Player for player, the current team is VASTLY superior to 94

Re: Player for player, the current team is VASTLY superior t

deanotito wrote:I've tried to ignore this topic because you know...it has to be lunacy

But I can’t anymore. My fren, will you sharap that stinkin mouf!!!

amafolas wrote:when someone says a semi-retired Mikel of 2019 is superior to an 94 Oliseh. Haba!!!!
Oliseh > Mikel at any stage of their careers. Fact not fiction.

amafolas wrote:when someone says a semi-retired Mikel of 2019 is superior to an 94 Oliseh. Haba!!!!
Now you're just being totally ridiculous. Mikel has declined, I agree, but at his peak, he was far better than Oliseh. Not even close.

I want to lock this thread but I saving abusing my . mod powers for other things.

bushboy wrote:
Now you're just being totally ridiculous. Mikel has declined, I agree, but at his peak, he was far better than Oliseh. Not even close.
Oliseh has to pass a test before he could qualify to eat mikels dung

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

The thing about the 94 team is the players that made them special were exceptional, if not World class.
These players Okocha, Yekini, Finidi, Amunike would easily walk into this team. This team has potential, and in some areas like the midfield I would say we’ve never had the sort of powerful pair, in Ndidi and Etebo we do now. However we need to give this team at least 3 years, then have this convo again.

The 94 team would have slapped Croatia around at the last world cup. Please lock this thread.

fishward6

Post by fishward6 »

azuka wrote:
bushboy wrote:I was looking again at that 1994 World cup squad, and I dare say today only Finidi, Okocha, Rufai and Yekini could make the grade on the current team.
Mikel is better than Oliseh
Ndidi is better than Adepoju
Musa is better than Siasia
Aina/Ebuehi better than Eguavon

The list goes on....
And let me help you Ighalo is better than Rashidi or Amokachi.
That thing u dey smoke abeg give am back to the person wey pass am to you. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Na Trump e Dey smoke o! This is Fake News Na which player is better than Okocha make u see well before talk rubbish

joplass wrote::lol: @ the thread

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: its' like saying Clinton Njie is VASTLLY superior to Roger Milla.
yes o

Apples and oranges

Somebody has been on drugs ....

When Mikel scores a goal at any world cup, then you compare him to Oliseh! That 1994 team that won the nations cup was packed with world class talent! If Abacha was not hopeless, Nigeria would have won 1996 and probably 1998 nations cup with that squad, 2 world class wingers in Amunike and Finidi, compare that to what we have now

The 1994 team would had slapped Croatia?? Lool Nigerians are the most DELUSIONAL fans worldwide walahi

john12 wrote:The 1994 team would had slapped Croatia?? Lool Nigerians are the most DELUSIONAL fans worldwide walahi
Yes. And it wouldn't have been close.

marko wrote:When Mikel scores a goal at any world cup, then you compare him to Oliseh! That 1994 team that won the nations cup was packed with world class talent! If Abacha was not hopeless, Nigeria would have won 1996 and probably 1998 nations cup with that squad, 2 world class wingers in Amunike and Finidi, compare that to what we have now
The circular reasoning and goalpost shifting that happens on this website makes having a conversation difficult. Is world cup goals the total measure of a player? In that case Ahmed Musa is the greatest soccer player in the history of Nigerian football.

Mikel did more both for club and country than Oliseh ever did. They have both won ANC and Mikel has CL, Europa, FA cup, league titles, Olympic medal to his name. For anyone who is not just seeking an argument to even suggest Oliseh is better is mind boggling.

The same way they were running their mouth that ndidi will tame modric and co prior to Wc until they were taught a football lesson. The Croatia midfield at that 2018 WC is one of the best midfield of all time I highly doubt Nigeria 1994 team will even get a shot in target let alone score
Last edited by john12 on Sat Jul 13, 2019 3:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bushboy mikel was a better all round midfielder but as a pure DM, Oliseh was better

john12 wrote:The same way they were running their mouth that ndidi will tame modric and co prior to Wc until they were taught a football lesson. The Croatia midfield at that 2018 WC is one of the best midfield of all times I highly doubt Nigeria 1994 team will even get a shot in target let alone score
The Croatia midfield is not even the best Croatian midfield of all times. Croatia had a good first round but only beat powerhouses Denmark and Russia on penalties. They managed a 2-1 win over another powerhouse, England before losing to a France team that is not as good as the France team at the turn of the millennium. Against France, their 4-2 loss was made to look respectable because of a howler by Loris. After the WC, they lost 6-1 to Spain and 2-1 to England. So much for one of the best midfields of all time.

Story story story you obviously don’t know football saying that’s not the best Croatian midfield of all times. (Conversation end) A team with modric, perisic, kramaric, rakitic, kovacic

john12 wrote:Bushboy mikel was a better all round midfielder but as a pure DM, Oliseh was better
In EVERY way you want to compare any two players. Mikel is superior to Oliseh.
I love that 94 team as much as anyone, but truth is truth.
Oliseh is to blame for Italy's equalizer.

I take that back. Yes, 1994 team had a possibility of Winning that Croatia 2018 team it could had gone to anyone our 1994 team had many stars

bushboy wrote:
marko wrote:When Mikel scores a goal at any world cup, then you compare him to Oliseh! That 1994 team that won the nations cup was packed with world class talent! If Abacha was not hopeless, Nigeria would have won 1996 and probably 1998 nations cup with that squad, 2 world class wingers in Amunike and Finidi, compare that to what we have now
The circular reasoning and goalpost shifting that happens on this website makes having a conversation difficult. Is world cup goals the total measure of a player? In that case Ahmed Musa is the greatest soccer player in the history of Nigerian football.

Mikel did more both for club and country than Oliseh ever did. They have both won ANC and Mikel has CL, Europa, FA cup, league titles, Olympic medal to his name. For anyone who is not just seeking an argument to even suggest Oliseh is better is mind boggling.
Mikel did more for Nigeria than Oliseh? Dear Lord grant me strength.

john12 wrote:The 1994 team would had slapped Croatia?? Lool Nigerians are the most DELUSIONAL fans worldwide walahi
Please go and watch 94 world cup matches again before you start your nonsense trademark yapping abeg.

Bulgaria back then was like Croatia today with world class Stoichkov as their main man. Yes - Stoichkov!

You are delusional!