God is a Nigerian

Re: God is a Nigerian

jette1 wrote:If VAR application is consistent there would be no criticizing it
Sometimes I wonder how some people think everyone welcomed VAR until it started malfunctioning in one direction

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Have we really qualified?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

We are all now Calculus students with AP Algebra.. Lol

Another example of why someone wise somewhere said the best defense is a good offense. Hopefully the Naija coach find players that can run and take defenders on one on one.
Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

and we will have Germany or Italy waiting for us.....
Active member of the JOM & JM Fan Clubs. Baba Eleran of Chelsea FC.

lacidi wrote:Have we really qualified?
Not Really, if Cameroon and Chile run up the scoreboard tomorrow, ie score 3 unanswered goals then we are out

FATHER TIKO wrote:
charlie wrote:There is something poetically just about what happened.
Given what happened in Russia, and a few days ago in Rennes,...yes Poetically Just.
Poetically just...not on account of any bias against Nigeria on Monday...but because SFalcons' performance in this WCup shows they deserve to be amongst the last 16...

Apart from Australia? & China, we are actually better than the others competing for places as Group 3rd-placed finishers...
Well, we are not confirmed through yet so I dont want to make assumptions, but yes you are right, based on our performance in all 3 matches (except the 1st half of the Norway game), we should be part of the top 16 teams in this tourney.
Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

akamoke wrote:
Not Really, if Cameroon and Chile run up the scoreboard tomorrow, ie score 3 unanswered goals then we are out
Or New Zealand. CMR and NZL are both tied with the same GD. Chile can smash Thailand especially if Endler (Chilean GK) shows up again.
Active member of the JOM & JM Fan Clubs. Baba Eleran of Chelsea FC.

So close but not quite there yet. Fingers crossed for tomorrow.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

akamoke wrote:
You're writing off NZealand..?
NZealand can pump 3 past Cameroun, just as Cameroun can whack them 3-0..

Chile may not even beat hapless Thailand...

Our chances suddenly seem better at the minute... :winking: :winking: :winking: :winking:
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

akamoke wrote:
Cameroon or New Zealand needs just a 2-1 victory(not to run up the score) coupled with a more than 2 goals victory for Chile for us to miss out. Both scenario has to happen but fingers crossed it wont.

fishward6 wrote:Yes God is good we are Thru
We are not through yet but we are in the drivers seat. Right now we are 3rd in the 4 best 3rd place finishers. Cameroon or New Zealand can push us into 4th place by winning their match by more than 1 goal. If they tie, we’re in otherwise that leaves only the possibility of Chile upending us if they beat Thailand by at least 3 goals. It’s looking good, folks :!:

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Wed Jun 19, 2019 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

akamoke wrote:
Cameroon or New Zealand needs just a 2-1 victory(not to run up the score) coupled with a more than 2 goals victory for Chile for us to miss out. Both scenario has to happen but fingers crossed it wont.
Didn't Chile chop 4 goals against US..? And also lost to Sweden..?
Don't they need more than 2 unreplied goals to edge us..?
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

FATHER TIKO wrote:
akamoke wrote:
You're writing off NZealand..?
NZealand can pump 3 past Cameroun, just as Cameroun can whack them 3-0..

Chile may not even beat hapless Thailand...

Our chances suddenly seem better at the minute... :winking: :winking: :winking: :winking:
Its still very tight. Our best bet is a draw between cameroon and new zealand or if goals scored is a tie breaker than a 1-0 win by new zealand puts us through. I don't see Chile not destroying Thailand tomorrow but hey, miracles do happen.

So let me get this straight, chopping cane and snicking into the next round through the backdoor makes God a Nigerian? :shock: How about those winning their group, what nationality is their God? Msshhheeewww

pajimoh wrote:So let me get this straight, chopping cane and snicking into the next round through the backdoor makes God a Nigerian? :shock: How about those winning their group, what nationality is their God? Msshhheeewww

fajex

Post by fajex »

doctorollie wrote:The same rule that 'almost' eliminated us ensured our passage to the next round tonight.

Wow ! This is poetic justice. Imagine, that Asian referee did not want to award the penalty, something so clear even to the blind!!! There is something ‘funny’ here.... hmmmn

Thanks to VAR, because of what they did to us they had no choice but to retake..

Baba God is truly a Nigerian :clap: :clap: :thumbs:

FATHER TIKO wrote:
akamoke wrote:
Didn't Chile chop 4 goals against US..? And also lost to Sweden..?
Don't they need more than 2 unreplied goals to edge us..?
Their goal difference now is -5. If the win by 3, they will be on -2, same as Nigeria. The goals scored will be 3 for them and 2 for us. Goals conceded will be 5 for them and 4 for us. So who do you think will progress?
K

Post by K »

Our odds are now 95%, but we need at least one tied game tomorrow, or for Chile to win by less than 3
https://projects.fivethirtyeight.com/20 ... edictions/

fishward6 wrote:Penalty oh Argies go put us thru
Boy, I saw it! Couldn't believe the Argies came back and tied the game (3-3) in less than 30 minutes to go. As a result, it seems we will make it to the next round

Bigpokey24 wrote::clap:
Whaaaaat? Are you clapping? Is that all you can say? Have you forgotten the THREAD you opened a few days ago regarding others doing what you just did?

una can make your travel plan, Thailand looked half way decent against Sweden and Chile haven't mounted an attack all tournament, can't see them scoring three.

The funny thing is that Thailand knows they qualify for the next round if they beat Chile and Cameroon v N Zealand ends in a tie!

King Futcha wrote:una can make your travel plan, Thailand looked half way decent against Sweden and Chile haven't mounted an attack all tournament, can't see them scoring three.