How would you rank Tijani Babangida on a list of fastest SE?

Re: How would you rank Tijani Babangida on a list of fastest

You claim that you're knowledgeable about football then use the same mouth to say babangida was better than V moses and Ahmed musa?? Club or country, title or goals that statement just invalidated all your alleged knowledge about football. To summarize victor moses perfomance for nigeria, he will go down as the top 3 Nigerian wingers of all time. As for Ahmed musa, "4 world cup goals" (nothing to add)

Anyone that says babangida was superior as a winger or even had a better than for club and country than Victor moses or ahmed musa obviously has no clue about football. Infact, you can create a thread here and ask formers their opinion, they will say the same thing. To add salt to injury, he now deem musa as failed because he couldn't hack it at Leicester for "1 season" lol yet, they will be preaching "pan africanist" do you know how many legends failed at EPL? Forlan, veron, shevchenko, George wesh, Finidi George, demaria, falcao etc bu your logic, all these legends are "pure failure" and its only Forlan that even scored up to 4 world cup goals. The way people disrespect musa here is just absurd it reeks of ignorance and tribalism

Just Incase people are suffering from amnesia but “Brainless” strikers do not score goals or perform like this against arguably the GOAT

Brainless strikers do not score goals like this which was one of the best at the last World Cup

Just Incase people are suffering from amnesia but “Brainless” strikers do not score goals or perform like this against arguably the GOAT

Brainless strikers do not score goals like this which was one of the best at the last World Cup
3) https://m.youtube.com/results?search_query=Ahmed+musa
Brainless strikers don’t outclass world class defenders like puyol or score goals like this
4)
See the person that is deemed as brainless scoring these manner of goals. To these people, Musa will always be remembered as a name of an aboki that shines shoe or open gate that’s why his disrespected here despite his accomplishments for Nigeria.

john12 wrote:

3) https://m.youtube.com/results?search_query=Ahmed+musa
Brainless strikers don’t outclass world class defenders like puyol or score goals like this
4)
See the person that is deemed as brainless scoring these manner of goals. To these people, Musa will always be remembered as a name of an aboki that shines shoe or open gate that’s why his disrespected here despite his accomplishments for Nigeria.
Abeg make we hear word, we have thousands of videos that prove Musa's clear scarecrowedness... :dream:

john12 wrote:You claim that you're knowledgeable about football then use the same mouth to say babangida was better than V moses and Ahmed musa?? Club or country, title or goals that statement just invalidated all your alleged knowledge about football. To summarize victor moses perfomance for nigeria, he will go down as the top 3 Nigerian wingers of all time. As for Ahmed musa, "4 world cup goals" (nothing to add)

Musa is better than Messi

waka-man wrote:Babangida was fast. And he could curl a ball. But Ahmed Musa and Victor Moses are fat better players.
Babangida is one step up from Pius Ikedia.
This really is an insult to Tijani Babangida. When Tijani B gets going, he's pure terror for opposing defences. As I never criticize Musa, I'll leave it there. Though I'm not going to get into the debate of who's better (except of course wrt Ikedia), I for one would take Babangida over Moses....that speed, them no dey buy am for market.

I'm still trying to decipher what musa can do that other SE legends has done to get his due respect
1) Npl winner top scorer
2) Russia league champions 3x and top scorer
3) Nigeria "Greatest ever world cup player"
And his still isn't given his due respect
If he brainless then don't complain when foreigners call you r players as "brainless" very derogatory

john12 wrote:I'm still trying to decipher what musa can do that other SE legends has done to get his due respect
1) Npl winner top scorer
If he brainless then don't complain when foreigners call you r players as "brainless" very derogatory
Maybe be able to make it in a top 5 league...rather than score 7 in Saudi...

john12 wrote:I'm still trying to decipher what musa can do that other SE legends has done to get his due respect
1) Npl winner top scorer
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

1) Npl winner top scorer
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:clap:

TJ was very unfortunate to play in the same generation as Finidi. In any other era, for most countries, TJ would have been an automatic choice at RW. He absolutely roasted defenders with his pace and tore up world class defences. He even gave the legendary Maldini the runaround when Ajax played AC Milan.

IMHO Tijani>>Musa.
Re: How would you rank Tijani Babangida on a list of fastest SE?

I will never forget TB tearing the great Maldini a new one when Ajax played AC Milan in the Champions League
Re: How would you rank Tijani Babangida on a list of fastest SE?

Tijani > Martins > Aghahowa > Finidi > Musa

Anybody remember Finidi’s nickname in his early days in Europe?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

john12 wrote: Sun Jul 07, 2019 9:43 pm Daft Ahmed Musa is the only one to have 4 World Cup goals and created your equalizing goal. Daft Moses is a nations cup winner. If a daft player can be Nigeria highest World Cup goal scorer of all times, then what does that says about Nigeria football??
You dey mind am? Very daft comment. You can see the irony of danfo's comment

john12 wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2019 7:57 pm I'm still trying to decipher what musa can do that other SE legends has done to get his due respect
1) Npl winner top scorer
Nothing else to add. KPOM.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics