Nigeria Vs Cameroon: Omeruo, Awaziem tested for dope?

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

On July 7, 20198:17 pmIn Sports, Trendingby Victor Ogunyinka

Super Eagles duo of Kenneth Omeruo and Chidozie Awaziem were picked after the Nigeria-Cameroon match on Saturday for a random dope test.

Super Eagles defender, Kenneth Omeruo
Both players who did not return to their hotel in Alexandria with other players were selected for the dope test as is the usual practice after such matches.

On their return from the dope centre, a few reporters met them at the entrance of their hotel as they alighted from the vehicle which brought them with the Super Eagles medical team.

Asked who he prefers to meet in the quarter final between Egypt and South Africa, while the encounter between the two teams was still going on, Omeruo just shrugged it with a smile as he sauntered into the hotel.

Read more at: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2019/07/nig ... -for-dope/
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Re: Nigeria Vs Cameroon: Omeruo, Awaziem tested for dope?

Not surprised. With their poor performance, especially on the first goal, its enough to suspect that they were both on cocaine.

danfo driver wrote:Not surprised. With their poor performance, especially on the first goal, its enough to suspect that they were both on cocaine.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope they both passed the test. If so, my praise to them and congratulations to all of us.

danfo driver wrote:Not surprised. With their poor performance, especially on the first goal, its enough to suspect that they were both on cocaine.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

comedy. :taunt:

African are backwards, they should have tested Ighalo, instead. He all of a sudden became more cerebral with his play when he passed to Iwobi. Perhaps his lucidness was amphetamine induced.

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:Nigeria Vs Cameroon: Omeruo, Awaziem tested for dope?

On July 7, 20198:17 pmIn Sports, Trendingby Victor Ogunyinka

Super Eagles duo of Kenneth Omeruo and Chidozie Awaziem were picked after the Nigeria-Cameroon match on Saturday for a random dope test.

Super Eagles defender, Kenneth Omeruo
Both players who did not return to their hotel in Alexandria with other players were selected for the dope test as is the usual practice after such matches.

On their return from the dope centre, a few reporters met them at the entrance of their hotel as they alighted from the vehicle which brought them with the Super Eagles medical team.

Asked who he prefers to meet in the quarter final between Egypt and South Africa, while the encounter between the two teams was still going on, Omeruo just shrugged it with a smile as he sauntered into the hotel.

Read more at: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2019/07/nig ... -for-dope/

I thought you are a pharmacist, why is this news worthy, is it not standard to randomly drug-test players?

ANC wrote:

African are backwards, they should have tested Ighalo, instead. He all of a sudden became more cerebral with his play when he passed to Iwobi. Perhaps his lucidness was amphetamine induced.
Correct me if I am wrong, but I think doping test is done by a “draw-like” selection? As in they pick players randomly and not by performance? I may be wrong sha

It's routine random drug test.

ANC wrote:

Correct me if I am wrong, but I think doping test is done by a “draw-like” selection? As in they pick players randomly and not by performance? I may be wrong sha

You are correct. Its randomly done, hence not news worthy.

Na Rohr them for test first

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

ANC wrote:

Wifey possibly slipped something in his drink night before which made him select that line-up that lost to his wifey brothers

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Is this even news? What a lazy journalist. He needs to be tested for drugs himself for writing such a useless report on a routine Fifa endorsed test happens everyday in football. Whoever paid for his trip to Egypt should demand a refund of the flight tickets and buy him a drug test.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Is this even news? What a lazy journalist. He needs to be tested for drugs himself for writing such a useless report on a routine Fifa endorsed test happens everyday in football. Whoever paid for his trip to Egypt should demand a refund of the flight tickets and buy him a drug test.

I remember after the Match between Nigeria and Argentina at 1994 WC , Amokaci and Maradona were tested for dope, and Maradona test was positive.