Page 1 of 2

Any Idea on SE v Senegal watching?

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 11:42 am
by Enugu II
I read that the SE v Senegal game will be behind closed doors. Does that mean that we are all unable to follow this game live? Does any one know what the deal is?

Re: Any Idea on SE v Senegal watching?

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 1:10 pm
by Robbynice
Call me captain obvious but if the game is behind close doors, that means we wouldn't be able to follow the game.

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 2:28 pm
Robbynice wrote:Call me captain obvious but if the game is behind close doors, that means we wouldn't be able to follow the game.

Generally, that is true. But Uncle Enugu is up to something here. In those days, Cybereagles always had an inside man in the Eagles camp. Some can call such a person an informant, others will call him a rat. Whatever you decide to call such a person, if he has a camera phone, we should be able to watch the game on facebook live! After all, this is not the first time we will be watching Nigeria play on facebook live. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 2:37 pm
by 1naija
Robbynice wrote:Call me captain obvious but if the game is behind close doors, that means we wouldn't be able to follow the game.
Captain obvious, how body?

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:18 pm
by waka-man
Have we actually got confirmation that it’s behind closed doors?

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 5:34 pm
by pajimoh
waka-man wrote:Have we actually got confirmation that it’s behind closed doors?
They closed the doors before we could confirm :sneaky:

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 5:57 pm
by Cito
I thought you got a promotion; Brigadier Obvious. :sneaky:

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 7:14 pm
by Eaglezbeak
If they where going to do such a thing,they shouldn’t have done it in Egypt but what do I know?

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 7:25 pm
by Polly

Generally, that is true. But Uncle Enugu is up to something here. In those days, Cybereagles always had an inside man in the Eagles camp. Some can call such a person an informant, others will call him a rat. Whatever you decide to call such a person, if he has a camera phone, we should be able to watch the game on facebook live! After all, this is not the first time we will be watching Nigeria play on facebook live. :lol: :lol:
That would be Muyiwalawal, I think. He must have retired, or maybe he died from the pointlessness of it all.

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 8:08 pm
Polly wrote:

That would be Muyiwalawal, I think. He must have retired, or maybe he died from the pointlessness of it all.
your comment is quite strong. I used to check his twitter after he left cybereagles. he hadn't/hasn't posted in 2 years.

https://twitter.com/MuyiwaLawal

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 8:49 pm
by Silver-Shadow
The game is tomorrow at 18:45

Source: https://www.legit.ng/1243525-afcon-2019 ... clash.html

- AFCON 2019 hostilities will commence in seven days time in Egypt - The Super Eagles took off time from their preparation for the biennial tournament to go on a boat cruise - Nigeria battle Senegal in their final pre-AFCON friendly on Sunday, June 16 Super Eagles stars and technical crew members took out time from their preparations on Friday, June 14, ahead of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt. According to Super Eagles official Twitter handle, the Nigerian delegation led by Super Eagle head coach Gernot Rohr went on a boat cruise of the Suez Canal in Ismailia. At the end, it was an interesting feeling for squad members ahead of their final pre-tournament game against Senegal’s Teranga Lions on Sunday, June 16. Read more: https://www.legit.ng/1243525-afcon-2019 ... clash.html

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 12:29 pm
by DIMKA76
I just stumbled on this
https://www.eurosport.com/football/inte ... live.shtml

looks like Eurosport will be showing the game after all.

Other Pre Nations Cup friendlies also being played today:

Egypt V Guinea 17:00 GMT
Morocco V Zambia 17:30 GMT
Algeria V Mali 19:00 GMT

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 3:22 pm
by Enugu II
DIMKA76 wrote:I just stumbled on this

DIMKA76,

Thanks!!! I hope it works.

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 5:17 pm
by highbury

Thank you..

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 5:47 pm
by vancity eagle

DIMKA76,

its just a live update its not a link to watch the game, but I guess this is better than nothing.

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 5:56 pm
by Enugu II

DIMKA76,

its just a live update its not a link to watch the game, but I guess this is better than nothing.
Yep, considering the closed stadium status for the game. I also believe that goal.com would provide text commentary. Just maybe someone can smuggle video coverage through.

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 6:17 pm
by Silver-Shadow
Correct guy Dimka76. I also saw it listed on another website

http://mygoaltv.com/football-19

Guys Zambia is leading Morocco 2-1 HT

The game starts in 15 - 20 minutes

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 6:39 pm
by Silver-Shadow
2nd half about to start

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 6:41 pm
by Ekorian
Confusion. My goal says the game will be starting soon but live soccer reads Senegal 1 Nigeria 0 ( late in the second half)

Senegal vs Nigeria @ 06/16/19, 1:45pm + ... vs-nigeria

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 6:43 pm
by Silver-Shadow
Ekorian wrote:Confusion. My goal says the game will be starting soon but live soccer reads Senegal 1 Nigeria 0 ( late in the second half)

Senegal vs Nigeria @ 06/16/19, 1:45pm + ... vs-nigeria

It also says the game is being played in Senegal ...lol

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 6:46 pm
by Silver-Shadow
Check Livescore : https://www.livescore.com/

Not started yet

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 6:47 pm
by zee
soccerstand.com is usually right............we are 0-1 down.

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 6:54 pm
by Ekorian
GAME OVER
SENEGAL 1 NIGERIA 0

O GOAL IN 180 MINUTES
SHOULD WE BE WORRIED?