Page 1 of 3

Future Eagles 3 - 1 Mexico

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:13 am
by oyek
International Dream Cup Mexico 1 Nigeria 3: Sopuruchukwu Steals The Show; On Target & Wins Penalty
Published: June 12, 2019
International Dream Cup Mexico 1 Nigeria 3: Sopuruchukwu Steals The Show; On Target & Wins Penalty
Nigeria U16s, otherwise known as the Future Eagles, recorded an impressive 3-1 win over Mexico in their opening game of the International Dream Cup 2019 on Wednesday morning.

The Haruna Ilerika-led side dominated the first half but had to wait until the 45th minute before breaking the deadlock.

Future Eagles number seven Egesionu Sopuruchukwu literally walked the ball into the net, profiting from a rebound after the Mexico goalkeeper had saved his initial effort

Sopuruchukwu was the architect of the second goal, seven minutes into the second half, when he was brought down in the area and the referee pointed to the spot.

He was still receiving treatment on the sidelines when captain Adeleke Oluwatobi sent the goalkeeper the wrong way to make it 2-0.

In the 72nd minute, Adeyeye Damilola increased the lead with a close range effort, before Mexico number ten scored the pick of the goals with a stunning free-kick.

In their next fixture, Nigeria will face host Japan on June 14 before their last game against Romania two days later.

Ifeanyi Emmanuel

Photo Credit : thenff.com

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=32489

Re: Future Eagles 3 - 1 Mexico

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:21 am
by oyek

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:27 am
by Robbynice
Guys no go see this now oh. Na when they graduate to the next level dem go begin accuse them of age cheat...smh

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:33 am
by pajimoh
Robbynice wrote:Guys no go see this now oh. Na when they graduate to the next level dem go begin accuse them of age cheat...smh
I really don't like when you people refer to txj, et al as "guys" - have respect now, bobo get name :sneaky: :sneaky: :)

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:35 am
Kai......see Babas. Is this our U35 team? :woot:

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:56 am
by ogasir
Entire match[/video]

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 1:38 am
by ohenhen1
The problem is at the U20 level.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 1:41 am
by txj
Robbynice wrote:Guys no go see this now oh. Na when they graduate to the next level dem go begin accuse them of age cheat...smh
Pray, how many of the previous graduates made the recent U20 team?

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 1:54 am
by 1naija
ogasir wrote:Entire match[/video]

Fifa should force host countries to fill each stadium during games or dont get any money. In Nigeria, it would a piece of cake. Just host it in Kano and have political party rally just before the game.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:09 am
by charlie

Fifa should force host countries to fill each stadium during games or dont get any money. In Nigeria, it would a piece of cake. Just host it in Kano and have political party rally just before the game.

What the....how can you force anyone to fill a stadium with human beings?
Na by force???? You sef and your mumu ideas....

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:30 am
by 1naija
charlie wrote:

Agent Charlie. You get any player for this team?

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:32 am
by oyek
Good move by the NFF if you ask me, by 2030 these guys will be in there mid to late 20s.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:47 am
by charlie
charlie wrote:

Agent Charlie. You get any player for this team?

Bros, didnt u hear the coach shout "EMEKA,...EMEKA,...EMEKA,....PASS D BALL NOW?!!!!"

That is my guy :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:05 am
by amafolas
these are some really young looking kids. not that we should judge age by looks.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:22 am
by ohenhen1
I keep saying, we need to take drastic measures.

1. Only players that were registered at the U13 or U15 or U 17level should progress to the U20 team. We can have a large database of players. Players born in diaspora can be exempted from registering
2. Late bloomers can play for the U23 team.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:56 am
by amafolas
what is sad is that these kids play a more watchable brand of soccer than our U20 agbayas. They are better coached and have a more discernible pattern of play

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 7:47 am
by Sir V
These boys are u-16. some of them should be part of the U-17 tournament in 2021.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 7:52 am
by Gotti
Sir V wrote:These boys are u-16. some of them should be part of the U-17 tournament in 2021.
This is actually our U15 team...

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 9:34 am
by Lolly
Sir V wrote:These boys are u-16. some of them should be part of the U-17 tournament in 2021.
They will need a very good agent to scale through the "selection" process.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:55 pm
by Sir V
Lolly wrote:
They will need a very good agent to scale through the "selection" process.
True my bro, and some of my friends would say foreign cooaches is the reason our football is not moving forward.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 11:41 pm
by maceo4
Oh I guess these ones didn’t live hard life in naija, they must be all from rich families and never suffered once with this their baby face...

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 11:48 pm
by Damunk
Pray, how many of the previous graduates made the recent U20 team?
Oh please. :roll:
You saw Iheanacho in the U13's but that didn't stop you from insinuating that the boy was overage a few short years later when he featured for the U17 team

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 11:55 pm
by fabio
Took Pinnick four plus years to send the future Eagles to a tournament. After he tossed aside the program started by Maigari.