It is all good when you criticize players...

Re: It is all good when you criticize players...

Bigpokey24 wrote:ok, just saw the part of differentiating txj,, bigpokey and ohene... what's the point of including me in that statement?
You break every rule. Even the one of laughing last and best. :taunt:

kalani JR wrote:His post was in poor taste but people are overreacting, contrary to popular belief him wishing ill on a player won't bring injury to them. If wishes here carried any weight SE would be celebrating a one year anniversary of a World Cup three peat.

There is no reason to ban him or open a whole thread to criticize him, everyone could have quoted and condemned him and moved on.
Insulting people's parents does no harm to them either but it is against forum rules because it is in bad taste.
This is no different but does not carry a penalty and nobody is banning him. So stop making a spectacle of a baseless speculation.

If it is no different, how is it that it is not listed as a contravention of the rules?

The reaction here suggesting a ban is as despicable as the commentary itself.
ITK don come again.
This is a forum. People nor get work? Or you think this is what we do 24/7? Are we to list every single possible punishable offense? If that were the case, you'd have been banned long time ago for falsely trying to pass ignorance as 'informed' arrogance. :taunt:

This particular situation was never anticipated and if there is a need to modify the rules, it will be done. But retroactive punishment isn't going to fly and like someone said, Flexswift doesn't have a history of offensive language or behavior.

Much as one has to respect forumers' opinions, one also has to be careful in stifling self-expression. 'This is no different' does not imply it is identical. For instance, you are 'no different' from Ohenhen and Bigporkey, but that doesn't mean you are all one and the same person. So please, make we hear word. :taunt:
What are we Africans so sensitive to contrary opinion; even despicable opinion?
Maybe you should go and ask Donald Trump, Kim Jong-un and Vladimir Putin why they are hiding their African ancestries. :lol:

The point which appears lost on you is that it doesn't rise to the level of parental insult, or any contravention whatsoever. Proactive or retroactive....And it doesn't matter whether flexswift has a history of offensive behavior or not.

Its an opinion, period... As a MOD you should be primarily focused on protecting free speech not engaged in search for how to stifle it...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bigpokey24 wrote:ok, just saw the part of differentiating txj,, bigpokey and ohene... what's the point of including me in that statement?
Bigporkey you should do stand up comedy, walahi.... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

There's a simple way to get rid of low-quality posters (Rawlings) and one-time egregious offenders (like Flexswift), give all forumers privileges to like or dislike posts. Once someone gets a certain amount of dislikes, he is automatically suspended/punished. That way we can self-police people instead of always calling on admins, who quite honestly most times can't be bothered to even post.

That said, I don't think Flex Swift needs to be punished in any way. It was a classless statement, but I see them every day on CE. Rant and Rave is full of very useless posters. He wishes injury on certain players....so? Useless thoughts...those guys are already successes and no cursing or wishing can reverse that.
Last edited by airwolex on Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:24 am, edited 2 times in total.

kalani JR wrote:His post was in poor taste but people are overreacting, contrary to popular belief him wishing ill on a player won't bring injury to them. If wishes here carried any weight SE would be celebrating a one year anniversary of a World Cup three peat.

There is no reason to ban him or open a whole thread to criticize him, everyone could have quoted and condemned him and moved on.
Insulting people's parents does no harm to them either but it is against forum rules because it is in bad taste.
This is no different but does not carry a penalty and nobody is banning him. So stop making a spectacle of a baseless speculation.

If it is no different, how is it that it is not listed as a contravention of the rules?

The reaction here suggesting a ban is as despicable as the commentary itself.
ITK don come again.
This is a forum. People nor get work? Or you think this is what we do 24/7? Are we to list every single possible punishable offense? If that were the case, you'd have been banned long time ago for falsely trying to pass ignorance as 'informed' arrogance. :taunt:

This particular situation was never anticipated and if there is a need to modify the rules, it will be done. But retroactive punishment isn't going to fly and like someone said, Flexswift doesn't have a history of offensive language or behavior.

Much as one has to respect forumers' opinions, one also has to be careful in stifling self-expression. 'This is no different' does not imply it is identical. For instance, you are 'no different' from Ohenhen and Bigporkey, but that doesn't mean you are all one and the same person. So please, make we hear word. :taunt:
What are we Africans so sensitive to contrary opinion; even despicable opinion?
Maybe you should go and ask Donald Trump, Kim Jong-un and Vladimir Putin why they are hiding their African ancestries. :lol:

The point which appears lost on you is that it doesn't rise to the level of parental insult, or any contravention whatsoever. Proactive or retroactive....And it doesn't matter whether flexswift has a history of offensive behavior or not.

Its an opinion, period... As a MOD you should be primarily focused on protecting free speech not engaged in search for how to stifle it...
True, that why I am in full support of those pushing to ban him, abi?
Al the points I have made in his favour are totally lost on you and that's simply becos all your brain parts are in the wrong places.
Guy, you need to reset. :idea:

airwolex wrote:There's a simple way to get rid of low-quality posters (Rawlings) and one-time egregious offenders (like Flexswift), give all forumers privileges to like or dislike posts. Once someone gets a certain amount of dislikes, he is automatically suspended/punished. That way we can self-police people instead of always calling on admins, who quite honestly most times can't be bothered to even post..
No because this can be abused easily.

Robbynice wrote:...But when you start to wish players get injured just because you think the player is not good enough is crossing the line. I mean I don't get it with some fans that we have here. Is it asking to much to wish the players and the coaches of the team all the best as they represent the nation? Honestly it is a shame, a damn shame if you ask me smh... :curse:
It is in extreme poor taste. I find the comment personally despicable and abhorrent.

But players are public figures. And folks have wished death and if there was something worse than death on public figures.

I still retain that folks are free to make an arse of themselves in public.

I think cellular should be banned for saying folks are allowed to make an arse of themselves in public...I find that condescending

airwolex wrote:There's a simple way to get rid of low-quality posters (Rawlings) and one-time egregious offenders (like Flexswift), give all forumers privileges to like or dislike posts. Once someone gets a certain amount of dislikes, he is automatically suspended/punished. That way we can self-police people instead of always calling on admins, who quite honestly most times can't be bothered to even post..
Not if we are pegged at certain amounts of likes and dislikes; maybe 20 a year. Some other forums do this.

Personally, I will use most of my dislikes on Rawlings sha. I want him out soooooo bad! The rest I will save for the occasional low IQ posts from the likes of Fabio and Kongi. :boo: :boo: :boo: :woot: :woot: :woot:

Kudos to Robby for calling Flex out. I hope that next time, he'll measure his words even though he's not known for such utterances.
But where was the same outcry when Vancity Eagle wished death on Coach Amodu or someone like Rawlings who is freely roaming the CE calling our players all sorts of derogatory names? A little consistency will go a long way.

airwolex wrote:
Not if we are pegged at certain amounts of likes and dislikes; maybe 20 a year. Some other forums do this.

Personally, I will use most of my dislikes on Rawlings sha. I want him out soooooo bad! The rest I will save for the occasional low IQ posts from the likes of Fabio and Kongi. :boo: :boo: :boo: :woot: :woot: :woot:
See you've admitted that you'll target people, for that reason it is a bad idea.

Ekorian wrote:Kudos to Robby for calling Flex out. I hope that next time, he'll measure his words even though he's not known for such utterances.
But where was the same outcry when Vancity Eagle wished death on Coach Amodu or someone like Rawlings who is freely roaming the CE calling our players all sorts of derogatory names? A little consistency will go a long way.
see pot :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you should have been banned a while back

airwolex wrote:

See you've admitted that you'll target people, for that reason it is a bad idea.
I honestly think if we were pegged to a certain number of likes and dislikes then most people will use it judiciously. However, you are right.... I will use most of my privileges for Rawlings and certain posts by the likes of Kongi (when he is being anti-foreign Nigerians) and Bouncer. Just a thought anyway. I am on a forum where this system seems to work.

airwolex wrote:

This was tested on NaijaRyders forum. It was seriously abused. Forumers formed cliques and used their combined powers to deal with other forumers.

Cristao II wrote:
airwolex wrote:

This was tested on NaijaRyders forum. It was seriously abused. Forumers formed cliques and used their combined powers to deal with other forumers.
LOL...It is only us Nigerians or Naijarian (how Mr. Presido dey talk am) that will make simple things complicated. :lol:

BAP

Post by BAP »

Personally i dont get the sanctimonious grandstanding .

Cringeworthy comment no doubt but Most of us would have forgotten the comment by now and moved on but opening up a whole new thread just to pile on ?

BAP wrote:Personally i dont get the sanctimonious grandstanding .

Cringeworthy comment no doubt but Most of us would have forgotten the comment by now and moved on but opening up a whole new thread just to pile on ?
It is the state of our snow flakes if you ask me. A low down shame.

Signed Robbynice :)