Oh boy these "moi moi" teams ain't playing...

Damn the so called minnows are waking up, Zimbabwe gave Egypt a run for their money yesterday and the latter barely scraped through with a goal... Uganda can right now upset any of the top seeded teams, and the likes of Kenya will definitely give Ghana hell... gone are the days when Nigeria and other big teams just roll over the "minnows"... Awon boys don dey vex. I'm loving this AFCON so far
Re: Oh boy these "moi moi" teams ain't playing...

I told people.

There will be no easy games in this tournament, even with the expanded 24 team format.

People said 24 teams will water down the tournament.

I disagree.

Bro, anyone who knows anything about African football will tell you that no match is easy!

The anger here is the coach deciding to play a DM as an AM.

Iwobi deciding that he wants to be an Arsenal player in an Eagle's shirt.

And Akpeyi being himself.

Were there minnows in African football before? As in AFCON? Even Burundi toughed us back in the day.

kolinzo wrote:Were there minnows in African football before? As in AFCON? Even Burundi toughed us back in the day.
True boss

It's prideful delusion and lack of respect for the opposition that make some here to think some teams are minnows.
Burundi stood up to us, and we should be happy wit a win. Most sentimentalists herein, criticizing the coach's player
selection and tactics, should be more objective and try to watch the game with their head instead of getting emotional.

kolinzo wrote:Were there minnows in African football before? As in AFCON? Even Burundi toughed us back in the day.
Fact not feelings!

joao wrote:It's prideful delusion and lack of respect for the opposition that make some here to think some teams are minnows.
Burundi stood up to us, and we should be happy wit a win. Most sentimentalists herein, criticizing the coach's player
selection and tactics, should be more objective and try to watch the game with their head instead of getting emotional.
On CE, watch a live game with our head and not emotions? Baba you sure say your head dey house so?

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Teams just seem a lot more organized and discipline then they have been in the past. You can tell the level of preparation for opponents is there, outside of DRC every team that has played thus far has had a gameplan and has come prepared.

...common Burundi, na where dem dey sef for map?
No minnows anymore.
Any team that has a EPL player go show pepper to opponent, and they have 1.
And sure they did almost snick in a last minute goal that was cleared for corner by Aina I think.