Nigeria 2-1 South Africa : FT(Samu, Ekong...VAR)

Re: Nigeria 2-1 South Africa : FT(Samu, Ekong...VAR)

ANC wrote:
Lolly wrote:Awaziem really played well too.
Unfortunately, he adds very little offensively...
But his FIRST job is to defend, and that he did well today. Kudos!

Dude, are you for real? Except for todays game he is done more for the offense than all the people who's played the rightwing combined (except Chuwkwueze). Awaziem is the only one who's given any sort of decent cross from the right.
What? Bros..next time U drink abeg do am AFTER game don finish...dude's crossings were poor and he was never a threat going foward

Crossings were poor? I’m sure people just commentate without watching. The guy is our best crosser.

Amen wrote:High crosses right? The ball does not have to be aimed head high to be considered a cross. The team has attempted quite a few crosses in the tournament actually. The fact that many have ended up behind or ahead of the intended receiver is another matter.
And so how were such misplaced passes "offensive contributions"? :blink:

john12 wrote:Crossings were poor? I’m sure people just commentate without watching. The guy is our best crosser.
He isn't (not even relatively)...
If one must choose a "best" crosser it'd be Simon, but reality is SE crosses have been mostly poor.

john12 wrote:Crossings were poor? I’m sure people just commentate without watching. The guy is our best crosser.
comment.

Amen wrote:High crosses right? The ball does not have to be aimed head high to be considered a cross. The team has attempted quite a few crosses in the tournament actually. The fact that many have ended up behind or ahead of the intended receiver is another matter.
And so how were such misplaced passes "offensive contributions"? :blink:

Is a cross a pass or merely an attempt to get the ball into the box hoping it connects with a teammate?
Crosses that irks the most are those made over the top to short attackers in the in the middle of tall defenders.
Anyone remember when we used to try top crosses to Obafemi and Uche? That was pure rubbish as the crosses
were mostly unsucessful.
If the central attackers can keep pace and position themselve to receive low crosses we will be fine.