South Korea v Nigeria 0-2 FT

Re: South Korea v Nigeria

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Fortuitous goal for Nigeria. Maybe this will get Nigeria going :!:

Goal na goal baba
:lol: :lol: :lol: abi, at this stage we go take anything

blueangel
Re: South Korea v Nigeria 0- 1

Post by blueangel »

HALF

HT

look at that mountain at the background, lovely

Our attackers are doing ok, but our defending is not so clean and comfortable. Putting ourselves under unnecessary pressure.

HT. Good game!

Referee has call it fair both ways, which is more than that mumu Aussie ref from the last game.
miky

Post by miky »

first first-half goal in 14 WC matches???? jesus
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

HONESTLY...

...I'm not trying to be negative but sometimes they make a hard kick when a simple pass would be more effective, the stuff eight year olds.

Thunder wrote:Why do we always have two players attacking the ball at the same time? It has left them confused & vulnerable at the same time.
Noticed that too, its like they aren't talking, nobody taking clear responsibility.

Our girls are working hard!
The Korean defense really shaky.
Make we dey put balls inside dem 18!

Bell wrote:
green4life wrote:How can someone just send a corner kick straight to over? Soon they will blame Osholoa.
IN ALL FAIRNESS...

...you sometimes see questionable corners even with professional men.
... true but they don't blame the striker for failing to convert piss poor crosses.

Make una switch to Univision and see fine half time commentators

Some of yall need to charrupppu and watch the match. :roll:

Cmoke wrote:Make una switch to Univision and see fine half time commentators
Na dat one we go chop? :lol:
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

We lack the basic sense of how to use space - people running all over the place. Trying the difficult passes - terrible central MF - whoever the coach is needed to have some schemes in his corners - we're playing like tourists from a Rugby dominated nation - we're African champs(i suspect) & have been playing female footie for a long time now. Buck up
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

100%Naija wrote:Some of yall need to charrupppu and watch the match. :roll:
How about you sharrrap and let us pray for ref to end game now now so we can collect the three points? :taunt:

tolahs wrote:We lack the basic sense of how to use space - people running all over the place. Trying the difficult passes - terrible central MF - whoever the coach is needed to have some schemes in his corners - we're playing like tourists from a Rugby dominated nation - we're African champs(i suspect) & have been playing female footie for a long time now. Buck up
Had folks ridiculing our Messi and had to lecture them on the lack of tactics in the game against Norway. The coaching staff did absolutely nothing to adjust to the Norwegian constant attacks from the mid and flanks. It was awful.

VAR missed that one. It looks like our played touched it barely.
Hard to spot, but more replays during hardtime looked like her fingers got to the ball.

We caught a break.

100%Naija wrote:Some of yall need to charrupppu and watch the match. :roll:
How about you sharrrap and let us pray for ref to end game now now so we can collect the three points? :taunt:
lol, make i go find pepper rub for your eye. I dey come.. :taunt:

1st half is over. My summation so far, a very lethargic Nigerian team. They just don’t seem to know how to to put it all together. Even when they have an opportunity, they self destruct with weak or inaccurate passes and mistimed kicks and headers.

One thing that’s clear to me is that Nigeria should stop wasting our scanty resources on foreign so-called technical advisers. They’ve been unable to turn our pool of talented players into a cohesive unit :!:

Glad to see Naijas applauding the VAR even though the goal shouldn't have counted.
Please don't come back and shout racism when we found ourselves at the receiving end of a bad call.

IMHO, after watching the girls at this WC, they need lots of work. It appears that they are slavish to keeping the shape of the formation at the beginning of the opening half v S/Korea. Yea, you can keep shape but if the opposing team is leisurely passing the ball, why not vary what you are doing by pressing the ball? Then on corner kicks, its is shocking the way they are set up and it indicates that the coach does not trust the girls to mark 1 v1 and uses an elementary zone. Thus, there is definitely work done by the coach with the girls but not enough, IMHO. Just my tuppence.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

is it possible to fire the coach right now in the dressing room? The team doctor will do a better job