AKPEYI SAVES THOSE 2 GOALS

ezenwa relegation settled

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: AKPEYI SAVES THOSE 2 GOALS

Please don't go there. I refuse to start seeing sub standard as the best option.

jette1 wrote:ezenwa relegation settled

Are that daft?

:clap: He’s trash we’ve got a player that can’t make the Brighten bench,a club less captain ,a player in the Saudi league and one in the Israeli league all on the pitch at the same time so well you tell it they are going to be @*#t!
Rwanda has surpassed Nigeria as a nation that’s ready to embrace this Century ,Senegal has surpassed Nigeria with trains (google Senegalese trains then check Nigeria) and Madagascar has surpassed Nigeria in Football development, it’s a rap Nigeria can’t continue as it is pass it on!(Eaglezbeak)

:clap: He’s trash we’ve got a player that can’t make the Brighten bench,a club less captain ,a player in the Saudi league and one in the Israeli league all on the pitch at the same time so well you tell it they are going to be @*#t!
Rwanda has surpassed Nigeria as a nation that’s ready to embrace this Century ,Senegal has surpassed Nigeria with trains (google Senegalese trains then check Nigeria) and Madagascar has surpassed Nigeria in Football development, it’s a rap Nigeria can’t continue as it is pass it on!(Eaglezbeak)

Eaglezbeak wrote::clap: He’s trash we’ve got a player that can’t make the Brighten bench,a club less captain ,a player in the Saudi league and one in the Israeli league all on the pitch at the same time so well you tell it they are going to be @*#t!
But what no African will probably surpass Nigerians is spewing the sort of drivel you just did... :lol:
>

First, no Naija GK (if anyone at all) would have saved the 2d goal...
And if somehow Akpeyi contrives to save both, he’ll just as likely let in 2 cheap goals.
>

And if somehow Akpeyi contrives to save both, he’ll just as likely let in 2 cheap goals.
>
True but the fact remains that Akpeyi has kept two clean sheets so far in Egypt. For the record I am not blaming Ezenwa for any of the goals today.

>
If Akpeyi was the goalkeeper, the second goal would have been considered cheap goals by those saying no Naija goalkeeper would have saved such goal. :taunt:

Eaglezbeak wrote::clap: He’s trash we’ve got a player that can’t make the Brighten bench,a club less captain ,a player in the Saudi league and one in the Israeli league all on the pitch at the same time so well you tell it they are going to be @*#t!
But what no African will probably surpass Nigerians is spewing the sort of drivel you just did... :lol:
>
You can say that again :!:

>
For the 2nd goal, the ball wasn't moving that fast and a better-positioned keeper would have been able to get to it and parry it for a corner.

Orion wrote:
>
For the 2nd goal, the ball wasn't moving that fast and a better-positioned keeper would have been able to get to it and parry it for a corner.
Rubbish. I am not an Ezenwa fan but NO HUMAN BEING WOULD HAVE STOPPED THAT SECOND GOAL. That was an extremely lucky, freak deflection for Madagascar. Please we should be reasonable in what we say.

Adisboy wrote:
Orion wrote:
>
Rubbish. I am not an Ezenwa fan but NO HUMAN BEING WOULD HAVE STOPPED THAT SECOND GOAL. That was an extremely lucky, freak deflection for Madagascar. Please we should be reasonable in what we say.
I am no Ezenwa fan myself but anyone that blames him for that second goal is talking out of his frustrated a$$.

Guys are now all of a sudden 'reasonable' but would guys have been 'reasonable' if Akpeyi was in goal today...I guess we would never know

1naija wrote:If Akpeyi was the goalkeeper, the second goal would have been considered cheap goals by those saying no Naija goalkeeper would have saved such goal. :taunt:
Gibberish as usual... :taunt:

But I don’t doubt that Akpeyi could have “contrived” to save it by lining up in the wrong place (a la the Argentina game) - if he doesn’t then allow it slip under him or through his grasp. LMAO!
>

Adisboy wrote:
Orion wrote:
>
I am no Ezenwa fan myself but anyone that blames him for that second goal is talking out of his frustrated a$$.
KPOM. I do not know any goalie in the world that would have saved that second goal -- a deflected ball coming at great speed after the goalie had already reacted to the first shot?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Ezenwa positioned the wall to his right and then stood behind the wall so he can't see the ball? The second goal was just poor goalkeeping, a keeper on set pieces have the wall block one side and then positions himself just to the other side of the wall to the exposed area. Ezenwa took himself out of play and it was a poor goal to concede deflection and all. That's why you need game fit players.

oscar52 wrote:Ezenwa positioned the wall to his right and then stood behind the wall so he can't see the ball? The second goal was just poor goalkeeping, a keeper on set pieces have the wall block one side and then positions himself just to the other side of the wall to the exposed area. Ezenwa took himself out of play and it was a poor goal to concede deflection and all. That's why you need game fit players.
What are you talking about? He wasn’t positioned behind the wall that’s why he was on the move to the side the wall was positioned and the FK was originally going towards then it deflected going the complete other direction and he had to try and get back and it was too late. No keeper can save that, haba with these lies...

1naija wrote:If Akpeyi was the goalkeeper, the second goal would have been considered cheap goals by those saying no Naija goalkeeper would have saved such goal. :taunt:
Gibberish as usual... :taunt:

But I don’t doubt that Akpeyi could have “contrived” to save it by lining up in the wrong place (a la the Argentina game) - if he doesn’t then allow it slip under him or through his grasp. LMAO!
>

:lol: :lol: :lol: AKPEYI?? People still support Akpeyi? :lol: :lol: :lol:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
>
You can say that again :!:

And again :lol: :lol: . Eaglezbeak is obviously in mourning

One moment, I’m reading about football, the next about Senegalese trains. I start wondering if the nickname of the Senegal team is “trains”...until I realize “This is nonsense”