Page 1 of 2

Congratulations rohr

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 7:59 pm
by john12
Game 1 done and dusted. You started the best available players due to injuries and illness and we came out with a W. No matter the results at this tournament, you must continue. Haters can hug a good one

Re: Congratulations rohr

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:00 pm
by john12
I’m sure Oloshos are praying we lose the next game so they can say “they said it” haha

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:01 pm
by Tobi17
Can MODS ban this guy please? Jeez so damn irritating.

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:02 pm
by john12
They must ban you oloshos first. Shameless crooks

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:03 pm
by 9jaMan
Tobi17 wrote:Can MODS ban this guy please? Jeez so damn irritating.

John12 is suffering from inferiority complex. Simple and plain. No need to ban the clown

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:05 pm
by vancity eagle
I agree with John12 here.

Haters can go hug transformer.

We played well, dominated the match and scored a sick goal to win.

There are rooms for improvement, but there will be no easy games for any team in this competition.

It is nobodies birthright to win , and even more win convincingly.

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:06 pm
Yup! He made the right subs at the end too. Wey tough game but we won.

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:11 pm
by joao
Thank God, the 'Banned' button is controlled by sane heads.
Anyone who believes Burundi is a minnow is quite deluded and simple minded.
Rohr is doing the best with what we have, and putting our football on the right path.
Doubters can always come up with suggestions on a better coach instead of ranting rubbish.

Posted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:15 pm
by Robbynice
Congratulations to Rohr and the players. I am sure haters were waiting on deck to pounce.

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 10:23 am
by Bell
NOT ONE OF THOSE CALLING FOR ROHR'S FIRING, AND...

...I would not have blamed the coach if the match had ended in a tie. That said, I'm not about to laud him for the victory, either. Beating Burundi by a single goal is not cause for celebration.

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 10:28 am
by Robbynice
Bell wrote:NOT ONE OF THOSE CALLING FOR ROHR'S FIRING, AND...

...I would not have blamed the coach if the match had ended in a tie. That said, I'm not about to laud him for the victory, either. Beating Burundi by a single goal is not cause for celebration.
We always emphasize the opponent which is fine but winning the first game of a major tournament against a team that played well and one that didn't lose a single game in the qualifiers is commendable. Let's not forget to mention that the team's performance was good too.

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:39 am
by ohenhen1
Congratulations Nigeria

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:48 am
by The Goddess
Congratulations Rohr for winning 1-0 against Burundi? Rohr should be fired asap. :P

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:49 am
by Damunk
Tobi17 wrote:Can MODS ban this guy please? Jeez so damn irritating.
What is irritating" about congratulating a coach for a hard-earned victory? :???:

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:54 am
by Robbynice
The Goddess wrote:Congratulations Rohr for winning 1-0 against Burundi? Rohr should be fired asap. :P
Hey beautiful, we are just congratulating the coach for a good and massive win that's all.

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:55 am
by Damunk
The Goddess wrote:Congratulations Rohr for winning 1-0 against Burundi? Rohr should be fired asap. :P
Hey beautiful, we are just congratulating the coach for a good and massive win that's all.
Goddess is pulling your balls. :taunt:

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:56 am
by Robbynice
She definitely has me at HELLO... :rotf:

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 12:18 pm
by zee
Rohr is still a cowardly clown................

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 12:18 pm
by The Goddess
8-)

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 12:22 pm
by The Goddess
She definitely has me at HELLO... :rotf:
Guten morgen Mr. Nice. 8-) I hope the Eagles win yesterday could soothe away the pain from falcons loss.

Posted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 7:14 pm
by fabio
john12 wrote:Game 1 done and dusted. You started the best available players due to injuries and illness and we came out with a W. No matter the results at this tournament, you must continue. Haters can hug a good one
:tic:

Posted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 9:17 pm
by cchinukw

J12, how ya doin'?

Posted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 9:26 pm
by john12
Players are not paid and you expect them to put in maximum effort. Whatever we get at this tournament, we deserve it