South Korea v Nigeria 0-2 FT

ojafranpa
Re: South Korea v Nigeria 0- 1

Post by ojafranpa »

ojafranpa wrote:That Osho whatever is not it at all.
Did you miss her world class goal?
So only this time and i should use that to rate her?

This link was fantastic, watched it on my fone, the quality was top notch. Thanks

What's the score?

You can still remain if you want but not at FIFA's expense.

ojafranpa wrote:
Nor mind them, even Sanogo scored a goal for Arsenal :lol:

This is a fantastic team with fantastic top notch players and coaches. :D
miky

Post by miky »

Oparanozie was the best player today!

okeke! my favourite player, she has the right mentality!

Odega, always ready to attack, always trying to hustle!

Oshola is the most talented, but she isnt full at her best! she did well too
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

ojafranpa wrote:
Ummm, yea, she's a striker, what else would you rate her on?

1naija wrote:What's the score?
2-0 FT.

The better team lost today. We do not have a good team AT ALL!! This "win" does not cloud my opinion on that.

ojafranpa wrote:
Nor mind them, even Sanogo scored a goal for Arsenal :lol:
Haters galore :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

ojafranpa wrote:
Ummm, yea, she's a striker, what else would you rate her on?
No mind them. She no score. Problem. She score. Problem. I tire for naijarians.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Last ditch defending with such huge concession of possession & territory is a recipe for fatigue especially in group K.O matches. I probably haven't watched the girls going on some 6yrs at least & what i see is very poor technical levels - not too sure about the tactics.
We should be producing better quality players - the S.Korean girls had the technical quality on the ball but no cutting edge in the final 3rd - we needed to put pressure on their backline more - ours had to do treble shift!!!
The coach needed to make adjustments to our central MF - we were either outnumbered or lacked positional discipline - they'd too much play there.
3pts it's - but umm!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Nigeria 2
South Korea 0

Onome Ebi at left back immense. Osinachi Ohale always solid. Asisat Oshoala finally showed up with a world class goal rounding the keeper before slotting from an acute angle. With 3 points we should qualify even if the french batter us to pieces!

tolahs wrote:Last ditch defending with such huge concession of possession & territory is a recipe for fatigue especially in group K.O matches. I probably haven't watched the girls going on some 6yrs at least & what i see is very poor technical levels - not too sure about the tactics.
We should be producing better quality players - the S.Korean girls had the technical quality on the ball but no cutting edge in the final 3rd - we needed to put pressure on their backline more - ours had to do treble shift!!!
The coach needed to make adjustments to our central MF - we were either outnumbered or lacked positional discipline - they'd too much play there.
3pts it's - but umm!!!
This team is built to counter-attack. I prefer more ball possession but it is what it is. We go manage am.

Huge win.
Against a team ranked so far ahead of us.
Great defensive discipline.
Good counter-attacking.
Smart game plan.

Still LOTS to fix but they’ve done well
K

Post by K »

In the battle for third place finishers we are currently ahead of Thailand and S.Korea

Goldleaf wrote:Nigeria 2
South Korea 0

Onome Ebi at left back immense. Osinachi Ohale always solid. Asisat Oshoala finally showed up with a world class goal rounding the keeper before slotting from an acute angle. With 3 points we should qualify even if the french batter us to pieces!
Aunty Ebi with 5 World Cup appearances was immense today..She was all that plus a sack load of chips. What a defender :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Congratulations to Nigeria.

This link was fantastic, watched it on my fone, the quality was top notch. Thanks
Same here. Thanks Blueangel

K wrote:In the battle for third place finishers we are currently ahead of Thailand and S.Korea

Kai Thailand....How do you recover from 13-0?

waka-man wrote:Huge win.
Against a team ranked so far ahead of us.
Great defensive discipline.
Good counter-attacking.
Smart game plan.

Still LOTS to fix but they’ve done well
There was nothing smart in that game plan, but yes i agree with the remaining. :D

Synopsis wrote:
Ekorian wrote:Glad to see Naijas applauding the VAR even though the goal shouldn't have counted.
Please don't come back and shout racism when we found ourselves at the receiving end of a bad call.
Korea is a mickey mouse team. If it were France, England, USA the goal would be disallowed.
I do not doubt that in the least :!: