We meet Cameroon in the round of 16

What a cracker it will be..
"Dead rubber" game
Last edited by naijaguy on Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: We meet Ghana in the round of 16

Looks more like Nigeria v Cameroon at the moment.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
nko

Post by nko »

Looks like Cameroun

nko wrote:Looks like Cameroun
Nigeria Vs Ghana ..................The midgets leading 2-0.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Its Nigeria vs Cameroun (2B vs. 2F)
Both would end the group stage with 5 pts each, but Ghana has the better goal GF/GA differential
Ghana (4/2)
Cameroun (3/1)
nko wrote:Looks like Cameroun
Nigeria Vs Ghana ..................The midgets leading 2-0.
Last edited by Otitokoro on Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: We meet Cameroon in the round of 16

are you people already beating una chest... there is no VicMo to bail you people out this time...smh

I am sad ...very sad

Gonna be rough
Polly

Post by Polly »

Bigpokey24 wrote:are you people already beating una chest... there is no VicMo to bail you people out this time...smh
Bail us out of what? Abeg!
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

SE without the talisman(VicMo) has no serious bite period! He is a tournament player.
Last edited by onwuatuegwu on Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

From playing the Defending champions potential meeting with host if we win, we will have to earn this cup if we are to win it. FNF!

Cameroon and Nigeria both 'all bark but no bite', therefore it will be a game of leg breaking
that ends with no score or a low scoring tie, with Naija going forward on penalties.

Cameroon 5 - Nigeria 0
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

I don't know why this SuperSports analysts are thinking Ghana wanted to avoid Nigeria....it's not like we have scared anybody with our play yet...Cameroon must feel pretty confident against us and if we come out playing like we did against Malagasy it's the next plane home!
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Robbynice wrote:From playing the Defending champions potential meeting with host if we win, we will have to earn this cup if we are to win it. FNF!
you are not even confident ..put your money for the place ya mouth dey..SE no be am

Gernot Rohr v Clarence Seedorf.

This is going to be tough.

The midgets played so hard to avoid meeting us

No contest.
Dumpkoff Rohr is way too dumb to match up against Clarence Seedorf (and Patrick Kluivert, his assistant).
Goldleaf wrote:Gernot Rohr v Clarence Seedorf.

Robbynice wrote:From playing the Defending champions potential meeting with host if we win, we will have to earn this cup if we are to win it. FNF!
you are not even confident ..put your money for the place ya mouth dey..SE no be am
Of course I am not confident. I am just hopeful. I hope you don't think I am trying to be boastful based on my post.

Nigeria cannot beat this Cameroon team.
Nigeria is out! All because of Gerhout Rohr's stupidity!
joao wrote:Cameroon and Nigeria both 'all bark but no bite', therefore it will be a game of leg breaking
that ends with no score or a low scoring tie, with Naija going forward on penalties.

Otitokoro wrote:No contest.
Dumpkoff Rohr is way too dumb to match up against Clarence Seedorf (and Patrick Kluivert, his assistant).
Goldleaf wrote:Gernot Rohr v Clarence Seedorf.

Wait, that's their coaching crew? Oh wow

Bigpokey24 wrote:are you people already beating una chest... there is no VicMo to bail you people out this time...smh
What about Mikel?
truemamamia

Post by truemamamia »

Rawlings wrote:I am sad ...very sad