So peakmilk hired a WOWO(movie star) for the Falcons?

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 7:12 pm
so we are wasting money doing calculator and hoping for results elsewhere? smh ...this shows it was a waste of money..I expect nothing less come AFCON..we don't need FCs , we can use our LCs to play rubbish overseas

Re: So peakmilk hired a WOWO for the Falcons?

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 7:26 pm
by cchinukw
What's worse is bobo resembu 'I go chop ya dolla' Lagerback :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 2:41 pm
by marko
Yes he is white so he is alright! Who says white coaches are not yahoo yahoo boys?

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 2:48 pm
in fact the bobo is a movie star we don suffer, ppeakmilk hired a movie star to coach our Super falcons chei...WOWO e no really matter just be a WOWO , you get early retirement

https://connectnigeria.com/articles/201 ... -dennerby/

Re: So peakmilk hired a WOWO(movie star) for the Falcons?

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 2:50 pm
i see nothing wrong in hiring Mr Ibu, Charles Noje or even that i go chop your dollar artist Nkem Owo...chei we nbe real mumu for naija

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:05 pm
by airwolex
He was in a documentary on Swedish football. Hardly a movie star

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:08 pm
airwolex wrote:He was in a documentary on Swedish football. Hardly a movie star
read the link :)

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:12 pm
by King Futcha
racist.

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:43 pm
by Orion
Even though they dominated Africa over the years, at each WWC they were firmly stuck at the bottom of their group (apart from 1999). It was time to try something new and I can't blame NFF for that. The man has equalled their best achievement at the WWC so far in terms of progressing to the next stage (albeit with some luck).

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:44 pm
by Goldleaf
Dennerby has improved the Falcons. When was the last time we qualified for the last 16?

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:07 pm
by fabio
Goldleaf wrote:Dennerby has improved the Falcons. When was the last time we qualified for the last 16?
When was the last time an HB coach was given all the support given to Dennerby?

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:19 pm
Goldleaf wrote:Dennerby has improved the Falcons. When was the last time we qualified for the last 16?
we only qualified because of the expansion of teams..bottom line if it was the old format of 2 teams, we would be out

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:19 pm
When was the last time an HB coach was given all the support given to Dennerby?
never

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 5:59 pm
by joao
Why do people conveniently forget coach Ismaila Mabo and the great job he did on the 1999 team in the US tournament?
His team played better cohesive football, and advanced the furthest. If only we don't allow petty politics ruin things and allow continuity with our coaches, we can have stability and progress.

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 6:29 pm
by fabio
joao wrote:Why do people conveniently forget coach Ismaila Mabo and the great job he did on the 1999 team in the US tournament?
His team played better cohesive football, and advanced the furthest. If only we don't allow petty politics ruin things and allow continuity with our coaches, we can have stability and progress.
Maybe, they were not born or were to young to know....

However, i think they have decided to conveniently forget and play down the achievement of Nigerian coaches with phrases: it was 20 years ago or we didn't qualify for the last two AFCON, so whatever we achieve now is huge.

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 6:34 pm

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 6:36 pm
by fabio
we only qualified because of the expansion of teams..bottom line if it was the old format of 2 teams, we would be out
Of course we would out of the tournament by now....

What i saw on twitter was worse.... Chxta saying: this is the best defensive performance by Nigeria team he has ever seen (paraphrase) after the falcons defeat to France.

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 5:38 pm
Hollywood coach smh