Nigeria 3 (IghaloX2, Iwobi) vs 2 Cameroon FT

This is the official game thread... enough with all the jinx
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat Jul 06, 2019 6:55 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon - GAME THREAD 18:00 Local Time, 12:0

It is tomorrow right?

The game is tomorrow. Too early to open a thread for it because it'll confuse people.

5 pm Nigeria time. Lineups coming up

Simon in...a lot of people won't be happy.

airwolex wrote:Simon in...a lot of people won't be happy.
Even more will be unhappy about Ighalo gaddammit!!!!!! :curse: :curse: :curse:

airwolex wrote:Simon in...a lot of people won't be happy.
Even more will be unhappy about Ighalo gaddammit!!!!!! :curse: :curse: :curse:
Can you guys post the lineup, I can’t get to the owngoal link
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Lineup :

Daniel Akpeyi

Chidozie Awaziem

Ola Aina

Kenneth Omeruo

William Troost-Ekong

Wilfred Ndidi

Oghenekaro Etebo

Alex Iwobi

Moses Simon

Ahmed Musa

Odion Ighalo

Source: owngoal twitter
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Collins clearly not fit.
Awaziem needs the cover that Moses provides.
Makes us defensively more solid; but Ighalo will be starved of service.
Unless Iwobi has a good game, we’ll struggle score.

But it is what it is. All driven by the need to support Awaziem.

Very underwhelming line up from Rohr.

I thought Collins being fit meant proper full backs. Simon and Musa are uninspiring as well.

Game has 0-0 written all over it.

Thanks, the expected team...

Ndidi’s take on the Cameroon game:

Ugbowo wrote:Very underwhelming line up from Rohr.

I thought Collins being fit meant proper full backs. Simon and Musa are uninspiring as well.

Uncle, what would have been an overwhelming line up? These are the players we have that have delivered. I think this is our best line up. Musa and Moses have shown in the past that they can create chances and be effective offensively. This is a deceptively potent line up. My guess is well see Chukwueze around the 70th minute, which will further stretch the Cameroon defence.

We need someone to hold down Toto Ekambi. I have a feeling he would try to prove a point today. :evil:
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Goalgetter wrote:Lineup :

Daniel Akpeyi

Chidozie Awaziem

Ola Aina

Kenneth Omeruo

William Troost-Ekong

Wilfred Ndidi

Oghenekaro Etebo

Alex Iwobi

Moses Simon

Ahmed Musa

Odion Ighalo

Source: owngoal twitter
Good line up, obviously Rohr is not willing to gamble on Collins's fitness after Kalu struggled against Madagascar.

Uncle, what would have been an overwhelming line up? These are the players we have that have delivered. I think this is our best line up. Musa and Moses have shown in the past that they can create chances and be effective offensively. This is a deceptively potent line up. My guess is well see Chukwueze around the 70th minute, which will further stretch the Cameroon defence.
I agree with 1naija on this. Chukwueze will like appear as a sub but Musa is key. Simon is now ahead of Kalu. TBH the only surprise is Collins being absent but it is possibly because of fitness.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

I think you’re more likely to see Kalu subbed-in than Chukwueze and Onyekuru. Watch out
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Nna ,

Who allow u to open game thread to this do or die match!

You better not be a jinx!

Cmoke :) :)
Bigpokey24 wrote:This is the official game thread... enough with all the jinx

If Rohr plays a 3-5-2 with that line up, our play will improve because Musa will move centrally, but I think it will be a 4-2-1-3 like he used against Guinea.

Hahaha ...nobody is complaing about Akpeyi. Does this mean he is suddenly a better goalkeeper? By now we would have heard Akpeyi this , Akpeyi that. Lol

Cmoke wrote:Nna ,

Who allow u to open game thread to this do or die match!

You better not be a jinx!

Cmoke :) :)
Bigpokey24 wrote:This is the official game thread... enough with all the jinx
If we lose, he will finally get his wish.

Will arrange to get him beaten while taking his router and his handset. :curse:

1naija wrote:Hahaha ...nobody is complaing about Akpeyi. Does this mean he is suddenly a better goalkeeper? By now we would have heard Akpeyi this , Akpeyi that. Lol
Akpeyi is still a major liability.

You don't have the benefit of rewatching the matches over and over like they show on DSTV.

He inspires ZERO confidence.

Back to prayer mode.