France 1 - 0 Nigeria FT

Re: France 1 - 0 Nigeria FT

So how far when will we know if we move to next stage ?

Thursday

A hateful bunch most of you are. Why look behind the blackboard for a boogieman if the rules are written on the face of the board? Why the insults and stupid innuendos instead of having a civil discussion.

besides VAR, the truth is the team has been poorly trained, thats why they are in the position they are now, not the referee decisions! anyone who thinks otherwise is part of the problem affecting Nigerian football

We would rather blame the black man for not being good enough than face reality that we are being shafted. The modern black man now has to fight both the previous opponents that his predecessor faced and also his fellow black men.

Did anyone watch the France-England game? Did anyone see the penalty and note the goal keeper's feet?

Cristao II wrote:We would rather blame the black man for not being good enough than face reality that we are being shafted. The modern black man now has to fight both the previous opponents that his predecessor faced and also his fellow black men.

Did anyone watch the France-England game? Did anyone see the penalty and note the goal keeper's feet?
Nigeria did not get shafted in that France game, i watched it, 1st half, we lost the ball 47 times! we could not even make the 3rd pass! it really was that bad, 2nd half was slightly better but no shot on target, now how can a team be expected to win a game in such circumstances?

marko wrote:
Cristao II wrote:We would rather blame the black man for not being good enough than face reality that we are being shafted. The modern black man now has to fight both the previous opponents that his predecessor faced and also his fellow black men.

Nigeria did not get shafted in that France game, i watched it, 1st half, we lost the ball 47 times! we could not even make the 3rd pass! it really was that bad, 2nd half was slightly better but no shot on target, now how can a team be expected to win a game in such circumstances?
Nigeria's goal was to secure a point and if possible win off a counter. France was dominant but dominance doesnt equate winning neither does it mean that one should make crappy decisions.

I ask - Did you watch the France - England game yesterday?

Cristao II wrote:
marko wrote:

Nigeria's goal was to secure a point and if possible win off a counter. France was dominant but dominance doesnt equate winning neither does it mean that one should make crappy decisions.

well if you set up your team to play negative or defensive, then it is more than likely you get over run by the opposition and be forced to make mistakes, its that simple, i did not see the France, England game, what happened?

marko wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
marko wrote:

well if you set up your team to play negative or defensive, then it is more than likely you get over run by the opposition and be forced to make mistakes, its that simple, i did not see the France, England game, what happened?
That is not the point, stop bleating all over the place, Nigeria is not the only one that sets itself up to play in a certain, your team did and won the Uefa with it. Of course it is a white European team they must be good, but when an African team does it they are committing a crime.

The simple question was, did the keeper in the England v France game move or not?

marko wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
marko wrote:

That is not the point, stop bleating all over the place, Nigeria is not the only one that sets itself up to play in a certain, your team did and won the Uefa with it. Of course it is a white European team they must be good, but when an African team does it they are committing a crime.

The simple question was, did the keeper in the England v France game move or not?
White? Why bring race into this? All i can see around the French team are black faces just like any typical African side, i did not watch the England game but what relevance has this got with our inability to pass the ball? Does everything have to be about race? Our coach is white as well, so what really is the your point? We lost the game because we played a white team full of black players or?

Any team that can hardly control the ball for 90 minutes deserves to lose the game, its that simple

all of una wey dey yawa these girls, maybe we for get some transgenders to play for Falcons :D
Y’all complaining fifa is corrupt. Just wait till the full transgender teams start popping up

Naija is out

Benedict Iroha wrote:Naija is out
:D not yet, after Chile vs Thailand /Cameroon vs somebdy)

If Scotland would have won today we will be out on goal difference.

Benedict Iroha wrote:
see you are a jinx.... hopefully you keep this up :thumbs: :thumbs:

Heard there was another VAR decision between Scotland and Argentina, any racism or bias comments available?

So was this premature or what? :D

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Not really, if they had won, we may still go through with a less than 2 goals Chile victory and a draw between Cameroon and New Zealand

Its harsh to rely on other results to find a way through, we should put our destiny in our hands!

Benedict Iroha wrote:
see you are a jinx.... hopefully you keep this up :thumbs: :thumbs:
:thumbs: :thumbs:

marko wrote:Its harsh to rely on other results to find a way through, we should put our destiny in our hands!
Abeg who are you rooting for by the way? Why not come out of the closet already and free your mind.

marko wrote:Heard there was another VAR decision between Scotland and Argentina, any racism or bias comments available?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: This marko you get pepper fr ya mouth and body o ? You wan make dem Oloye gather fight you ? I no dey o :rotf: :rotf:

Siddonlook11 wrote:
marko wrote:Heard there was another VAR decision between Scotland and Argentina, any racism or bias comments available?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: This marko you get pepper fr ya mouth and body o ? You wan make dem Oloye gather fight you ? I no dey o :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: If you know Marko very well, you will know that this is a boy with an empty skull. :rotf: I dont mean to insult him, but this is a boy whose head, legitimately has no brain inside. Remember when he said:

1. United does not need a defender in January?
2. United is as good as PSG
3. United gave Jones and Smalling extensions so that they can sell them :rotf:
4. After 8 games under Ole, he was dancing jaskelebe!

Then in April, he was crying like a child whose ice cream has melted. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Please! those of us who know Marko.. know the boy isnt the brightest crayon in the box. :lol: He is comic relief!