Rohr should release Akpeyi ..

Re: Rohr should release Akpeyi ..

cic old boy wrote:Daniel Akpeteshi.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Akpeyi is a mess and that should be the end of the road for him!

What happens when he makes AFCON tournament xi? :lol:
Last edited by Enugu II on Sun Jun 23, 2019 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

The problem is Rohr in his wisdom decided not to play Uzoho and Ezenwa who both didnt get alot of game action with their clubs in the two friendlies.

ohenhen1 wrote:The problem is Rohr in his wisdom decided not to play Uzoho and Ezenwa who both didnt get alot of game action with their clubs in the two friendlies.
The problem is WE DON'T HAVE ANY GREAT 'KEEPERS.
Finish!
Enyeama masked this deficiency for years and we are now facing reality. Fate then dealt us a sad blow with Ikeme's illness.
For God's sake, there was once upon a time a time when AGBIM was our national keeper!

So stop using every opportunity to blame somebody for an endemic problem that goes back many years. Maybe you expect him to go and beg De Hea or Courtois to change nationalities.

When he was begging Enyeama to reconsider I'm sure you were one of those arguing we "were are fine in that dept"

Abeg, go siddon.
Or better still, put your money where your mouth is and go scout a world class keeper hiding on Pluto if necessary and present him to Rohr. :roll:

ohenhen1 wrote:The problem is Rohr in his wisdom decided not to play Uzoho and Ezenwa who both didnt get alot of game action with their clubs in the two friendlies.
Finish!
Enyeama masked this deficiency for years and we are now facing reality. Fate then dealt us a sad blow with Ikeme's illness.
For God's sake, there was once upon a time a time when AGBIM was our national keeper!

So stop using every opportunity to blame somebody for an endemic problem that goes back many years. Maybe you expect him to go and beg De Hea or Courtois to change nationalities.

When he was begging Enyeama to reconsider I'm sure you were one of those arguing we "were are fine in that dept"

Abeg, go siddon.
Or better still, put your money where your mouth is and go scout a world class keeper hiding on Pluto if necessary and present him to Rohr. :roll:
Agbim was the CHAN Eagus keeper no, not the Super Eagles! God saved us from that one :mad: :mad: :mad:

What's Vanzekin up to these days??

Finish!

Abeg, go siddon.
Agbim was the CHAN Eagus keeper no, not the Super Eagles! God saved us from that one :mad: :mad: :mad:
But the point is he went to AFCON 2013 with Enyeama and Ejide, then went to the Confed Cup with same squad both under Keshi

Finish!

Abeg, go siddon.
True we don't have any great goalies, that is why I am not asking for Rohr use Uzoho in our next match. Akpeyi guy does not appear to inspire confidence at all. Any time they play a back pass to him, fear dey catch me.

Sir V wrote:
Finish!

Abeg, go siddon.
True we don't have any great goalies, that is why I am not asking for Rohr use Uzoho in our next match. Akpeyi guy does not appear to inspire confidence at all. Any time they play a back pass to him, fear dey catch me.
I hear you, but tbh the same fear dey catch me with Ezenwa (rushing out like an armed robber dem dey pursue) and Uzoho who likes to stand around like a NEPA pole with low current.

They are all responsible for the high BP in Nigeria.

Enugu II wrote:What happens when he makes AFCON tournament xi? :lol:
What :blink:, of the top 10 calamity goals of the tournament?

Sir V wrote:
Finish!

Abeg, go siddon.
I hear you, but tbh the same fear dey catch me with Ezenwa (rushing out like an armed robber dem dey pursue) and Uzoho who likes to stand around like a NEPA pole with low current.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :bump: :bump:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Sir V wrote:
Finish!

Abeg, go siddon.
Uzoho is prone to schoolboy errors and based on current form, I doubt he is any better.

Rohr needs to add a good shrink to his goalkeeping coaching staff. Akpeyi’s name, eyes, body language, in fact there is nothing about Akpeyi that inspires confidence. The dude is a bag of nerves.

If Ezenwa is fit, he should man the sticks in the next game.

Sir V wrote:
Finish!

Abeg, go siddon.

All the goal keepers na the same 10 and 10 pence.

kai, Cameroon and Ghana people must be laughing at our GK problems.

I refuse to comment again on Akpeyi.

The coaches seem to see somn we don't see.

The only thing that makes that dude a goalie is that he wears a goalkeepers uniform and is in between the posts.

For a team that doesn't score that many goals, I wonder how they will overcome the inevitable gaffes he commits game in and game out? I guess, pray that those gaffes don't lead to goals? :?

Sir V wrote:
Finish!

Abeg, go siddon.

Not fair though, he did that once and hasn’t repeated it since. He played the entire SA game without much of a blunder, really don’t know why he isn’t given more of a chance.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Naija goalie Daniel Apererin :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cellular wrote:I refuse to comment again on Akpeyi.

The only thing that makes that dude a goalie is that he wears a goalkeepers uniform and is in between the posts.

For a team that doesn't score that many goals, I wonder how they will overcome the inevitable gaffes he commits game in and game out? I guess, pray that those gaffes don't lead to goals? :?
Uncle, he made all the saves required of him yesterday. If it weren't for his heroics we would be making excuses why we lost. Like I said millions of times, he is no Okala, or Rufai, or Ike, but he is the best among the 3 in the team. If you know better ones, name them.

Sir V wrote:
Finish!

Abeg, go siddon.

Not fair though, he did that once and hasn’t repeated it since. He played the entire SA game without much of a blunder, really don’t know why he isn’t given more of a chance.
Sorry....which of the three are you referring to?

Cellular wrote:I refuse to comment again on Akpeyi.

Funny but so true. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

It is very possible that Akpeyi is the worst goalkeeper in this entire tournamnet.

He is definately worse than every keeper who has played thus far.

I wait to see any other keepers make such stupid gaffes. I just haven't seen it.

Sir V wrote:
Finish!

Abeg, go siddon.

Sorry....which of the three are you referring to?
Ezenwa, he kept vs SA away and didn’t really have any blunders.