Nigeria Vs Burundi, Players Ranking

Ola Aina is the MOM by a country mile!!

Players ranking

Aina - 9
Akpeyi 8
Ekong 8
Umeruo 8
Ndidi 7
Chukwueze 6 (8 in first half + 4 in the second) / 2
Mikel 2
The rest of them 5
Re: Nigeria Vs Burundi, Players Ranking

you are smoking crack if you give Akpeyi 8 and chukwuze 6

Are you okay ?

vancity eagle wrote:you are smoking crack if you give Akpeyi 8 and chukwuze 6

Are you okay ?

Akpeyi -2
Shehu -1
Ekong 5
Omerou 6
Aina 10
Ndidi 6
Etebo -1
Mikel 5
Chukwueze 10
Iwobi 7
Onuachu 3

Subs
Awaziem 5
Ighalo 9
Musa 5

9jaMan wrote:Akpeyi -2
Shehu -1
Ekong 5
Omerou 6
Aina 10
Ndidi 6
Etebo -1
Mikel 5
Chukwueze 10
Iwobi 7
Onuachu 3

Subs
Awaziem 5
Ighalo 9
Musa 5
Musa 5? Lol he was almost primarily the reason our attack had more bite and purpose. He deserves nothing less than a 7

Shehu -1
Ekong 5
Omerou 6
Aina 10
Ndidi 6
Etebo -1
Mikel 5
Chukwueze 10
Iwobi 7
Onuachu 3

Subs
Awaziem 5
Ighalo 9
Musa 5

You don't understand football :boo:
Zachi Mike

Post by Zachi Mike »

more like:
akpey 3
Mikel 2
ekong 4
omerou 4
aina 7
ndidi 4
etebo 4
chakuweze 6
iwobi 5
onachu 3

Aina definitely MOTM. This was his best game for the SE. Can't say it enough I never want to see Mikel play as an AM for the SE, unless there's no other option. Either you play him as a CM or keep him on the bench.

vancity eagle wrote:you are smoking crack if you give Akpeyi 8 and chukwuze 6

Are you okay ?
I am sure you didn't watch the game. If you watched it you would have seen that Apkeyi was the most effective player on the pitch. Without his heroics we would be making excuses by now how we lost to Burundi because our phantom star players were sick.

Akepyi was our savior. Facts not feelings.

olu wrote:Aina definitely MOTM. This was his best game for the SE. Can't say it enough I never want to see Mikel play as an AM for the SE, unless there's no other option. Either you play him as a CM or keep him on the bench.
Even as a CM he's too slow, we should have taken the likes of Azubuike to the AFCON, Mikel should be resting with his family.

Funny people on CE. Etebo a 1?

Shehu -1
Ekong 5
Omerou 6
Aina 10
Ndidi 6
Etebo -1
Mikel 5
Chukwueze 10
Iwobi 7
Onuachu 3

Subs
Awaziem 5
Ighalo 9
Musa 5
You don't understand football :boo:
...But he understands sentiments. :lol: :lol: :lol:

olu wrote:Aina definitely MOTM. This was his best game for the SE. Can't say it enough I never want to see Mikel play as an AM for the SE, unless there's no other option. Either you play him as a CM or keep him on the bench.
Even as a CM he's too slow, we should have taken the likes of Azubuike to the AFCON, Mikel should be resting with his family.

Mikel will be effective if his role is limited.

He is trying to do too much.

He needs to just sit back and orchestrate from the back while adding defensive cover.

He is still a very good player that can make a difference.

Rohr messed up playing him up top.

My Ratings

Akpeyi - 6
Shehu- 6.5
Omeruo- 7.5
Troost- 7
Ndidi - 7
Etebo- 7
Iwobi - 7
Chukwueze-8
Onuachu-5
Aina - 9
Mikel - 6.5

Ighalo - 7.5
Musa - 7
Awaziem - 7

Akpyei is a liability and a burden of a passenger!
EagleEye

Post by EagleEye »

1naija wrote:Ola Aina is the MOM by a country mile!!

Players ranking

Aina - 9
Akpeyi 8
Ekong 8
Umeruo 8
Ndidi 7
Mikel 2
The rest of them 5

NDIDI. WAS GIVEN THE MAN OF THE MATCH TROPHY/GONG!!!

EagleEye wrote:

Players ranking

Aina - 9
Akpeyi 8
Ekong 8
Umeruo 8
Ndidi 7
Mikel 2
The rest of them 5

NDIDI. WAS GIVEN THE MAN OF THE MATCH TROPHY/GONG!!!
I have no problem with Ndidi winning it, but I would have given it to Aina.

For those saying Akpeyi this, Akpeyi that, If you want to be honest and rate him on his performance in this game alone and not wether you think he is a good goalkeeper or not, you will give him high marks.

You are doing squad selection even after we've played our first game? Azubuike??

Mikel will be effective if his role is limited.

He is trying to do too much.

He needs to just sit back and orchestrate from the back while adding defensive cover.

He is still a very good player that can make a difference.

Rohr messed up playing him up top.

My Ratings

Akpeyi - 6
Shehu- 6.5
Omeruo- 7.5
Troost- 7
Ndidi - 7
Etebo- 7
Iwobi - 7
Chukwueze-8
Onuachu-5
Aina - 9
Mikel - 6.5

Ighalo - 7.5
Musa - 7
Awaziem - 7

Lets establish some things. Lets say this game finally put the nail on the coffin of the Mikel as #10 issue. That ship has sailed.

But the selection dilemma Rohr is having has more to do with Etebo. Rohr wants to play Etebo. Most coaches would. He's a VERY hard worker. Rohr also wants to play Mikel. He's our captain....and in my opinion, he should be on the field.

For Mikel to play, Etebo has to be benched. Its a hard decision to make as it involves benching one of your best players. Add that to the fact that Rohr is defensively minded, and you can understand what's going on.

But beyond Mikel just not being suited for #10, he also played bad...like he was just coming off an injury or something. I hope that's just a phase. If he starts the 2nd game over Etebo, and he plays like he did against Burundi, he should be benched permanently.

YUJAM wrote:Funny people on CE. Etebo a 1?
Put the stash down bruh. Where did you see 1? He gave Etebo -1. :D

Players ranking

Aina - 9
Akpeyi 8
Ekong 8
Umeruo 8
Ndidi 7
Mikel 2
The rest of them 5
Chukwueze. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

YUJAM wrote:Funny people on CE. Etebo a 1?
Put the stash down bruh. Where did you see 1? He gave Etebo -1. :D
To be fair, if Rohr plays him and Ndidi behind Iwobi in a 4-2-3-1. Then we will get the best out of him in his true position.

Also, it is the first game, for me it is much too early to judge our players. Besides, we don't know how the virus in camp affected each player.

Hopefully, we improve as the tournament progresses. We have done the most important job today, now with 3 points kn the bag, we can relax and look to qualify for the next round.

After watching the highlights, Akpeyi deserves a standard - 00000000000.1, Jesus Christ this fella made very routine saves look like saving finesse shots on fifa 19, God forbid... At this point I'll take my chances with Ezenwa for the next games.

Akpeyi 4
Shehu 5
Ekong 5
Omerou 9
Aina 8
Ndidi 7
Etebo -5