Page 1 of 8

Enyeama was better than Nkono?

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:39 pm
by bamenda boy
According to some, that was the case. Interesting.

Re: Enyeama was better than Nkono?

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 1:54 am
by Kabalega
:lol: :lol: Even Kongo will not bite.
Nice try!

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 2:09 am
by kalani JR
Who is some?

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:22 am

perhaps better at bribing his friends and journalists to force him upon a nation! :lol:

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:44 am
by goldenera94
Joke

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:50 am
by green4life
Abeg close this thread. This is a non-issue. Thanks.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 6:29 pm
by bamenda boy
That's what a CE was arguing on another thread and I could not believe it.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 6:32 pm
I would certainly agree with that statement. Nkono is a Legend but Enyeama is the better of the two, time will vindicate Vince. :thumb:

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:30 pm
by bret- hart

The great Nkono in action at the 1990 WC. Fantastic GK. The all time GOAT of African goalkeeping

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:34 pm
by bret- hart
I mean I saw Enyeama stop Messi and Argentina from putting 6 past us at the 2010 WC but you are right Nkono was far better even though he conceded 9 goals in 5 matches and looked like a donkey vs a below average USSR team.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:01 pm
Enyeama was better , they aren't even close..be it clyb and country

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:57 pm
bret- hart wrote:I mean I saw Enyeama stop Messi and Argentina from putting 6 past us at the 2010 WC but you are right Nkono was far better even though he conceded 9 goals in 5 matches and looked like a donkey vs a below average USSR team.
I see that your bi-polar don flare up again. :lol:

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 9:01 pm
by Odas
danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

perhaps better at bribing his friends and journalists to force him upon a nation! :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You guys missed what they meant. HINT: They were talking in terms of cutting OKRA and in fighting his SUPERIORS

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 9:24 pm
by bret- hart
bret- hart wrote:I mean I saw Enyeama stop Messi and Argentina from putting 6 past us at the 2010 WC but you are right Nkono was far better even though he conceded 9 goals in 5 matches and looked like a donkey vs a below average USSR team.
I see that your bi-polar don flare up again. :lol:

Better than your mental retardation that is a chronic condition for you. :laugh:

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 9:26 pm
by aruako1

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You guys missed what they meant. HINT: They were talking in terms of cutting OKRA and in fighting his SUPERIORS
African Champions League Winner. African Nations Cup Winner. Second round World Cup 2014. Over 100 caps. Facts, not feelings.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 9:56 pm
by King Futcha
bamenda boy wrote:That's what a CE was arguing on another thread and I could not believe it.
she is the dumbest poster on the site and that is saying a lot, not worthy of another thread.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 10:02 pm
aruako1 wrote:

African Champions League Winner. African Nations Cup Winner. Second round World Cup 2014. Over 100 caps. Facts, not feelings.
Briber 2018. Arrogant! disruptor 2017. Tried to eat where he did not cook 2018. Disgraced out of the National team. Facts, not feelings.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 11:14 pm
by aruako1
aruako1 wrote:

Briber 2018. Arrogant! disruptor 2017. Tried to eat where he did not cook 2018. Disgraced out of the National team. Facts, not feelings.
All feelings and lies. Your lonely campaign cannot come close to tarnishing his legacy.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 11:35 pm
aruako1 wrote:

All feelings and lies. Your lonely campaign cannot come close to tarnishing his legacy.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: He tanished his own legacy and himself!

And if you think I am the only one who now sees him for who he is, then you have been living under a rock! a deep hole under a rock! Go back to 2018 and you will see the large number of Nigerians who did not want to see Enyeama every wear the eagles shirt again. And we were victorious! HE DID NOT AND WILL NEVER WEAR OUR SHIRT AGAIN! :clap:

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:26 am
by wale1974
That Nkono was as bad as Rufai.....u need to watch the nkono of WC 82 and ANC 86.

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 4:09 am
by Odas
wale1974 wrote:
That Nkono was as bad as Rufai.....u need to watch the nkono of WC 82 and ANC 86.
Bros, you might be correct, but at least, Nkono never fought his superiors. Fighting one's superior (unprovoked) - to me - nullifies any other quality a person might have and it applies to Enyeama.

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 5:29 am
by bret- hart
Queen Futcha wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:That's what a CE was arguing on another thread and I could not believe it.
she is the dumbest poster on the site and that is saying a lot, not worthy of another thread.

Must suck to be you this summer. All your teams tool Ls. Minnesota Timberpuppies, Sevillia, MaliU40, Usa U20. More Ls to come for the US shemales in France :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 5:30 am
by bret- hart
wale1974 wrote:

The goat that opens this thread is trying to insinuate that Nkono was better than Enyeama. We aren't talking about Peter Rufai here.