Future Eagles 3 - 1 Mexico

oyek
Future Eagles 3 - 1 Mexico

Post by oyek »

International Dream Cup Mexico 1 Nigeria 3: Sopuruchukwu Steals The Show; On Target & Wins Penalty
Published: June 12, 2019
International Dream Cup Mexico 1 Nigeria 3: Sopuruchukwu Steals The Show; On Target & Wins Penalty
Nigeria U16s, otherwise known as the Future Eagles, recorded an impressive 3-1 win over Mexico in their opening game of the International Dream Cup 2019 on Wednesday morning.

The Haruna Ilerika-led side dominated the first half but had to wait until the 45th minute before breaking the deadlock.

Future Eagles number seven Egesionu Sopuruchukwu literally walked the ball into the net, profiting from a rebound after the Mexico goalkeeper had saved his initial effort

Sopuruchukwu was the architect of the second goal, seven minutes into the second half, when he was brought down in the area and the referee pointed to the spot.

He was still receiving treatment on the sidelines when captain Adeleke Oluwatobi sent the goalkeeper the wrong way to make it 2-0.

In the 72nd minute, Adeyeye Damilola increased the lead with a close range effort, before Mexico number ten scored the pick of the goals with a stunning free-kick.

In their next fixture, Nigeria will face host Japan on June 14 before their last game against Romania two days later.

Ifeanyi Emmanuel

Photo Credit : thenff.com

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=32489
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
oyek
Re: Future Eagles 3 - 1 Mexico

Post by oyek »

Guys no go see this now oh. Na when they graduate to the next level dem go begin accuse them of age cheat...smh

Robbynice wrote:Guys no go see this now oh. Na when they graduate to the next level dem go begin accuse them of age cheat...smh
I really don't like when you people refer to txj, et al as "guys" - have respect now, bobo get name :sneaky: :sneaky: :)

Kai......see Babas. Is this our U35 team? :woot:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Thu Jun 13, 2019 1:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Entire match[/video]
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

The problem is at the U20 level.

Robbynice wrote:Guys no go see this now oh. Na when they graduate to the next level dem go begin accuse them of age cheat...smh
Pray, how many of the previous graduates made the recent U20 team?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

ogasir wrote:Entire match[/video]

Fifa should force host countries to fill each stadium during games or dont get any money. In Nigeria, it would a piece of cake. Just host it in Kano and have political party rally just before the game.

What the....how can you force anyone to fill a stadium with human beings?
Na by force???? You sef and your mumu ideas....

charlie wrote:

Agent Charlie. You get any player for this team?
oyek

Post by oyek »

Good move by the NFF if you ask me, by 2030 these guys will be in there mid to late 20s.

charlie wrote:

Agent Charlie. You get any player for this team?

Bros, didnt u hear the coach shout "EMEKA,...EMEKA,...EMEKA,....PASS D BALL NOW?!!!!"

That is my guy :thumbs:
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

these are some really young looking kids. not that we should judge age by looks.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

I keep saying, we need to take drastic measures.

1. Only players that were registered at the U13 or U15 or U 17level should progress to the U20 team. We can have a large database of players. Players born in diaspora can be exempted from registering
2. Late bloomers can play for the U23 team.

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

what is sad is that these kids play a more watchable brand of soccer than our U20 agbayas. They are better coached and have a more discernible pattern of play
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

These boys are u-16. some of them should be part of the U-17 tournament in 2021.

Sir V wrote:These boys are u-16. some of them should be part of the U-17 tournament in 2021.
This is actually our U15 team...

Sir V wrote:These boys are u-16. some of them should be part of the U-17 tournament in 2021.
They will need a very good agent to scale through the "selection" process.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:
They will need a very good agent to scale through the "selection" process.
True my bro, and some of my friends would say foreign cooaches is the reason our football is not moving forward.

Oh I guess these ones didn’t live hard life in naija, they must be all from rich families and never suffered once with this their baby face...

Pray, how many of the previous graduates made the recent U20 team?
Oh please. :roll:
You saw Iheanacho in the U13's but that didn't stop you from insinuating that the boy was overage a few short years later when he featured for the U17 team

Took Pinnick four plus years to send the future Eagles to a tournament. After he tossed aside the program started by Maigari.