SHOULD ROHR BE FIRED IF HE FAILS TO WIN AFCON 2019

FIRED OR KEEP ROHR

Poll ended at Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:37 pm

He should be fired if he fails to win
65%
He should keep his job even if he fails to win
35%

Total votes: 23

Re: SHOULD ROHR BE FIRED IF HE FAILS TO WIN AFCON 2019

ANC go soon start and we will see if it is possible to win a tournament without a clinical striker & wastepipe goalkeeper !!!! Personally I have had enough of Rohr and if it were up to be would have fired him just like Spain did at the last World Cup for the deliberate sabotage of Nigeria .

It is difficult to vote on this as it leaves out an option important to many people on CE. There are people who want him to stay even if he does not win it all but for him to also leave if he fails to reach the semi-final stage. What's the option for that group of voters?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Paveman wrote:Come on, what kind of poll is this??

Football is not only black and white. To win any tournament you need loads of luck.
It’s the performance of the Eagles that should be analysed, and not whether he wins or not.
Why do you have to make sense when the wolves are out for blood.

They WANT Rohr to fail, and will make any excuse to push for his sack.

Even if we win the whole thing, watch them shift the goal posts and try to claim that we still need to get rid of him for some asinine reason.

I have problems with Rohr, but he is far better than anything we have had of recent. The stability, the defensive solidity, the callups based on MERIT, and the way we have been playing of late are all things I am personally loving. This has been a very good period of stability and progress and it is amazing we have fools on here who want to just take a wrecking ball to the whole thing for some stupid reason.

They are driven by personal bias, because they cannot have SE best wishes in their minds.

Let us never EVER go back to the days of local coaches who

1. Thought they were bigger than our players and BEEFED with them for stupid reasons
2. Selected players for SE based on corruption and marketing intentions

Good riddance to those horrible days. If it takes Oyibo to avoid those things, then so be it.
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Paveman wrote:Come on, what kind of poll is this??

Football is not only black and white. To win any tournament you need loads of luck.
It’s the performance of the Eagles that should be analysed, and not whether he wins or not.
Why do you have to make sense when the wolves are out for blood.

They WANT Rohr to fail, and will make any excuse to push for his sack.

Even if we win the whole thing, watch them shift the goal posts and try to claim that we still need to get rid of him for some asinine reason.

I have problems with Rohr, but he is far better than anything we have had of recent. The stability, the defensive solidity, the callups based on MERIT, and the way we have been playing of late are all things I am personally loving. This has been a very good period of stability and progress and it is amazing we have fools on here who want to just take a wrecking ball to the whole thing for some stupid reason.

They are driven by personal bias, because they cannot have SE best wishes in their minds.

Let us never EVER go back to the days of local coaches who

1. Thought they were bigger than our players and BEEFED with them for stupid reasons
2. Selected players for SE based on corruption and marketing intentions

Good riddance to those horrible days. If it takes Oyibo to avoid those things, then so be it.
Amen!
soma

Post by soma »

How comes Nigerians are so patient with an oyibo coach. If only we gave Siasia
This much time to build a team.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

soma wrote:How comes Nigerians are so patient with an oyibo coach. If only we gave Siasia
To be honest, if the Nigerian coaches shows an iota of integrity Rohr shows in their selection they will get same treatment but its this hungry man approach they usually display where they cozy up with agents and select players not based on current form that turn fans off. How does one support a coach that's more interested in lining his own pocket than doing the right thing. Only coach I thought didn't deserve his treatment was Amodu RIP.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Enugu II wrote:It is difficult to vote on this as it leaves out an option important to many people on CE. There are people who want him to stay even if he does not win it all but for him to also leave if he fails to reach the semi-final stage. What's the option for that group of voters?
I am pretty sure you and I have had this conversation before... Its a sports Poll designed to drop sharp contrasts.

soma wrote:How comes Nigerians are so patient with an oyibo coach. If only we gave Siasia
Your question is flawed.
The question should be how come we were so impatient with our Nigerian coaches but are acting normal with our oyibo coach?
You are showing your obvious bias because what we did to our local coaches was totally unacceptable -
scandalous even. Now we are trying to behave pretty rationally you are wondering why.

Its called 'learning from your mistakes.' :lol: :lol: :lol:

JACKAL wrote:
Enugu II wrote:It is difficult to vote on this as it leaves out an option important to many people on CE. There are people who want him to stay even if he does not win it all but for him to also leave if he fails to reach the semi-final stage. What's the option for that group of voters?
I am pretty sure you and I have had this conversation before... Its a sports Poll designed to drop sharp contrasts.
Okay.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

It is credible poll. There is nothing wrong with the poll. Rohr should be treated like any other Nigerian coach before him with regards to targets expected from the team. Golden Bronze is not acceptable. He is been paid a lot of money to win Afcon.

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

voting reopened

Siasia failed to qualify for the Nations Cup, that was a non starter.