Nigeria 2-1 South Africa : FT(Samu, Ekong...VAR)

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa : Match thread(3pm ET)

naijaguy wrote:There's a thread on twitter where South africans are saying what their team need to do is to keep firing shots at Akpeyi...that they know him well...
I was shocked...so they know too :shock: :shock:
know what ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Is this the game thread? If so, what's with all the gibberish line-up?
SE GAME DAY

this is not a game thread but a place to air all last minute related topic for the game before game time.
for me I been looking forward to this game that i woke up 4 hours before my usual wake time. who says this things are not addictive.
Notice that all the other major regional tournaments like copa america, gold cup and women world cup are over so Afcon is picking up all the football junkies world over starving for football but i dont really like the answer Rohr gave when asked about SE mistakes that resulted in the goals scored against us and does anyone has the official lineup for today

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: SE GAME DAY

jette1 wrote:this is not a game thread but a place to air all last minute related topic for the game before game time.
for me I been looking forward to this game that i woke up 4 hours before my usual wake time. who says this things are not addictive.
Notice that all the other major regional tournaments like copa america, gold cup and women world cup are over so Afcon is picking up all the football junkies world over starving for football but i dont really like the answer Rohr gave when asked about SE mistakes that resulted in the goals scored against us and does anyone has the official lineup for today
You opened another thread for this? Baba come on mehn...We already have a sticky thread discussing all of these. Haba

BeIN Sports said our match is tomorrow o. Can they be lying to me? I have set my DVR to record the match already and it is scheduled for Thursday at 3PM.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:BeIN Sports said our match is tomorrow o. Can they be lying to me? I have set my DVR to record the match already and it is scheduled for Thursday at 3PM.
It is on their schedule for today starting at 2:50pm

blueangel

Post by blueangel »

naijaguy wrote:There's a thread on twitter where South africans are saying what their team need to do is to keep firing shots at Akpeyi...that they know him well...
The only shots they will be firing will be low percentage chance of scoring shots from way outside the 18 and they will only be killing Egyptian birds in flight.
They will not be able to penetrate our defence to take any meaningful shots.

If Mikel is fit, we’ll probably see the following lineup:

Akpeyi
Awaziem
Umeruo
Ekong
Aina
Ndidi
Etebo
Mikel
Iwobi
Musa
Ighalo

This is a very credible lineup but I’d prefer Ezenwa in goal and at some point, I’d love to see Onyekuru and Chukwueze come in :!:

Owngoal "exclusive"

Daniel Akpeyi

Chidozie Awaziem

Jamilu Collins

William Troost-Ekong

Kenneth Omeruo

Oghenekaro Etebo

Wilfred Ndidi

Alex Iwobi

Samuel Chukwueze

Ahmed Musa

Odion Ighalo

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:If Mikel is fit, we’ll probably see the following lineup:

Akpeyi
Awaziem
Umeruo
Ekong
Aina
Ndidi
Etebo
Mikel
Iwobi
Musa
Ighalo

This is a very credible lineup but I’d prefer Ezenwa in goal and at some point, I’d love to see Onyekuru and Chukwueze come in :!:

Stop it, you need to consider the well being of our players, no need rushing Mikel back from his boo boo...

Hmm, so Akpeyi is that bad? Well, Akpeyi might surprise them today, but if we lose because of Akpeyi, then he can kiss his career (club and country) good-bye!

Akpeyi is not that bad. We do a good job of bringing or talking down our players that I am not surprised that others do it too. I don't get why we just can't support our players 100%. Like Akpeyi or not he has played an important role so far to get us to this point so far. If we are going to win it all, he will definitely play a major role in that. Fact not feelings!

mec2000

Post by mec2000 »

Mehn... tension is catching me small sha.

Can’t stomach a loss to SA.

:bored:
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

CE members children: " This is not our fathers South Africa o !"
CE members: " Dem go hear wien!"
-Simpli fy -

Thank God the game is at 3pm ET.God is great,make I comot work soon ,hope DC traffic on 295 will be kind to me.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:If Mikel is fit, we’ll probably see the following lineup:

Akpeyi
Awaziem
Umeruo
Ekong
Aina
Ndidi
Etebo
Mikel
Iwobi
Musa
Ighalo

Stop it, you need to consider the well being of our players, no need rushing Mikel back from his boo boo...
Unless you don’t understand conditional statements, there is absolutely no basis for your criticism :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

Akpeyi
Awaziem
Umeruo
Ekong
Aina
Ndidi
Etebo
Mikel
Iwobi
Musa
Ighalo

Unless you don’t understand conditional statements, there is absolutely no basis for your criticism :!:

He's not fit, ok...jeeez :mad:

My expectation today:

1. Keep a Cleansheet
2. Score a couple of goals

That is not asking for too much is it?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Akpeyi has nothing on that Senegalese keeper :rotf:.

Asambeni amadoda :thumbs: :thumbs:

Ikiti esandleni ma izibukeli zonke zakithi
(tickets in your hands all you spectators who belong to us)
Wonamhlanje sizoqeda zonke izinkulumo
(today we are going to put an end to all the big talk)
Wezibukeli zonke ezakithi
(you spectators who belong to us) Chorus:
Sibuza obani? Bengathinta ibhola lethu
(we ask who? who are they who can touch our football?)
Lapha sihlangana khona
(there where we meet our opposition)
Bazokhala abantu
(people will be upset)
Bazodela inkani
(their stubborn determination will be satisfied) Ubani ongathinta thina
(who can touch us)
Sisho ngebhola webafana?
(we mean as far as football is concerned, boys?)
Singathi ukukhahlela kancane, kuzojabula
(we just have to kick the ball a little, and everyone will be ecstatic)
Qina - qinani wezinsizwa kushonompempe
("firm up, men!" says the referee)
Anogijima nebhola elihle, izibukeli zishaya amakhwela

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa : Match thread

Mr Shows wrote:We have to up the tempo in this one and press high, we've had an extra day of recovery time...

My preferred starting line up.....

***************Ighalo***********

Onyekuru***** Iwobi******** Chukwueze

******Ndidi***********Etobo*********

J.Colins****Ekong***Omerou****Aina...

*************** Akpeyi *************

Musa to replace Ighalo (last 20)
Mikel to replace Etebo (last 15mins)

Collins replaces Aina
Musa retains his spot.

South Africa singing and dancing as if they are in a club as usual. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: