Germany 3 (Popp, Dabritz pen, Schuller) V Nigeria 0

Re: Germany 2 (Popp, Dabritz pen) V Nigeria 0

mcal wrote:...you see, quick to give yellow
I know! Very frustrating. Even the commentators saw no reason for a Yellow card.

Ok, game is over now. We tried.
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

It is a wrap. 3rd goal

kolinzo wrote:
kolinzo wrote:Anybody that says these german girls are good is lying. They are not.
You expect them to score how many again, to give credit to the Nigerian defence is hard for you so it is the Germans that are not good. Of course you did not see the saves and clearances from the Nigerian players, it does not fit the narrative you are on this afternoon
You are looking at Naija's defense and I'm looking at the totality of the game. Naija has played good this second half. But there is no way in hell this Naija team wouldn't be down by 4-0 by now to the USA. USA will beat this German team with relative ease. Quote me.
No you are looking at what you want to see. The Germans have not conceded in this tournament, it says something. They are two goals up in a knockout game, it can be said they have done enough, they don't need to stress themselves more than they need to especially if the opposition is tough in the defence but hardly troubles them in attack.

Bell wrote:
kolinzo wrote:
Bell wrote:
kolinzo wrote:You see...Opaks didn't know that she should have fallen like a wounded lion in that box when the German girl clearly bulldozed her from behind.

AS FOR ME...

...I don't believe in being unethical.
What's unethical about showing the refs you are pushed from behind?

DRAMATIZING AND EXAGGERATING IT...

…is.
Okay now the refs just gave a Naija a yellow for German's dramatization.

Spicyee wrote:
oscar52 wrote:Some of the so called vets are passed it, Ordega, Ebi, and Opranozie. This team would have done better if it was composed of the younger girls.
Dude, those two have no equal in this team. 8-)
Ordega that keeps running into everyone. She no sabi the modern game, she plays that 90s style of kick and pursue. Ebi is great at heading and winning the ball but her decision making is poor and she is reason the back line can't pass the ball out.

So 50/50 headers =!yellow cardable offense?

Kolinzo shey you are happy now

kolinzo wrote:
kolinzo wrote:Anybody that says these german girls are good is lying. They are not.
You expect them to score how many again, to give credit to the Nigerian defence is hard for you so it is the Germans that are not good. Of course you did not see the saves and clearances from the Nigerian players, it does not fit the narrative you are on this afternoon
You are looking at Naija's defense and I'm looking at the totality of the game. Naija has played good this second half. But there is no way in hell this Naija team wouldn't be down by 4-0 by now to the USA. USA will beat this German team with relative ease. Quote me.
No you are looking at what you want to see. The Germans have not conceded in this tournament, it says something. They are two goals up in a knockout game, it can be said they have done enough, they don't need to stress themselves more than they need to especially if the opposition is tough in the defence but hardly troubles them in attack.
Okay, they just scored one more. Remember I said I don't believe you? :rotf:

And they still want to score some more.

The girls don try.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

So has Dennerby done enough to be retained?

kolinzo wrote:
Bell wrote:
kolinzo wrote:
Bell wrote:
kolinzo wrote:You see...Opaks didn't know that she should have fallen like a wounded lion in that box when the German girl clearly bulldozed her from behind.

AS FOR ME...

...I don't believe in being unethical.
What's unethical about showing the refs you are pushed from behind?

DRAMATIZING AND EXAGGERATING IT...

…is.
Okay now the refs just gave a Naija a yellow for German's dramatization.

I'D LIKE TO SEE NIGERIA COPY THE GERMAN INVESTMENT IN WOMEN'S SOCCER...

…not their unethical ways.

Stick a fork in the SF, as they are done.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Lack of technical ability to get yourself out of a situation.

Wrong thread. Switching between games.
Last edited by truetalk on Sat Jun 22, 2019 6:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.

kolinzo wrote:

You don't need to believe me, not when our defence gave a free pass to a striker in the 6,of course the Germans are not good as you claim the striker was just lucky she knew how to capitilise on the defensive blunder :lol:

oloye wrote:Kolinzo shey you are happy now

Re: Germany 3 (Popp, Dabritz pen, Schuller) V Nigeria 0

I WAS HAPPY WITH THE 2ND HALF PERFORMANCE...

...until that unfortunate third goal giveaway.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Lack of technical ability to to make a through pass.

green4life wrote:So 50/50 headers =!yellow cardable offense?
What I want to know is: Why is the NFF and CAF not filing Complaints about all these biased calls?

kolinzo wrote:

You don't need to believe me, not when our defence gave a free pass to a striker in the 6,of course the Germans are not good as you claim the striker was just lucky she knew how to capitilise on the defensive blunder :lol:
THat girl's middle name must be Gift. :rotf:

Una no go see Oparanozie chester now and her dribble, na to insult her una sabi