SE 11 v GUINEA

How would u roll out v Guinea?
I think we could do damage. With this lineup assuming players are fit.

Akpeyi
Aina. Troost Omeruo collins

Etebo. Ndidi

Chukwueze Iwobi kalu

Ighalo

I'd still keep Musa on the till the 2nd half, mikel to defend leads but i suspect Rohr will give him one more chance but thats ok too. The future is here , the older players will be entirely phased out after Afcon .
Mikel, Balogun, ogu and Akpeyi are all likely playing their last games.
Re: SE 11 v GUINEA

You deserve a cyber slap for including Akpeyi in your line up.

Tobi17 wrote:You deserve a cyber slap for including Akpeyi in your line up.
Ok bros, give us your lineup, please
Last edited by Odas on Mon Jun 24, 2019 2:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:How would u roll out v Guinea?

Akpeyi

Etebo. Ndidi

Chukwueze Iwobi kalu

Ighalo

I'd still keep Musa on the till the 2nd half, mikel to defend leads but i suspect Rohr will give him one more chance but thats ok too. The future is here , the older players will be entirely phased out after Afcon .
Kai, a midfield without Mikel? Age is a b!tch :curse: He must have sucked bad in the Burundi game.

Keshi was bold enough to bench Yobo after the first game in 2013, is Rohr capable? Hell naw...

ANC wrote:

Akpeyi

Etebo. Ndidi

Chukwueze Iwobi kalu

Ighalo

Kai, a midfield without Mikel? Age is a b!tch :curse: He must have sucked bad in the Burundi game.
He did, but its his fault.
I believe he is reluctant to play in his traditional role.

Ok bros, give up your lineup, please
Any line up that has Akpeyi in it should be disqualified, we are facing Guinea this time -a team with arguably better players than Burundi, and best believe they will not sit back against us. So if you TRULY watched Akpeyi in goal yesterday with all those comic displays and gaffes, and still think he should make the starting 11...then you must be the most confident fan in football history.

Ok bros, give up your lineup, please
Any line up that has Akpeyi in it should be disqualified, we are facing Guinea this time -a team with arguably better players than Burundi, and best believe they will not sit back against us. So if you TRULY watched Akpeyi in goal yesterday with all those comic displays and gaffes, and still think he should make the starting 11...then you must be the most confident fan in football history.
Change for the sake of change is not a plan. All our goalie are gaffe machines but Akpeyihas at least gotten his gaffes behind him and actually did well on the day.

Akpeyi
Aina, Troost, Balogun, Awaziem
Musa, Iwobi, Obi, Ndidi
Ighalo, Onyekuru

Lol...Mikel will start against Guinea. That you can take to the bank.

Robbynice in your word, it’s a damm shame if he starts. Even ogu is presently better because ogu can always score from distance

Rawlings wrote:Akpeyi
Musa, Iwobi, Obi, Ndidi
Ighalo, Onyekuru
This will be the starting lineup except it will be Chukwueze in place of Onyekuru.

Robbynice wrote:Lol...Mikel will start against Guinea. That you can take to the bank.

I have to agree with you, Mikel starts DM along side Ndidi, to help stabilize the team. SE is with enough creativity potential at the flanks. Alex Iwobi can just help move the ball up and distribute.

You cannot drop players that were better than mikel in game 1 just to accommodate mikel because his captain. Not good in my opinion but coach decision will be respected

john12 wrote:You cannot drop players that were better than mikel in game 1 just to accommodate mikel because his captain. Not good in my opinion but coach decision will be respected
He is the captain of the team and will not be dropped after one bad game. Haba!

john12 wrote:You cannot drop players that were better than mikel in game 1 just to accommodate mikel because his captain. Not good in my opinion but coach decision will be respected
He is the captain of the team and will not be dropped after one bad game. Haba!

Someone would say Yobo was dropped after one bad game in 2013? Anyway, he is not going drop him; the teams needs a leader on the field.

Like Deschamps, Mikel is a water carrier. He should embrace the role or Rohr should grow a pair and relegate him to the bench.

Ola, ekong, omerou, Collins, Mikel, etebo. Ndidi, Iwobi, chuks and Ighalo....we don't need a goalie

kali

Post by kali »

Akpeyi

Chukwueze, Etebo, Ndidi, Musa
Ighalo, Iwobi

Rawlings wrote:Akpeyi
Musa, Iwobi, Obi, Ndidi
Ighalo, Onyekuru
This will be the starting lineup except it will be Chukwueze in place of Onyekuru.
Omeruo far ahead of Awaziem.
Na me talk am!

Any updates on whether Collins and Kalu will be fit for the next game?

Akpeyi

Etebo. Ndidi

Chukwueze Iwobi kalu

Ighalo

ANC wrote:

Akpeyi

Etebo. Ndidi

Chukwueze Iwobi kalu

Ighalo

He did, but its his fault.
I believe he is reluctant to play in his traditional role.
True,Mikel thought he'd try a more attacking role with the National team!