what result in the SA/Benin game would suit us Best?

Jimi
what result in the SA/Benin game would suit us Best?

Post by Jimi »

Since we have to start thinking ahead now, what score in this game would suit us best? probably not a tie. I can't believe we are already talking about the possibility of naija not making it through.

Jimi if u have any sense or life U wont worry about any results because Nigeria will still lose to benin and S.Africa.

Kenovski
Re: what result in the SA/Benin game would suit us Best?

Post by Kenovski »

Jimi wrote:Since we have to start thinking ahead now, what score in this game would suit us best? probably not a tie. I can't believe we are already talking about the possibility of naija not making it through.
A no score draw

A draw is our only hope right about now.. if SA beat Benin, we might as well start packing our bags... you heard it here first.
Jimi

Post by Jimi »

Omey4life..I no go even answer you..I'll take into consideration that you are still in shock from the result as I am..However don't take that crap out on me though playa..na your eagles too..
marloski

Post by marloski »

A draw.They both look average to me.

a draw is the best result but i have this feeling CCC will play the same team on Saturday

Jimi wrote:Omey4life..I no go even answer you..I'll take into consideration that you are still in shock from the result as I am..However don't take that crap out on me though playa..na your eagles too..
Jimi its evident UR a new comer to this message board.Use the search engine and type omey2k4 and read all my threads if U can.I like to face reality,and the reality is we are done!

marloski

Post by marloski »

Morocco go chop both these teams for breakfast. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
sarkin doya

Post by sarkin doya »

A win by Rep of Benin :)
Jimi

Post by Jimi »

yep ..I think a win by Benin would help our cause..then we can humiliate our French neighbors..

The only thing that will suit us best is to beat the other two teams well. They are not here to sell favours , nor are they here to sell groundnut.
Beat them soundly and collect 6 points and see what happens from there. All of a sudden my country starts thinking of some other teams result to qualify. The only business we have with SA and Benin is for 90 minutes each, and they both must be beaten, else tell the boys to come home.

Cross

Post by Cross »

A win by South Africa
dagooner

Post by dagooner »

A win ....... for SA and Benin
TRUTH is NOT Known by Its Popularity!!!!
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

A draw. However, if one side has to win, I beleive a Benin win will be better for us as I think they will fail to rise to the moment in the last game against us.

Jimi wrote:yep ..I think a win by Benin would help our cause..then we can humiliate our French neighbors..
yeah... just like we humiliated Morrocco :roll: ... hmm? how does that work? :roll:
marloski

Post by marloski »

The outcome does not matter unless we are all afraid to voice our real fears.Can we beat both of them.If we do the rest is academic cuz I trust those moroccans.Dem go chop this boys tire.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Even Benin is playing better football than us.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

Benin must not win this game by any chance. If they win, their confidence will grow, and without a midfield we might very well struggles against them.
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

A win for Benin, no doubt.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

As I wrote that, Sabou Zuma just put RSA ahead on the 58th minute.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!