Where are the Ighalo haters.

They said he is a wastepipe

They said he should not even be a part of the squad

They said he should retire

They said he played in China

HE JUST SAVED SE.

I told you all that Odion Ighalo is the best striker SE have, and its not even close.

What a finish.

In 20 minutes he showed his class. Onuachu is a fraud who conned people with his goal against Egypt.

I hope it is settled now who our starting forward is.

There is a reason Rohr kept playing him.

Was he one of the sick players ?
IGHALO HATERS YOU CAN COME OUT FROM HIDING NOW

its ok we wont scold you

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: IGHALO HATERS YOU CAN COME OUT FROM HIDING NOW

mods merge the threads.

This is just Burundi. When he scores important goals against big teams then they will apologize by force
COOKING SPOON
Re: Where are the Ighalo haters

Post by COOKING SPOON »

Come on guys, the team did very well.
Let’s bear in mind that these chaps have been ill with a nasty virus.
Plus they have had the trauma of having their teammate collapse whilst training.

It’s a tournament and it’s best to start slowly.

They will only get better.
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

Dem yab am say na #$%, say na China hin dey play, dem come talk say na yeye team he dey score against. It is a damn shame if you ask me sha smh

john12 wrote:This is just Burundi. When he scores important goals against big teams then they will apologize by force
It is not just Burundi. It was just Nigeria's opponent and he made it count for us. Just give the man the credit he deserves. Haba

Prodigals son delivers the bread, and now the naysayers are in hiding.

:clap:

joao wrote:Prodigals son delivers the bread, and now the naysayers are in hiding.
Or saying it is just 'Agege bread'...

Naija standards. This is what he's supposed to be doing. Twenty one games with no goals cannot easily be forgotten because he scored against Burundi.

Make una go sidon for gutter.
Even workers strike, at one point Missghalo couldn't hit the bullseye from an inch away.

That is fact not feelings
Re: Where are the Ighalo haters.

World class finish by Ighalo today.

pajimoh wrote:Naija standards. This is what he's supposed to be doing. Twenty one games with no goals cannot easily be forgotten because he scored against Burundi.

Even workers strike, at one point Missghalo couldn't hit the bullseye from an inch away.

the idea that Ighalo misses chances is a fake narrative.

Yes he missed that chance against Argentina, but his supposed "unproductivity" in front of net was mainly due to our midfield not creating chances.

He had once chance in this game and he finished it. End of story.

By the way, who was the top scorer in African qualifying ?

vancity eagle wrote:They said he is a wastepipe

They said he should not even be a part of the squad

They said he should retire

They said he played in China

HE JUST SAVED SE.

I told you all that Odion Ighalo is the best striker SE have, and its not even close.

What a finish.

In 20 minutes he showed his class. Onuachu is a fraud who conned people with his goal against Egypt.

I hope it is settled now who our starting forward is.

There is a reason Rohr kept playing him.

Was he one of the sick players ?
He's the best pointman but not the best striker. I believe Musa is more clinical. I also think Osimhen is a better striker.

The goal he scored while great is indicative of his limitations as a striker. A better quality striker would've taken that goal one time with his left leg, not his right. He had to steady and reposition himself on his right, that extra second it took would've been enough for better defenders/goalie to close down on him.

Not taking anything away from him, it was a well taken goal, but since we're analysing critically. I think Osimhen had the technically ability to take that goal one time. He's definitely the best we have at holding up play, and matching up with physical defenders.

BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

I guess the question was always who was or is the best striker to lead the line, misses or not. If there were better options he'd have been benched. I applaud his work ethic though, he has even improved for us since moving to China where people are supposed to be retiring. But let's not knock Onwuachu. The young man has played first competitive start in a tournament. We shouldn't be too critical of players. See the Ighalo example
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

pajimoh wrote:Naija standards. This is what he's supposed to be doing. Twenty one games with no goals cannot easily be forgotten because he scored against Burundi.

Yes he missed that chance against Argentina, but his supposed "unproductivity" in front of net was mainly due to our midfield not creating chances.

You're welcome to write your own narrative. All I know is Ighalo had, at one point, 3 goals in 21 games. Only a madman would think that's ok.

We all want him to score goal but please don't rewrite history because he scored today. Appreciate the fact that he scored and we all do but the criticism he's received were justified.

Anything else is tales by the river bank on a moon light quiet night

You're welcome to write your own narrative. All I know is Ighalo had, at one point, 3 goals in 21 games. Only a madman would think that's ok.

We all want him to score goal but please don't rewrite history because he scored today. Appreciate the fact that he scored and we all do but the criticism he's received were justified.

Are you talking club football, because no such thing happened for SE.

All I know is that he was near the top of the EPL scoring charts one season, so he cannot be as bad as his haters are claiming.

By the way your thouhts on him finishing TOP SCORER in ANCQ ?

Where are the 2013 Ivory Coast lovers?

Are you talking club football, because no such thing happened for SE.

All I know is that he was near the top of the EPL scoring charts one season, so he cannot be as bad as his haters are claiming.

By the way your thouhts on him finishing TOP SCORER in ANCQ ?
You see, you don't even know the Ighalo you're defending?
Yes he had a good season and half with Watford then he reverted to his Spain or was it Italy form.

Watford decided to cash in on him.