ANC Predictor - Naija vs Egypt in Quarters!?!

Heres the official AFCON predictor https://www.totalafcon2019-gaming.com

I just did mine and we meet Egypt in the Quarters, kaiii, this na war o! Senegal, Egypt, Naija on one side of the bracket, who will make it to the finals?

Here are my predictions for the first group games:

1st games - Group Stage - Green = winners, no color = draw
21/06/2019 16:00 Egypt - Zimbabwe
22/06/2019 10:30 DR Congo - Uganda
22/06/2019 13:00 Nigeria - Burundi
22/06/2019 16:00 Guinea - Madagascar
23/06/2019 10:30 Morocco - Namibia
23/06/2019 13:00 Senegal - Tanzania
23/06/2019 16:00 Algeria - Kenya
24/06/2019 10:30 Ivory Coast - South Africa
24/06/2019 13:00 Tunisia - Angola
24/06/2019 16:00 Mali - Mauritania
25/06/2019 13:00 Cameroon - Guinea-Bissau
25/06/2019 16:00 Ghana - Benin
Last edited by maceo4 on Wed Jun 19, 2019 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: ANC Predictor - Naija vs Egypt in Quarters!?!

I dont think Nigeria, Egypt , and Senegal are on the same side of the bracket.

If we all top our groups, we cannot meet Egypt or Senegal until the final.

If we top our group we are likely to meet Cameroon or Ghana, Mali or Tunisia in the quarters.

There will likely be some very tough matches though as I doubt all group winners will be as predicted.

We have no excuse not to top our group though.

vancity eagle wrote:I dont think Nigeria, Egypt , and Senegal are on the same side of the bracket.

If we top our group we are likely to meet Cameroon or Ghana, Mali or Tunisia in the quarters.

There will likely be some very tough matches though as I doubt all group winners will be as predicted.

You are correct, sir.

ANC wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:I dont think Nigeria, Egypt , and Senegal are on the same side of the bracket.

You are correct, sir.
That’s if we top our group, una no ask if we topped our group in my prediction lol
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

maceo4 wrote:Heres the official AFCON predictor https://www.totalafcon2019-gaming.com

I just did mine and we meet Egypt in the Quarters, kaiii, this na war o! Senegal, Egypt, Naija on one side of the bracket, who will make it to the finals?

I dont know why before any AFCON, you guys always underestimate Cameroon only for them to go far. I´ll reveal this to you; this present squad has more quality and better preparation than in 2017. The only fear I have are the coaches who are young and inexperienced. If not I´ld have picked Cameroon to win it all again. I can safely say they´ll beat Guinea-Bissau(which they also beat 2 years ago) like they stole something.

The Goddess wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Heres the official AFCON predictor https://www.totalafcon2019-gaming.com

I dont know why before any AFCON, you guys always underestimate Cameroon only for them to go far. I´ll reveal this to you; this present squad has more quality and better preparation than in 2017. The only fear I have are the coaches who are young and inexperienced. If not I´ld have picked Cameroon to win it all again. I can safely say they´ll beat Guinea-Bissau(which they also beat 2 years ago) like they stole something.
No shoot the messenger o! Na wetin my oracle come tell me o, after consulting with Emir Kongi all he saw was the wind standing still which clearly means a draw so I report how I see am o!

BTW, lets see your own prediction now....

Any team that meets Egypt before the final is going home

oloye wrote:Any team that meets Egypt before the final is going home
Uncle na lie that,this is football anything can happen,i doubt Egypt go even top their group.
SE is better than this Egypt,i don't even see them making the finals.

Uncle na lie that,this is football anything can happen,i doubt Egypt go even top their group.
SE is better than this Egypt,i don't even see them making the finals.
Oga Kaji, at home they are something else.

I dont see Egypt even making the final.

They are overrated and nowhere near as good as the team that won 3 straight titles.

Senegal will teach them a serious lesson.

Only dodgy VAR go save them.

That's the old way of thinking. Egypt can be beaten fair, straight and without controversy right their in front of their own fans.

Brazil was brutally dealt with at home in 2014, russia lost at home in 18 too. There're about 8 teams who have the talent to beat Egypt anywhere anytime on any occasion. Who da flippin fack is Egypt? Na me tok am:roll:

This AFCON is going to be sweet. :thumbs:
Some teams are going to do you guys like a film trick. :D

You heard it here first! :)

I believe either Senegal or Nigeria will win the whole thing.

We may even meet in the final.

Kabalega wrote:This AFCON is going to be sweet. :thumbs:
Some teams are going to do you guys like a film trick. :D

You heard it here first! :)
Let me guess, Eastern and Southern African teams huh....mschew make we hear word...

Oga Oloye, did you REALLY say that? Ok, why so, Sir?

Egypt is playing at home and at home their record is impeccable

That's the old way of thinking. Egypt can be beaten fair, straight and without controversy right their in front of their own fans.

Brazil was brutally dealt with at home in 2014, russia lost at home in 18 too. There're about 8 teams who have the talent to beat Egypt anywhere anytime on any occasion. Who da flippin fack is Egypt? Na me tok am:roll:
Everyone knew Brazil was shyte going into the world Cup. Yes they won the confed Cup, but any team parading Jo must be shyte. The only surprise was the margin with which they lost, not the loss.

When Egypt play at home they play like a bunch of possessed people. I won't be surprised if all their matches is played in Cairo

I dont see Egypt even making the final.

They are overrated and nowhere near as good as the team that won 3 straight titles.

Senegal will teach them a serious lesson.

Only dodgy VAR go save them.
Now I am convinced they will make the final after reading your take :thumbs:

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

The Goddess wrote:

No shoot the messenger o! Na wetin my oracle come tell me o, after consulting with Emir Kongi all he saw was the wind standing still which clearly means a draw so I report how I see am o!

BTW, lets see your own prediction now....
Since 2010, we´ve had witnessed just watered down ANCs but I have the feeling this time, it´ll really be competitive becuase all the usual suspects have good teams.

21/06/2019 22:00
Egypte - Zimbabwe
22/06/2019 16:30
RD Congo - Ouganda
22/06/2019 19:00
Nigéria - Burundi
22/06/2019 22:00
Guinée - Madagascar
23/06/2019 16:30
Maroc - Namibie
23/06/2019 19:00
Sénégal - Tanzanie
23/06/2019 22:00
Algérie - Kenya
24/06/2019 16:30
Côte d'ivoire - Afrique du Sud
24/06/2019 19:00
Tunisie - Angola
24/06/2019 22:00
Mali - Mauritanie
25/06/2019 19:00
Cameroun - Guinée-Bissau
25/06/2019 22:00
Ghana - Bénin

Those in red are the winners. No colour draw

Id think so but the pressure will pile up and they'll have to dig deeper than ever and that may wear them out in the later stages with cards,injuries and over expectation on an average team!
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

Any UK channel showing the ANC or na youtube and dodgy links? Thanks my good people in advance
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

GG of G wrote:Any UK channel showing the ANC or na youtube and dodgy links? Thanks my good people in advance
Eurosport!
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Everyone knew Brazil was shyte going into the world Cup. Yes they won the confed Cup, but any team parading Jo must be shyte. The only surprise was the margin with which they lost, not the loss.

When Egypt play at home they play like a bunch of possessed people. I won't be surprised if all their matches is played in Cairo
Death threats are an effective way to get people to play harder!