It is all good when you criticize players...

Re: It is all good when you criticize players...

His post was in poor taste but people are overreacting, contrary to popular belief him wishing ill on a player won't bring injury to them. If wishes here carried any weight SE would be celebrating a one year anniversary of a World Cup three peat.

There is no reason to ban him or open a whole thread to criticize him, everyone could have quoted and condemned him and moved on.

Robbynice wrote:...But when you start to wish players get injured just because you think the player is not good enough is crossing the line. I mean I don't get it with some fans that we have here. Is it asking to much to wish the players and the coaches of the team all the best as they represent the nation? Honestly it is a shame, a damn shame if you ask me smh... :curse:
These are people who actually do juju to kill someone. That's a sick dude, period.

kalani JR wrote:His post was in poor taste but people are overreacting, contrary to popular belief him wishing ill on a player won't bring injury to them. If wishes here carried any weight SE would be celebrating a one year anniversary of a World Cup three peat.

There is no reason to ban him or open a whole thread to criticize him, everyone could have quoted and condemned him and moved on.
Insulting people's parents does no harm to them either but it is against forum rules because it is in bad taste.
This is no different but does not carry a penalty and nobody is banning him. So stop making a spectacle of a baseless speculation.

Ban him... :D

kalani JR wrote:His post was in poor taste but people are overreacting, contrary to popular belief him wishing ill on a player won't bring injury to them. If wishes here carried any weight SE would be celebrating a one year anniversary of a World Cup three peat.

Insulting people's parents does no harm to them either but it is against forum rules because it is in bad taste.
This is no different but does not carry a penalty and nobody is banning him. So stop making a spectacle of a baseless speculation.
I mean that is more direct thing to another forum member, if I curse out random public figure's parent no one will give a $#%.

People have called for bans so I'm not making baseless speculation.

Robbynice wrote:...But when you start to wish players get injured just because you think the player is not good enough is crossing the line. I mean I don't get it with some fans that we have here. Is it asking to much to wish the players and the coaches of the team all the best as they represent the nation? Honestly it is a shame, a damn shame if you ask me smh... :curse:
These are people who actually do juju to kill someone. That's a sick dude, period.
Juju ??you are still very primitive . Over reacting because I wanted Ighalo to pull a hamstring!! A very common and normal sports injury.
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

Flex Swift wrote:
Juju ??you are still very primitive . Over reacting because I wanted Ighalo to pull a hamstring!! A very with common and normal sports injury.
You really mean business with this injury thing. You are going the 'trumpian' route- doubling down on an obvious mistake

ikemba wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:
Juju ??you are still very primitive . Over reacting because I wanted Ighalo to pull a hamstring!! A very with common and normal sports injury.
You really mean business with this injury thing. You are going the 'trumpian' route- doubling down on an obvious mistake

AFCON go soon start and all of you will be wishing Apkeyi and Ighalo were not selected. I am happy because it will speed up the firing process of Rohr the same way the waste-pipe Efe Ambrose cost Samson Siasa his job.

Flex Swift wrote:
ikemba wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:

AFCON go soon start and all of you will be wishing Apkeyi and Ighalo were not selected. I am happy because it will speed up the firing process of Rohr the same way the waste-pipe Efe Ambrose cost Samson Siasa his job.
You'd prefer to be right and have injuries plague Ighalo and Akpeyi so we quickly get eliminated with Rohr losing his job rather than you being wrong and have them stay injury-free whilst we do well in the competition.
This is why some people think you are evil.
Very warped thinking.

Moderators and Admins I have gotten a 2nd and 3rd motion supporting my call to Ban Flex Swift for 1 month for his tasteless comment.
I believe we are all gentlemen on this forum, but for a member to state he hopes a fellow Nigerian gets an injury is a sick and tasteless comment. How do we know these guys are not members of cybereagles? They could be peoples parents and siblings to. If the rules do not permit people cursing out parents of fellow CE members, calling or wishing for an Injury on a sports person representing NIGERIA and most importantly the EAGLES for which this forum is built around should also not be tolerated. If the rules have to be amended to accommodate this, then so be it. I cringed when I read that. As a Physician you can imagine how troubling I found that.

CE admins should do the right thing and Ban FlexSwift till after the ANC, and No I am not joking! Such bitter soul shouldn't even be allowed to have a username and password.

Classless, but if classlessness was a bannable offense then half of this forum would be banned. Tbh Flex Swift is not someone I see as particularly troublesome.

I think we Africans over-react, it's not as if he has the juju to actually cause harm.

Flex Swift wrote:
ikemba wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:

You'd prefer to be right and have injuries plague Ighalo and Akpeyi so we quickly get eliminated with Rohr losing his job rather than you being wrong and have them stay injury-free whilst we do well in the competition.
Very warped thinking.
And I know you are not asking me but it must be said that it is a damn shame...smh

I'm somewhat conflicted.

In a way i support a ban so as to desist from that level of commentary here but i also think while the comment in of itself is despicable, the user who made does not have a history of such comments.

I think the mods should delete the comment from the thread and issue a warning to the forumer. We can then amend the rules to ensure this type of crap doesnt happen again.

Ugbowo wrote:I'm somewhat conflicted.

In a way i support a ban so as to desist from that level of commentary here but i also think while the comment in of itself is despicable, the user who made does not have a history of such comments.

I think the mods should delete the comment from the thread and issue a warning to the forumer. We can then amend the rules to ensure this type of crap doesnt happen again.

Never underestimate the power of the mind!

Meanwhile Howfar? been a minute.
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

danfo driver wrote:Mods, please merge this thread with the thread where the attack on Ighalo and Akpeyi happened. If everyone starts opening threads to respond to each post, the forum will be flooded. Thank you.
Abeg, provide the thread link.
I don search but I no see am.
I think he is alluding to this thread: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=295172

The second post by BigP talks about the injury.

Cheers!!!

ban him :D also ban damunk just for being clueless

Flex Swift wrote:
ikemba wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:

Very warped thinking.
So forums think I am evil? This is a joke right?

Flex Swift wrote:
ikemba wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:

Very warped thinking.
So forums think I am evil? This is a joke right?
Even if they think you are evil, how does that affect your life? Do they pay your rent? or feed you? These are people you are most likely never going to meet, ever! You should not care what they think of you.

Just as important, you should recognize that you should not wish bad things to happen to people. Its tactless and shows bad character.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:In the spirit of CE anybody that wishes our players harm should be banned.
Don't be a snowflake. It's a wish not a horse. :P

If it is no different, how is it that it is not listed as a contravention of the rules?

The reaction here suggesting a ban is as despicable as the commentary itself.

What are we Africans so sensitive to contrary opinion; even despicable opinion?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

If it is no different, how is it that it is not listed as a contravention of the rules?

ITK don come again.
This is a forum. People nor get work? Or you think this is what we do 24/7? Are we to list every single possible punishable offense? If that were the case, you'd have been banned long time ago for falsely trying to pass ignorance as 'informed' arrogance. :taunt:

This particular situation was never anticipated and if there is a need to modify the rules, it will be done. But retroactive punishment isn't going to fly and like someone said, Flexswift doesn't have a history of offensive language or behavior.

Much as one has to respect forumers' opinions, one also has to be careful in stifling self-expression. 'This is no different' does not imply it is identical. For instance, you are 'no different' from Ohenhen and Bigporkey, but that doesn't mean you are all one and the same person. So please, make we hear word. :taunt:
Maybe you should go and ask Donald Trump, Kim Jong-un and Vladimir Putin why they are hiding their African ancestries. :lol:

ITK don come again.
This is a forum. People nor get work? Or you think this is what we do 24/7? Are we to list every single possible punishable offense? If that were the case, you'd have been banned long time ago for falsely trying to pass ignorance as 'informed' arrogance. :taunt:

This particular situation was never anticipated and if there is a need to modify the rules, it will be done. But retroactive punishment isn't going to fly and like someone said, Flexswift doesn't have a history of offensive language or behavior.

Much as one has to respect forumers' opinions, one also has to be careful in stifling self-expression. 'This is no different' does not imply it is identical. For instance, you are 'no different' from Ohenhen and Bigporkey, but that doesn't mean you are all one and the same person. So please, make we hear word. :taunt:
Maybe you should go and ask Donald Trump, Kim Jong-un and Vladimir Putin why they are hiding their African ancestries. :lol:
:rotf:txj don suffer

ok, just saw the part of differentiating txj,, bigpokey and ohene... what's the point of including me in that statement?