Page 11 of 17

Re: #RorhOut

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 3:52 pm
by ohenhen1
Synopsis wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:The goal is to get better. If the NFF feel Rohr has reached his ceiling and cant improve the team. You let his contract expire and hire another coach that can improve the team. We have our targets. First round exit at the world cup is not good enough.
Well if his ceiling is winning tournaments I'll take it.
You think Portugal would give up their 2016 Euro Cup to play beautifully but come up short?

His ceiling is to improve the team. Has he done that? It is not about the brand of football. It is about tactics and poor team selection. Why didnt he shore up the team defensively in the closing minutes against Argentina. What is up with the goalkeeping situation? What is up with his substitution patterns? Why did Nigeria lose to Madagascar? Why is there a problem scoring goals and now poor defending?

BTW how many trophies or tournaments has he won as a coach?
"Improving the team" is so subjective. One can easily shift goal posts to prove a point. Didn't we show improvement by your standards by solving our goal scoring problems against a strong Cameroon defense? Last week people here were saying our team isn't capable of winning after being down a goal. Isn't that improvement? This week it will be "our team isn't capable of winning after being down 3 goals."

I said it would be foolish to fire him after winning the AFCON.
The bottom line is I don't like his approach, I don't like his mentality. We need a different coach. No need to fire him. Let his contract run out, look for his replacement. He has a few months left in his deal.

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 5:01 pm
by Damunk
Synopsis wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:The goal is to get better. If the NFF feel Rohr has reached his ceiling and cant improve the team. You let his contract expire and hire another coach that can improve the team. We have our targets. First round exit at the world cup is not good enough.
You think Portugal would give up their 2016 Euro Cup to play beautifully but come up short?

His ceiling is to improve the team. Has he done that? It is not about the brand of football. It is about tactics and poor team selection. Why didnt he shore up the team defensively in the closing minutes against Argentina. What is up with the goalkeeping situation? What is up with his substitution patterns? Why did Nigeria lose to Madagascar? Why is there a problem scoring goals and now poor defending?

"Improving the team" is so subjective. One can easily shift goal posts to prove a point. Didn't we show improvement by your standards by solving our goal scoring problems against a strong Cameroon defense? Last week people here were saying our team isn't capable of winning after being down a goal. Isn't that improvement? This week it will be "our team isn't capable of winning after being down 3 goals."

The bottom line is I don't like his approach, I don't like his mentality. We need a different coach. No need to fire him. Let his contract run out, look for his replacement. He has a few months left in his deal.
Why did they fire Amodu again?
And who are you anyway?
What pedigree do you have?

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 5:04 pm
by ohenhen1
Synopsis wrote:

And who are you anyway?
I am a Nigerian entitled to my opinion. I don't want Rohr.

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 6:03 pm
by Damunk
Synopsis wrote:

And who are you anyway?
Why did they fire Amodu again, 'Mr Nigerian-with-an-Opinion'?

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 6:15 pm
by ohenhen1
The same reason that will be used to fire Rohr. At least Amodu didn't give us a rubbish GK like Akpeyi. He didn't make comments like we are here to learn. Didn't publicly imply that some players were lazy that is why they are not playing.

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 7:34 pm
by Damunk
ohenhen1 wrote:The same reason that will be used to fire Rohr. At least Amodu didn't give us a rubbish GK like Akpeyi. He didn't make comments like we are here to learn. Didn't publicly imply that some players were lazy that is why they are not playing.
What a statement! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Don't worry, your next coach will "give you" Haruna De Gea - the one hiding in some remote village in Zamfara state. :idea:

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 7:44 pm
by john12
Damunk don’t be deceived by these guys. Most of them are pathological crooks that wants a local coach they can give bribes to list their players in SE. it’s not like ROhR didn’t give ezenwa a chance (complain) uzoho (complain) akpeyi (complain) I’m sure any new goalkeeper called up will still be complained upon. Shameless Agents!

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 2:19 am
So Rohr will bench aina..smh

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 2:45 am
by maceo4
Bigpokey24 wrote:So Rohr will bench aina..smh
Highly doubt that, probably move him to the right if Collins starts...

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 2:57 am
Synopsis wrote:No mentally intact man would ever sack a coach after winning a major tournament. That is all.
It doesnt work that way, and thats why you are a poster on a forum and not running a football club or a fortune 500 company. Many people assume that sackings or promotions are usually a natural consequence of performance. Not necessarily. Sometimes, you decide to make a change in direction regarding strategy, and the person at the top may not align with the new strategy. At that point, you make a change.

Only a person who is not mentally intact will keep a Chief executive in a role when that Chief executive does not align with the strategy of the organization or team. Actually, one has to be truly stupid to make that decision.

By God's grace we will win the AFCON. When that time comes, if the NFF decides that their future stratgy is in line with what Rohr has served since he became the coach, then by all means they should keep him. However, if they recognize that their plans for the future does not fit in line with what Rohr has been doing, then it is best for both parties to move in their separate direction.

Funny enough, prior to the world cup, I was one of those who said Rohr should remain, whatever our results may be at the World Cup. However, since he made the stupid "going to the world cup to learn," since his spectacular tactical failing against Croatia and since he has proven to me that he is a pathological liar, he is clearly not the person to lead us in the direction I want us to go. But it is not my decision.

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:12 am
Synopsis wrote:

And who are you anyway?
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: MANY OF THESE SLAVES do not even realize that Rohr works for you and as a Nigerian, you are his boss! imagine that one asking "who are you anyway?" :roll: guess you cant believe a white man can be employed by a black man.

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:14 am
john12 wrote:Damunk don’t be deceived by these guys. Most of them are pathological crooks that wants a local coach they can give bribes to list their players in SE. it’s not like ROhR didn’t give ezenwa a chance (complain) uzoho (complain) akpeyi (complain) I’m sure any new goalkeeper called up will still be complained upon. Shameless Agents!
As opposed to your white messiah who selects players he is sleeping with, like the brain-dead musa?

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:16 am
by Synopsis
Synopsis wrote:No mentally intact man would ever sack a coach after winning a major tournament. That is all.
It doesnt work that way, and thats why you are a poster on a forum and not running a football club or a fortune 500 company. Many people assume that sackings or promotions are usually a natural consequence of performance. Not necessarily. Sometimes, you decide to make a change in direction regarding strategy, and the person at the top may not align with the new strategy. At that point, you make a change.

Only a person who is not mentally intact will keep a Chief executive in a role when that Chief executive does not align with the strategy of the organization or team. Actually, one has to be truly stupid to make that decision.

By God's grace we will win the AFCON. When that time comes, if the NFF decides that their future stratgy is in line with what Rohr has served since he became the coach, then by all means they should keep him. However, if they recognize that their plans for the future does not fit in line with what Rohr has been doing, then it is best for both parties to move in their separate direction.

Funny enough, prior to the world cup, I was one of those who said Rohr should remain, whatever our results may be at the World Cup. However, since he made the stupid "going to the world cup to learn," since his spectacular tactical failing against Croatia and since he has proven to me that he is a pathological liar, he is clearly not the person to lead us in the direction I want us to go. But it is not my decision.
When has a team ever sacked a coach right after winning a tournament? Waiting for your answer...
That's right, none. Only a nonsensical person would do such a thing.
And wouldn't winning the AFCON show that we did a great amount of learning at the world cup? It would mean that we built on that experience.

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:20 am
by Synopsis
john12 wrote:Damunk don’t be deceived by these guys. Most of them are pathological crooks that wants a local coach they can give bribes to list their players in SE. it’s not like ROhR didn’t give ezenwa a chance (complain) uzoho (complain) akpeyi (complain) I’m sure any new goalkeeper called up will still be complained upon. Shameless Agents!
As opposed to your white messiah who selects players he is sleeping with, like the brain-dead musa?
If Rohr listened to our cyber-coaches, Musa wouldn't have gone to the World Cup.

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:24 am
Synopsis wrote:

When has a team ever sacked a coach right after winning a tournament? Waiting for your answer...
That's right, none. Only a nonsensical person would do such a thing.
And wouldn't winning the AFCON show that we did a great amount of learning at the world cup? It would mean that we built on that experience.
You can google it. Its not out of the ordinary. i googled it and saw the answers there.

As for your comments about "learning at the world cup," it is now clear that we have two completely different ideas and will not be abel to have fruitful discussions on anything related to football. Have a wonderful night.

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:25 am
I am glad the countdown is near #Rohrout

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 8:24 am
by Damunk
danfo driver wrote: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: MANY OF THESE SLAVES do not even realize that Rohr works for you and as a Nigerian, you are his boss! imagine that one asking "who are you anyway?" :roll: guess you cant believe a white man can be employed by a black man.
You are such a childish old man.
The kain 'coming of age, self-awareness' yabbis we dey yab as 21 year olds when we first read "How Europe Underdeveloped Africa" or "Black Man At Eaton" ; or how we watched our first slave movie or "Roots" naim you still dey carry for head.
We dey call am "overcompensation". :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Danfo Driver, there's no need to validate yourself as a black man by slating your fellow black brothers with the "slave mentality" cliche. Oyibo will be proud of you and it says far more about you than it does about them. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

But you'll get it one day - even if its eventually drilled into your coconut head by your own grandchildren :idea:

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 12:06 pm
danfo driver wrote: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: MANY OF THESE SLAVES do not even realize that Rohr works for you and as a Nigerian, you are his boss! imagine that one asking "who are you anyway?" :roll: guess you cant believe a white man can be employed by a black man.
The kain 'coming of age, self-awareness' yabbis we dey yab as 21 year olds when we first read "How Europe Underdeveloped Africa" or "Black Man At Eaton" ; or how we watched our first slave movie or "Roots" naim you still dey carry for head.

Danfo Driver, there's no need to validate yourself as a black man by slating your fellow black brothers with the "slave mentality" cliche. Oyibo will be proud of you and it says far more about you than it does about them. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

But you'll get it one day - even if its eventually drilled into your coconut head by your own grandchildren :idea:

I didnt waste my time reading. I saw the pic you posted and I only have one response:

You can b1tch all you like, I aint getting off this horse! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 1:57 pm
by Damunk

I didnt waste my time reading. I saw the pic you posted and I only have one response:

You can b1tch all you like, I aint getting off this horse! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Get back to your self-awareness reading.
U are here to learn. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 1:59 pm
^ kindly focus on the thread topic...you are derailing the thread... abi tread...bottomline rohr is employed by Nigerian citizens. They have the rights to probe him etc..tax payers money etc

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:25 pm
Damunk wrote:Get back to your self-awareness reading.
U are here to learn. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

My friend, get inside the house! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:26 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:^ kindly focus on the thread topic...you are derailing the thread... abi tread...bottomline rohr is employed by Nigerian citizens. They have the rights to probe him etc..tax payers money etc
The slaves cant wrap their heads around it.

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:29 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:^ kindly focus on the thread topic...you are derailing the thread... abi tread...bottomline rohr is employed by Nigerian citizens. They have the rights to probe him etc..tax payers money etc
The slaves cant wrap their heads around it.
I have come to realize damunk is a massive empty head....within the last few weeks , I have intentionally engaged him , egging him on, trying to expose how limited he is....seeing most of his response cracks me up..damunk uses emotions to discuss....kai it is so easy on this forum to get under many of these CEs....kai :rotf: