I GUESS ONAZI IS FINISHED

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:27 pm
by jette1
I don’t see him playing anymore serious role role in the national Team except May be pastoral

Re: I GUESS ONAZI IS FINISHED

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:31 pm
injured, Achilles injury

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:40 pm
by jette1
Recovery window And player turnover time not in favor

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:58 pm
jette1 wrote:Recovery window And player turnover time not in favor
I bet it makes you very happy that he’s finished.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 4:05 pm
by jette1
jette1 wrote:Recovery window And player turnover time not in favor
I bet it makes you very happy that he’s finished.
Not in the least; not when I picture him commanding the mid field against France before that stupid mutieu or whatever his name broke his leg

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 4:08 pm
by maceo4
Finished from what? He's started doing gym work and rehabing, hopefully he will get his career back on track. If he comes back and looks good for his club then I don't see why he can't get an SE invite....

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 4:45 pm
by ohenhen1
Onazi and Omeruo were both in good form in 2013 Afcon. Onazi marshalling the midfield. Omeruo marking Drogba out of the game. Both players experienced dip in form. Omeruo has regained his form. I expect Onazi to do the same. Even Iheanacho will regain his form.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 5:51 pm
by Tobi17
maceo4 wrote:Finished from what? He's started doing gym work and rehabing, hopefully he will get his career back on track. If he comes back and looks good for his club then I don't see why he can't get an SE invite....
Unfortunately he's down the pecking order in the SE, especially with the emergence of the likes of Dele Bashiru, Azubuike, a decent Etebo and of course general Ndidi... Onazi if he makes a return, will at best be a routine bench player.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 5:58 pm
by maceo4
maceo4 wrote:Finished from what? He's started doing gym work and rehabing, hopefully he will get his career back on track. If he comes back and looks good for his club then I don't see why he can't get an SE invite....
Unfortunately he's down the pecking order in the SE, especially with the emergence of the likes of Dele Bashiru, Azubuike, a decent Etebo and of course general Ndidi... Onazi if he makes a return, will at best be a routine bench player.
What are you going on about? Who the heck is Dele-Bashiru? The useless U-20 boy? Are you mad? Do you see Rohr even inviting Azubuike? Stop making up fantasies in your head to come and post abeg, I no dey mood for stupid posts like this mschew...there is no empirical evidence to back up this your hunch but you still spill it. Weren't Etebo, and Ndidi already there WITH Onazi? Are they impervious to injury in the future? Ogu and Mikel are senior players who may retire anytime soon. We can't tell the future, but if Onazi returns and has really good form for his club, there is no reason he can't be invited regardless of Dele-Bashiru or whatever the heck you just typed...

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:09 pm
by Tobi17
What are you going on about? Who the heck is Dele-Bashiru? The useless U-20 boy? Are you mad? Do you see Rohr even inviting Azubuike? Stop making up fantasies in your head to come and post abeg, I no dey mood for stupid posts like this mschew...there is no empirical evidence to back up this your hunch but you still spill it. Weren't Etebo, and Ndidi already there WITH Onazi? Are they impervious to injury in the future? Ogu and Mikel are senior players who may retire anytime soon. We can't tell the future, but if Onazi returns and has really good form for his club, there is no reason he can't be invited regardless of Dele-Bashiru or whatever the heck you just typed...
Onazi is a player on the decline, can't offer the SE anything at these point lol, best you deal with that reality. Right now he should join the likes of Echejilie in the retirement department.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:15 pm
take it easy on my son tobi, he just turned 18 and he gets excited easily... the longer he stays on CE, he will finally start understanding football..similar to kalani jnr, Elhad etc

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:24 pm
by Tobi17
take it easy on my son tobi, he just turned 18 and he gets excited easily... the longer he stays on CE, he will finally start understanding football..similar to kalani jnr, Elhad etc
OH boy no let the Tobi17 deceive you ooo, I fit old pass you sef :lol: :taunt:

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:24 pm
by jette1
Onazi is a player on the decline, can't offer the SE anything at these point lol, best you deal with that reality. Right now he should join the likes of Echejilie in the retirement department.
https://images.app.goo.gl/5peyEzES8MyQTT5V9

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 11:26 pm
by nzeogwu
Most of us are missing the most important X factor. This applies to Onazi and Iheanacho and several others. It’s not just about getting fit, it’s about your mental toughness and desire. For some, the achievement has been attained and they are comfortable. As Marvin Hagler said and Teddy Atlas paraphrased regarding AJ, “You don’t get up to do road work at 6AM when you’re sleeping in silk Pyjamas”

Besides, we have to love one thing about Naija, there’s always someone hungrier being developed tomorrow.

Azubuike
The kid in Spain
Bonke
Ndidi
Etebo

Very hungry!!!

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 11:43 pm
by Dammy
OH boy no let the Tobi17 deceive you ooo, I fit old pass you sef :lol: :taunt:
Football age? :lol:

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 12:34 am
by wale1974
ohenhen1 wrote:Onazi and Omeruo were both in good form in 2013 Afcon. Onazi marshalling the midfield. Omeruo marking Drogba out of the game. Both players experienced dip in form. Omeruo has regained his form. I expect Onazi to do the same. Even Iheanacho will regain his form.

They dipped in form and recovered when the moved to a lower team......something Nacho should think about.

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 4:29 pm
by theYemster
ohenhen1 wrote:Onazi and Omeruo were both in good form in 2013 Afcon. Onazi marshalling the midfield. Omeruo marking Drogba out of the game. Both players experienced dip in form. Omeruo has regained his form. I expect Onazi to do the same. Even Iheanacho will regain his form.
The difference is that Onazi has more quality competition for his position than Omeuro has.

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 5:18 pm
by maceo4
The difference is that Onazi has more quality competition for his position than Omeuro has.
Like who? His spot is yet to be filled, in fact there were more midfielders like Joel Obi, since he hasn’t been called Rohr has actually invited less midfielders, seems he doesn’t trust any of the other names you guys like to throw out.