Nigeria vs. Algeria - Afcon Semi Final Analysis

Re: Nigeria vs. Algeria - Afcon Semi Final Analysis

Tobi17 wrote:The Algerian team might be better coached, but there is no way Algeria has better players than Nigeria. Aside Mahrez, which other Algerian player is better than what we have? Una too dey fear :rotf:
We go show them mschew, these guys are all talking names but I believe in our guys.

The SE players don’t fear nobody, players like iwobinho train with ozil and kept ozil on the bench in some games, chukwueze scored against Barcelona, awaziem plays like he is on cocaine, ndidi shuts down EPl attackers weekly,.....rohr’s fear cannot stop the SE. Even Simon with no talent has two assist so far, just imagine what the true talented ballers like onyekuru will do. It will be a tough game because the coach is daft, but the Nigerian spirit will see the SE win.

9jaMan wrote:The SE players don’t fear nobody, players like iwobinho train with ozil and kept ozil on the bench in some games, chukwueze scored against Barcelona, awaziem plays like he is on cocaine, ndidi shuts down EPl attackers weekly,.....rohr’s fear cannot stop the SE. Even Simon with no talent has two assist so far, just imagine what the true talented ballers like onyekuru will do. It will be a tough game because the coach is daft, but the Nigerian spirit will see the SE win.
So if we win we credit the players but if we lose it is the coaches fault. At least you do not hide your hatred for Chief coach Rohr. That I can respect.

Going to be a tough game, I love our chances though. I’m afraid of our goal keeping position. I hope we practice pks

If they beat us fair and square then so be it however I'm more concerned about their mastery of the dark arts like this that went unpunished. Thankfully VAR will be in use.

9jaMan wrote:The SE players don’t fear nobody, players like iwobinho train with ozil and kept ozil on the bench in some games, chukwueze scored against Barcelona, awaziem plays like he is on cocaine, ndidi shuts down EPl attackers weekly,.....rohr’s fear cannot stop the SE. Even Simon with no talent has two assist so far, just imagine what the true talented ballers like onyekuru will do. It will be a tough game because the coach is daft, but the Nigerian spirit will see the SE win.
So if we win we credit the players but if we lose it is the coaches fault. At least you do not hide your hatred for Chief coach Rohr. That I can respect.

I don’t hate nobody, I do love SE

Is rohr daft? Absolutely
Does onyekuru and osimhen deserve to play? Absolutely
Did rohr do a good job on our defenders? Absolutely
Does rohr deserve credit for our victories so far? Absolutely
If the SE fail, is rohr to blame ? Absolutely
Can we do better without rohr? Absolutely
Should rohr be fired even if SE win the cup? Absolutely

For some of us we see how rohr is making things difficult by his loyalty to certain players thus discouraging other more talented players. Who cares how many goals onyekuru scores in Europe, Simon can score fewer goals and be ahead because rohr said so.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

9jaMan wrote:

Is rohr daft? Absolutely

For some of us we see how rohr is making things difficult by his loyalty to certain players thus discouraging other more talented players. Who cares how many goals onyekuru scores in Europe, Simon can score fewer goals and be ahead because rohr said so.
GBAM!!! Nothing more to add.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

9jaMan wrote:

Is rohr daft? Absolutely

:clap: Everything where it is due,Nigeria isn't an easy nation to please and Rohr knows that much,I'm not sure if he'll be fired if we win it though as that will make the NFF look indecisive and they don't like exposing themselves although they always do.

9jaMan wrote:

Is rohr daft? Absolutely

You think this is a problem unique to Rohr? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: It is not only talent that makes a good player.

elerineye wrote:
9jaMan wrote:

Is rohr daft? Absolutely

GBAM!!! Nothing more to add.
Actually most of Rohr's decisions make sense based on his conservative philosophy. I understand the reason he went with Simon over Samu, even if I may disagree on the basis of it being too conservative considering he was already playing a double pivot with Ndidi and Etebo. I also understand why he sticks with Musa and Ighalo in most matches over Onyekuru and Osimhen.

The only issue I have with him was not playing them against Madagascar even if bringing them off the bench. We were trailing and chasing the game (even though it wasn't a must-win), your top two attackers were struggling, and you have two of the most prolific Nigerian players in Europe this season lounging on the bench. No excuse for that.

furiously frank wrote:Going to be a tough game, I love our chances though. I’m afraid of our goal keeping position. I hope we practice pks
I am confident in all of our players. They will do us proud.

9jaMan wrote:

Is rohr daft? Absolutely

One do not attain his level in life by being daft. That line of yours is an emotional response to his having a plan that do not align with your expectation. Though one could argue, he is smarter than you as a coach. Hence his having attained his level as a coach.

Can we do better without Rorh? One could also make a case for doing worse as these things are subjective. Another coach could be all in for all the offensive players we have at the expense of a solid core and we will lose to disciplined teams.

Should he be fired? Well that is another point where a whole lot hates his ultra conservative style. I for one sees my team as an improving unit and will love for him to continue to see if the perceived trajectory is maintained. He is slowly building a formidable team that imbides a disciplined approach while playing an offensively pleasing style. That is the next step that I forsee.

Lol now, Agents and criminals are now open with their agenda. I am sure some of them might be onyekuru intermediary because I just read the most FOOLISH/DELUSIONAL comment ever. ROhR should be sacked even if he wins ANC LOOOL THESE Criminals have no shame. You ask them why and they will say because “he dropped onyekuru” even if rohr chop 20-0 Against Algeria he must continue you crooks will finally go and get a job and anyone that’s against it can drink it
Last edited by john12 on Sat Jul 13, 2019 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Look at the way Chukwueze forced rohr to get in his first 11 by performing exceptionally from day 1 that’s how you walk into an established team. Kuru has been given numerous chances and hasn’t excelled he needs to wait more

olu wrote:Yes. You guys are right that our FBs will have their hands full. Mahrez is a tricky and intelligent winger, and Beliali is very fast and also a very good dribbler. Suprised he hasn't moved to Europe yet.

Won't be suprised if Rohr starts Simon again to provide cover for Awazeim. I wonder if this is the game Rohr breaks out the "beloved" 3-5-2. If he does, he can use Aina and Simon as WBs, and play a back 3 of Awazeim, Omeruo, and Ekong. 4-2-3-1 has been working so far, so he will probably go with that.
What will their full backs be doing, while ours have their hand's full?
Bros, bros! Abeg ask dem for me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

blueangel wrote:
olu wrote:Yes. You guys are right that our FBs will have their hands full. Mahrez is a tricky and intelligent winger, and Beliali is very fast and also a very good dribbler. Suprised he hasn't moved to Europe yet.

Won't be suprised if Rohr starts Simon again to provide cover for Awazeim. I wonder if this is the game Rohr breaks out the "beloved" 3-5-2. If he does, he can use Aina and Simon as WBs, and play a back 3 of Awazeim, Omeruo, and Ekong. 4-2-3-1 has been working so far, so he will probably go with that.
What will their full backs be doing, while ours have their hand's full?

I know we get on him, but Musa's speed na yam? Chuckwueze's skill na yam? It will be a good battle, may the best team win!
NO O
May NIGERIA WIN
KPAM, times (x) 20 :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: ... and we will win!

Bigpokey24 wrote:History always repeats itself...88 Cameroon won Afcon 90 Algeria won Afcon ....2017 Cameroon won Afcon 2019 Algeria ...

NIgeria wins Afcon only when Cameroon are missing
By the way, why are you still on this Forum? Why have you NOT left as you said you will do when you reach 80,000 posts? Be a man, please leave!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Na wa-ooo!

Una go so cry tomorrow..I expect more threads to oust Rohr

furiously frank wrote:Going to be a tough game, I love our chances though. I’m afraid of our goal keeping position. I hope we practice pks
I am confident in all of our players. They will do us proud.
KPOM KWEM!

Tobi17 wrote:The Algerian team might be better coached, but there is no way Algeria has better players than Nigeria. Aside Mahrez, which other Algerian player is better than what we have? Una too dey fear :rotf:
My brother na fear dey worry them. I'm sure a percentage of them said the same thing about both Cameroon and SA.

You are one of the guys that accuse Rohr of being "a liar", yet you peddle bare-faced lies to push your agenda.
See how you quietly smuggle lie-lie inside matta.
Are you a coach agent?
You get coach you wan push? :lol: :lol: :lol: