Enyeama was better than Nkono?

Re: Enyeama was better than Nkono?

its tough to say.

Nkono played about the same number of AFCONS. Won 1 each with both as captains when they won.

They both Played 3 world cups.

Played club football in top leagues

Played Champions league

Nkono won African player of the year once.

So its tough to say who was better. But Eyeama is above Rufai.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Is this a %$#@^& joke? Comparing Nkono and Enyeama! I´m surprised there´s no alarm here about this outrageous comparison. Nkono don really suffer :(

I´ll compare Enyeama with the likes of Alioum Boukar. Even then, Alioum has a slight avantage over Enyeama.

The Goddess wrote:Is this a %$#@^& joke? Comparing Nkono and Enyeama! I´m surprised there´s no alarm here about this outrageous comparison. Nkono don really suffer :(

I´ll compare Enyeama with the likes of Alioum Boukar. Even then, Alioum has a slight avantage over Enyeama.
My Ex.

We did it to drag you out from your ROM (Read Only Mode).

Next is to compare Aiyegbeni to Miller or even Etoo... :D :taunt:

The Goddess wrote:Is this a %$#@^& joke? Comparing Nkono and Enyeama! I´m surprised there´s no alarm here about this outrageous comparison. Nkono don really suffer :(

No, it is not a joke. Both were very good goalkeepers and the choice is not as straightforward as you think. Nkono was a legend but Enyeama is not far behind.

danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

perhaps better at bribing his friends and journalists to force him upon a nation! :lol:

This sounds like extremely FALSE allegations. Very cheap bro. Very very

That Nkono was as bad as Rufai.....u need to watch the nkono of WC 82 and ANC 86.[/quote]
Bros, you might be correct, but at least, Nkono never fought his superiors. Fighting one's superior (unprovoked) - to me - nullifies any other quality a person might have and it applies to Enyeama.

I saw him talking about Enyeama and Nkono. Maybe you should see his last message. He clearly fiss not like Enyeama and that is ok. But he is sticking to the topic.[/quote]

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:[/quote]

Good. Your attempt at a distraction has failed.[/quote]

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: However, Enyeama is a briber, an arrogant fighter of superiors whose last attempt to weasel his way into the national team ended in disgrace and a deep stain on his name.[/quote]

There's nothing wrong with taking a walk if your supervisor insults you, shows no empathy towards your plight especially after loosing your mum and outrightly removing you as the leader without no recourse to dialogue before the decision was taken. Anyone woudl WALK!!!

My Ex.

you do know that forumer is actually a dude? hmmmm no say i no warn you

chief nfachairman wrote:its tough to say.

Nkono played about the same number of AFCONS. Won 1 each with both as captains when they won.

They both Played 3 world cups.

Played club football in top leagues

Played Champions league

Nkono won African player of the year once.

So its tough to say who was better. But Eyeama is above Rufai.
I believe Nkono won twice. 20 years apart. Or was that Milla?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

My Ex.

Oga Cellular, bonjour 8-)
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

aruako1 wrote:

No, it is not a joke. Both were very good goalkeepers and the choice is not as straightforward as you think. Nkono was a legend but Enyeama is not far behind.
Well, let´s then compare Yakubu with Milla or Eto. :smile:

The Goddess wrote:
aruako1 wrote:

Well, let´s then compare Yakubu with Milla or Eto. :smile:
No please :D

aruako1 wrote: How many coaches did he play under? How many did he have an issue with? Whoever the coach was you still have not shown evidence of Enyeama being unruly.
The Lille coach, Christophe Galtier, stated that Enyeama was dropped for one year because he had issues with the club. No one wants to work with an unruly twat! Oliseh kicked him out and Lille kicked him out!

Buffon declared he decided to play in the goalkeeping position after seeing N'Kono's performances at the 1990 World Cup. In addition, he named his first son Louis Thomas in the Cameroonian's honor. :clap: :clap: :clap:

wale1974 wrote:Buffon declared he decided to play in the goalkeeping position after seeing N'Kono's performances at the 1990 World Cup. In addition, he named his first son Louis Thomas in the Cameroonian's honor. :clap: :clap: :clap:
And so? :huh: :???: Enyeama just retired who knows who is naming their son after him and deciding to keep because of seeing him....abeg make we hear word jo :mrgreen:

Are you a man or a woman? Romour has it you are a man.

dd, you're my man, but you need to stop this bullshit about Enyeama trying to bribe his way back into the SE otherwise come up with evidence. Freedom of speech comes with responsibility.

Dammy wrote:dd, you're my man, but you need to stop this bullshit about Enyeama trying to bribe his way back into the SE otherwise come up with evidence. Freedom of speech comes with responsibility.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Dammy; you have joined the number of people who are making me laugh on this issue.

To clarify, I think my man (Danfo driver), is just being sarcastic and intentionally wants to provoke - bros - Aruako1. Unfortunately, Aruako1 is falling for it :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Dammy wrote:dd, you're my man, but you need to stop this bullshit about Enyeama trying to bribe his way back into the SE otherwise come up with evidence. Freedom of speech comes with responsibility.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Dammy; you have joined the number of people who are making me laugh on this issue.

To clarify, I think my man (Danfo driver), is just being sarcastic and intentionally wants to provoke - bros - Aruako1. Unfortunately, Aruako1 is falling for it :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Hey! I'm good. I don't care what he thinks and wouldn't bother if it was on rant and rave. But people visit this site for Nigerian news and we can't have them believing that it is true. If that is me falling for provocation then I am guilty.

aruako1 wrote: How many coaches did he play under? How many did he have an issue with? Whoever the coach was you still have not shown evidence of Enyeama being unruly.
The Lille coach, Christophe Galtier, stated that Enyeama was dropped for one year because he had issues with the club. No one wants to work with an unruly twat! Oliseh kicked him out and Lille kicked him out!

"Having issues" is the same as "unruly" in your dictionary right? He decided to retire when he did not get on with Oliseh, a coach who subsequently fell out with many players at his next job.

wale1974 wrote:Buffon declared he decided to play in the goalkeeping position after seeing N'Kono's performances at the 1990 World Cup. In addition, he named his first son Louis Thomas in the Cameroonian's honor. :clap: :clap: :clap:
And so? :huh: :???: Enyeama just retired who knows who is naming their son after him and deciding to keep because of seeing him....abeg make we hear word jo :mrgreen:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Unless you want your son to to unruly, no one in their right mind will name their son after a person with bad character.

bret- hart wrote:

Are you a man or a woman? Romour has it you are a man.
I think you should concentrate on your life instead of trying to meet women online.

aruako1 wrote:

"Having issues" is the same as "unruly" in your dictionary right? He decided to retire when he did not get on with Oliseh, a coach who subsequently fell out with many players at his next job.
Not true! Oliseh drove him out of the team when he was unruly and acted like his father owned the team. And Enyeama subsequently fell out with the Lille management, and they too, drove him out. And dont forget Enyeama also had issues with Siasia. This is clearly a person of poor character here.

aruako1 wrote:

Not true! Oliseh drove him out of the team when he was unruly and acted like his father owned the team. And Enyeama subsequently fell out with the Lille management, and they too, drove him out. And dont forget Enyeama also had issues with Siasia. This is clearly a person of poor character here.
Honestly you're wasting your time explaining this. I remember when he disrespected Oliseh (former nt and more importantly his coach) and people here said that Oliseh should apologize and watch his back.