40 Oremade :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Couldn't have said it any better.

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 11:26 pm
by bret- hart
How come Sabastian Osigwe is not in the mix?

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 11:53 pm
by mystic
bret- hart wrote:How come Sabastian Osigwe is not in the mix?

He's not good enough.

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:54 am
by The YeyeMan
dude enough of your one liners, stay clear

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 4:44 am
by Cito
Nigeria really need to source for capable keepers. The current crop (Uzoho May get better with experience)are just not up to par at the moment.

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 4:49 am
If no nothing pundits on the www don't believe that it's possible for a good goalie to come out of Nigeria, why would any coach or team believe that they can trust a Nigerian goalie? I guess it's ok since we're ordering pizza in London to be delivered in Lagos.

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:12 am
by Damunk
So what the hell happened to Alan Parcel?
Has he gone the same way as his peer Ian Natchow - unrecognizable? :blink:

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:25 am
by Damunk
nzeogwu wrote:We need to get one more Of these boys to commit:

Committed:
Spurs: Joseph Oluwayemi.
Fortuna Dusseldorf: Maduka Okoye

Arsenal: Arthur Okonkwo, not committed yet
West Ham: Daniel Jinadu, not committed yet
he was going to be part of the AFCOn, but got injured
Lovely interview, but how good is he?

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:39 am
by mystic
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:If no nothing pundits on the www don't believe that it's possible for a good goalie to come out of Nigeria, why would any coach or team believe that they can trust a Nigerian goalie? I guess it's ok since we're ordering pizza in London to be delivered in Lagos.

You're missing the point. No one is saying that there aren't talented young goalkeepers in Nigeria. Perhaps if you reread Maceo's response you will get the gist of it.

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:49 am
by Eaglezbeak

Committed:

https://www.transfermarkt.com/maduka-ok ... ler/340353

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:18 am
by ohenhen1
All foreign based?

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:58 am
by Damunk

Committed:
Spurs: Joseph Oluwayemi. (Joshua)

https://www.transfermarkt.com/maduka-ok ... ler/340353
Thanks!!!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:48 pm
by Igugu

Committed:

Lovely interview. We can't wait to see you, Madu, in Green White Green. I hope soon.

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:31 pm
by Cmoke
God bless Maduka and all other Naija kids who dream of playing for Naija!
Those are the kids we need!

We don’t need to persuade those who consider Naija as afterthought

Igugu wrote:

Committed:

Lovely interview. We can't wait to see you, Madu, in Green White Green. I hope soon.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 7:58 am
by Gotti

Committed:

Maduka is billed to join the U23 squad for the final U23 AFCON qualifying game vs Sudan in Sept...

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 9:19 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo

Committed:

Young and Naija in the same sentence? Naija believes in experience. Young people are seldom given a chance.
Why do you think some Naija players were around into their 40's? Or half a century mark?

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 2:03 am
by Bell

Committed:

PHYSICAL ATTRIBUTES (CHECK);, CLUB QUALITY (CHECK); AGE (CHECK); ZEAL (CHECK)

What's left? Give him a chance at the U23 and good luck to him. Hope he progresses to the senior team. Wonder why he never mentioned Balogun. Remind me to watch Dusseldorf next time they're on tv. Meanwhile, NFF should not abandon domestic players.