Looks like we are going to be the away team...

Re: That Dark Green Jersey is a Curse lol

Of all the threads to open. SMH!

cchinukw wrote:Of all the threads to open. SMH!
Let me add another one -- If Osimhen had played today, we would have won going away!!! :rotf:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

cchinukw wrote:Of all the threads to open. SMH!
Let me add another one -- If Osimhen had played today, we would have won going away!!! :rotf:
Funny thing is Maybe we would have won had Osimhen played, we would never know beyond conjectures and hindsight 2020... It's moments like this I wish there were some time machine to go back in time and try something else.

Oboy. Be like say I go begin agree that kit nah wah :D wey damunk

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:First you blame the coach then the players and now it’s the jersey, all within an hour.,Get help for your ADD.
Ghana bad belle is to blame
Re: The only thing scaring me is that jersey

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
Preliminary results are out - SE only for now.
Still two AFCON games to play which will eventually be included in the breakdown, but for now these are the findings:

SE GAMES IN NEW NIKE STRIP LAUNCHED MARCH 2018

1. Home Nike Kit (Light Green/White)
Played: 15 games
Win Percentage: 53.33%
Loss Percentage: 26.67%

2. Away Nike Kit (Dark Green)
Played: 7 games
Win Percentage: 42.86%
Loss Percentage: 57.14%

A wider and more comprehensive breakdown after AFCON conclusion will include Super Falcons, U23 and Flying Eagles (U20) games. :thumb:
Is it possible that the higher loss %age in the dark green uniform is due to the fact that they are away games? How many teams world-wide have a winning percentage in away games :?: :!:

Good questions.
Like I said, these figures provided are just a summary of a wider breakdown which is ongoing.

However, the breakdown is also looking at key variables such as venue (Home, Away, Neutral), nature of games (friendly, competitive), type of tournament (WC, AFCON, AFCON qualifier), Opponent(s) and game dates. So it is simply to provide the raw data for everyone to look at and analyse in any way they deem fit. Nothing emotional or subjective about what I am doing.

I am not a statistician but sure know how to collate relevant raw data. Things like 'margin of error', 'statistically significant numbers' etc are not for me to determine.
Please feel free to reach your own conclusions.
I am waiting for our final AFCON game to post the first batch of figures.

As for yesterday's loss from which I am yet to recover, the figures have as a result slightly changed.
As things now stand:

2. Away Nike Kit (Dark Green)
Played: 8 games
Win Percentage: 37.5%
Loss Percentage: 62.5%

Benedict Iroha wrote:Nike needs to redesign that jersey. We need to go back to white jerseys or the traditional green jersey.
Benedict! Juju is not real.
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz
Re: Looks like we are going to be the away team...

This thread has begotten CE new jinx masters. Mark thier names and this thread for future yabbis. :thumbs:

Re: Looks like we are going to be the away team...

cchinukw wrote:This thread has begotten CE new jinx masters. Mark thier names and this thread for future yabbis. :thumbs:
cchinukw, this is NOT about a 'jinx'.
Only the superstitious believe in jinxes and if that is how you see it then you're not far off from being superstitious yourself.
If Isaac Newton were a Nigerian, when that apple fell from the tree and hit him on the head, he would have believed he was jinxed and left it at that.
But if he had decided to look into it further, it sounds like you would have told him to stop being superstitious and not bother. :lol: